We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Something for everyone!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of O'Donoghue's Bar and Grill - CLOSED

O'Donoghue's Bar and Grill
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Coming Soon!
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Something for everyone!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We arrived with a nine person party that included children. We were given a great table away from the bar where we could enjoy the atmosphere with the kids. The beer selection was great, the food was amazing, and our waitress was very accommodating and attentive. Overall, the restaurant was a big hit with our family.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stlwaterbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcoirishbar, Manager at O'Donoghue's Bar and Grill, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this nice review. We always describe ourself as a family friendly restaurant and are very happy that your family got to enjoy it. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    103
    66
    41
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton,Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just stopped by for drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Very friendly staff, esp. the bartenders, wish we would have stopped by for dinner. Highly rec. for a late nightcap. Will stop in again, next time I am here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imp63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcoirishbar, Manager at O'Donoghue's Bar and Grill, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you so much for stopping by for a drink! Glad you enjoyed our beer. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It used to be great at the OLD location up the street”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

The food quality has gone down the tubes.

The new location has turned out to be just another 'sports bar with terrible acoustics.
It used to be a beautiful Irish Pub - I wouldn't waste my time going back there again. Too bad it is.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BLBoynton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcoirishbar, Manager at O'Donoghue's Bar and Grill, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
First, I want to thank you for coming into our new location. During this off season we are working on acoustics in the restaurant. I apologize that the food was not up to par during your visit, we strive to provide excellent service and food to every customer, just as we did at our old location. We will continue to work on making this consistent and hope you come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Decent pub grub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Visited during our recent trip to Marco Island we only ate at lunch time having sandwiches and fries, although I think the dinner menu is the same. Service was very good and friendly, would recommend. Great Irish background music

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank holidaychicCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcoirishbar, Manager at O'Donoghue's Bar and Grill, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you so much for coming into O'Donoghue's and taking your time to write this review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
180 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Traditional Irish Food and Hospitality!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a wonderful spot on Marco Island. The service was extraordinary! Sean, the bartender, was very friendly and fun! The menu combines traditional Irish cuisine with American favorites. The Shephard's Pie is wonderful! The bar has an excellent selection of liqour to include great Irish whiskey! The atmosphere is wonderful. The restaurant features open air windows on one side and also features a stage for live music. This would be a great change of pace from all of the seafood restaurants on the island!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodMeister83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcoirishbar, Manager at O'Donoghue's Bar and Grill, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for coming to O'Donoghue's, we are so pleased that your experience was an excellent one. During the Summer we have live traditional Irish music every Friday and Saturday that provides a very fun atmosphere. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Donoghue's Bar and Grill also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing