We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sasso's is so-so”
Review of Sasso's International Cuisine - CLOSED

Sasso's International Cuisine
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Bagdad, KY
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Sasso's is so-so”
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

On vacation in Florida, my husband and I thought we'd find a nice restaurant for Saturday evening. What a disappointment. New York strips were thin and lacked that great crust you expect on these steaks, potatoes were mashed and plain, and the asparagus was unseasoned. From the salad to the lukewarm wine this dinner was uninspired - which was a good match to the server!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cindy_weinmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    21
    14
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Magnificent Dinner”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Great food, wonderful service pleasent atmosphere. Will definitely go back and recommend to friends!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ltldph54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a Disappointment...”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Unless you are a local or a returning guest who is recognized by the bartender and waitstaff, don't waste your time going to Sasso's. we were completely ignored for 20 minutes at the bar while the bartender fawned over guests who arrived after us. We finally got her attention and ordered wine and appetizers. The calamari and lobster purse were both excellent. We has 7:00 pm dinner reservations and were seated promptly but without menus. We hailed a waiter for the menus and waited another 15 minutes without attention. As happened in the bar, patrons who arrived after us and appeared to be known to the staff, were promptly provided with attention. We decided to leave rather than spend any more time and $$$ at this place. Snobby and pretentious...

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fresh food well prepared”
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Most restaurants do not deliver service and quality as they claim. This place does a good job. Try the salmon entree.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WebRemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goulsboro
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sasso's is an Excellent Dining Experience”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stumbled onto Sasso's restaurant walking from the Marriott, Marco Island. We were so fortunate to have found this place. The evening was outstanding and if we were not leaving the next day we would have returned for dinner again. We sat at the bar as there was live music at the bar that evening. The bartender was excellent, so very friendly and attentive! Dinner was excellent, great selections on the menu, and the presentation was great. We took a few minutes to dance and the chef offered to have our meals warmed a bit if desired, just a small example of attention to customer service and attention to detail. Additionally, the environment was so unique! The bathrooms were beautifully tiled with unique fixtures and the dining rooms were intimate and beautifully decorated. Definitely do not miss the opportunity to dine at Sasso's! Most sincerely, The Pierangeli's

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sasso's International Cuisine also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing