We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time”

Waterski and Wakeboard Charters
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Waterski and Wakeboard Charters offer a fun filled adventure for the watersports enthusiast. 6 family members are met at the dock by certified Captain for an outing on some of the most pristine waterways of Marco Island Florida. All equipment and instruction is provided for waterskiing,wakeboarding, tubing and kneeboarding, just bring your willingness to have a good time. BONUS** Bring your camera's to snap pictures of dolphins, birds and manatees. Call for reservations and visit the website for more details...
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

We went with Dustin on the lake in Naples. I think we were the only boat on the lake. Dustin has skis, wakeboard, tubing and a new thing called a zup board that was designed by his friend and makes it easy for just about anyone to get up on skis.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gkreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    1
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Marco Island, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

My two grandsons were visiting and Dustin got them both up on wakeboards in no time. The kids loved it. Dustin is patient, and knows how to get the kids up and running. He is a great teacher and would use him again without hesitation. He is a really nice person and drives the boat with great skill keeping safety in mind. We all had a great time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
159 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

My son and I went waterskiing with Dustin. I had been before, but never on a boat as nice. My son had never been and got up on skiis within a few minutes. He had a huge smile! We got some great pictures and saw some Dolphins too. Dustin was very professional and helped with everything. This was the best part of our trip.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mogulman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
89 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Dustin did an awesome job. I went with my son and son inlaw. My son had never skied or wake boarded and Dustin got him up first shot. My son in law is experienced and he helped coach him to where he was jumping the wake. I on the other hand took a little more hand holding but he got me up on one ski after after 20

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterskiMarcoIsland, Owner at Waterski and Wakeboard Charters, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! The web's premier travel website.
Your family was truly a pleasure to have out on our boat here in Marco Island. We'll see ya next time...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, Illinois
1 review
“Highlight of our vacation. Highly Recommend.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

We travelled with another family and took four (4) teenagers water skiing on Chirstmas Day. Yes, Christmas Day. Dustin was our captain, guide and water ski instructor. We cannot say enough good things about him. He was timely, professional, kind, nice, and helpful. Every aspect of our excursion was terrific. It was the highlight of our trip. I suspect that we will talk about it years from now when we reminisce about our winter vacation trips. The playful dolphin escort back to the marina was a bonus.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterski and Wakeboard Charters also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Waterski and Wakeboard Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing