We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Parasail on Marco Island!”

Sky's The Limit Parasail
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sky's The Limit offers parasailing adventures for young and old alike!With 15+ years, the expertise of your captain (owner/operator) and his skilled crew will fly you altitudes with panoramic views of Marco Island and the 10,000 Islands. ONLY with us can you choose how high you wish to soar above Marco Island. Whether you choose 600' or 1200' feet of line...we provide you with the longest flights and the lowest price on the beach.And your for convenience take advantage of our on board girft shop. We make it easy to add to your memories with the purchase of your personal photos on CD disc or flash drive taken by our crew and we have stylish T-shirts too!!
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Parasail on Marco Island!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

These guys are parasailing on Marco Island. Simply the Best! My family heads to Marco every April. This is our 6th or 7th year flying wih Sky's the Limit. They are the only guys we fly with. Great crew. Look for the big yellow smiley face sail.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    6
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Valley
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“In good hands!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

We had a full boat (6) broken down in 3 couples. The last row to go were out 1200' when the winds changed. Captain Ryan spotted the change on the water before the effects fully hit the parasailers. With his quick action and expertise (developed, I learned later, from years of training people how to properly captain the customized parasail boats), the riders were safely returned, still smiling! If you've never gone parasailing, it's a great experience, the views are spectacular and you should feel safe with Captain Ryan.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
“Awesome time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

The captain and first mate were really nice and helpful and made this a great experience. Once up in the air, I felt very secure and the view was amazing! We saw a pod of dolphins below us as well. I'd recommend this to anyone who doesn't fear heights badly. Even if you are a little nervous being up high, there is absolutely no sense of vertigo. A++!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ellieleslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Best Parasailing Company Out There”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Sky's the limit was a awesome experience. Captain Ryan and Captain Josh always made you feel safe. The view was great and the the captains were very funny and friendly. Sky's the limit also let's you go higher and is cheaper than the other parasailing company down the beach. If you are planning on going parasailing on Marco Island choose Sky's the limit.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
124 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

My son and granddaughter parasailed on Marco a couple of weeks ago. Fabulous time -- great staff; courteous; safety conscious. Wind kicked up so the captain brought them down and returned to shore. Asked them to wait about 30 minutes to see if the weather would change. It did and he took them back out for a full trip. Extremely pleased that they were so concerned about the safety of their passengers that they aborted the flight while other parasail operators kept their chutes up in the air. We would highly recommend this adventure and they will go again the next time they are on Marco.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank RHG0165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sky's The Limit Parasail also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sky's The Limit Parasail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing