We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great tour with Capt Tory !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marco Island Water Sports

Marco Island Water Sports
Ranked #3 of 83 Tours in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: SOUTHWEST FLORIDA'S PREMIER ALL BEACHFRONT WATER ADVENTURE PROVIDER SINCE 1981 Marco Island Water Sports offers many diverse ways to see the amazing wildlife and scenery that surrounds Marco Island. Experience our 10,000 Islands Guided WaveRunner Excursions through the mangrove forest of the Everglades. Parasail high above the sparkling waters of the Gulf of Mexico or take one of our boat excursions for dolphin watching, and shelling on a deserted island! We are located directly on the beaches of Marco Island.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Illinois
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great tour with Capt Tory !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We've done the waverunner tour many times but it never gets old ! A group of us went on the tour this morning and had a great time. We saw many dolphins and the water was so clear ! Don't miss out on this experience !

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TripTake1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,104
    64
    11
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“What a blast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

My husband and I did the wave runner tour this past weekend and Brian S. was our guide. He was funny, sort of, for an Ohio State guy!!! LOL. Anyways, we had a great tour and were able to see alot of the area that we don't normally see. He was able to find us Dolphins and actually got them to play a bit. Very convenient as they were located on the beach right outside of our hotel, The Marriott. We will book this tour again next year! Thanks Brian and team!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Must Do!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

My husband and I did the Waverunner Tour. Our guide was Tory and we had a blast!! Tory took us out exploring the island, showed us dolphins, the eco system, and the dome home. Unfortunately we did not find any manatee but Tory tried his best, We stayed at the Hilton and the tour left right from our beach. I highly highly recommend this tour. If there is only one excursion you do you must do this!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lin708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent waverunner tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

It was an excellent waverunner tour through the several Islands. Brian, our guide, took us to see dolphins and manatees preserving them from us!
I strongly recommend the tour

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alejandro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved the 10,000 Island waverunner tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

My boyfriend and I are so glad we went on the Marco Island 10,000 Island waverunner tour this weekend while staying at the Marriott right on the same beach. Normally we're not a big fan of tours but this one is worth it! It was great having Mack, our guide, take us in and out of the islands while stopping to point out pods of dolphins and manatees. He was friendly and very well-versed in the area's wildlife. Do not miss this tour to get up close and personal with the marine life and make sure to ask for Mack!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LisaBrit2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marco Island Water Sports also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Marco Island Water Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing