We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Wave Runner Trip”

Marco Island Water Sports
Ranked #3 of 85 Tours in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: SOUTHWEST FLORIDA'S PREMIER ALL BEACHFRONT WATER ADVENTURE PROVIDER SINCE 1981 Marco Island Water Sports offers many diverse ways to see the amazing wildlife and scenery that surrounds Marco Island. Experience our 10,000 Islands Guided WaveRunner Excursions through the mangrove forest of the Everglades. Parasail high above the sparkling waters of the Gulf of Mexico or take one of our boat excursions for dolphin watching, and shelling on a deserted island! We are located directly on the beaches of Marco Island.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic Wave Runner Trip”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I have been on quite a few wave riders and trips of this nature over the years. Steve took out our party today from the beach at Marco. It was easily the best trip I've had the pleasure of making. Steve was knowledgable, helpful, and great company. He spotted a social group of dolphins, and took us to within a few feet of them. The experience was amazing, and it was a privilege to see these creatures at such close quarters for over ten minutes. I have no hesitation in recommending these guys. Fantastic.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,193
    67
    11
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jetski Tour...Highlight of our trip!”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We had an overcast day..were not too sure that we wanted to go out on the water...a little chilli too. Advantage...water was like glass! Brian Scuderi was our tour guide and his fair, fun and firm attitude got us excited to go out and his instruction left us feeling safe in his hands. He has a passion for the wild life and I swear the dolphins gravitated to him. He was able to teach us how to draw them in. They swam and jumped in our wakes, along side us and YES...even in front of us! He knew when they were getting scared and showed us how to effectively back off and bring them back. SOOOOO COOOL. I can describe it all day and you just wont know the feeling till you do it yourself. It was amazing to interact with this powerful wild life. We were able to learn some things that left me feeling Gods glory out there...his amazing intelligent design for a self sustaining and blossoming environment. Brian has a heart for the moment too. At one point showing us that we were the only 5 people in the entire world sitting in one of the rarest of locations. Touched us. It was true and we take so much for granted sometimes. Brian sees the details. Brian also rode motor cross so he threw in a few tricks a long the way to entertain and THAT he did! hehe. He is definitely a character! That mixed with his knowledge of the environment...dedication to safety and nature. I would highly recommend both the tour and ask for him as your guide. He will not disappoint. My boyfriend said it best...the dolphins alone were worth the "price of admission". Brian was the cherry on top. We were blessed to have experienced it. Hope you can too.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dianna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol Stream
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ten Thousand Island Waverunner Guided Excursions”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This was our most memorable activity during our stay in Marco Island. Our guide Brian was an excellent guide. He was very informative, showed us a lot of beautiful scenery, and even found some dolphins to swim beside our waverunners! It was awesome! I highly recommend this activity for anyone who is interested. No experience with waverunners is needed. The guide will show you exactly what you need to know to have a safe, fun trip.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Victoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
1 review
“Jetski with the Wildlife!!”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Brian Scuderi was our tour guide and he was amazing! Extremely knowledgable about the environment, the island history and the wild life. Most likely due to his experience we got to jetski right along side dolphins while they swam around us and underneath our waverunner! His personality is top notch and the vast knowledge, respect and insight to the ecosystem was an added bonus to the already wonderful experince!

I recommend this trip, specifically with Brian as your tour guide, to everyone!

Mr and Mrs. McKee

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
“Awesome!!”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

At the Marriott on Marco Island, FL, there is a hut on the beach with some really cool, good guys that will take you out in jet skis to see wild life in the 10,000 Islands! It is a fantastic time! What made it so great was a guide by the name of Brian Scuderi!! He gave us an incredible tour!! If you request him you will not be disappointed! He is well educated in all the wildlife and the ecosystem. We saw a manatee and a group of dolphins with at least one baby dolphin! It was very exciting and super fun! You'll enjoy it best if you get your own jet ski! Oh, and PLEASE don't forget to tip your guide just like you would a great food server!!! They make the experience!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank amy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marco Island Water Sports also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Marco Island Water Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing