We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome on water experience for five adults and four kids.”

Capt. Ron's Awesome Everglades Adventures
Ranked #2 of 85 Tours in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Capt Ron's does only one thing, Waverunner Adventures. Our reviews speak for themselves. After managing Marco Island's largest Watersports company for 23yrs and dealing with hotel guests from the Marriott, Hilton, Marco Beach Ocean Resort, and Marriott Crystal Shores for nearly 30yrs, we believe we know the "secret" to meeting and keeping new customers. NO "nickle & dime", NO hidden or extra fees, everything is INCLUDED. Our philosophy is simple; ALWAYS do the right thing, and stick to ONE thing and do it WELL! We'll treat you like family & friends and always have a 100% money back guarantee if you are not satisfied for ANY reason. Try us out and see why SO MANY are SKIPPING the Waverunner tours offered at exclusive beachfront hotels for Capt Ron's Awesome Everglades Adventures!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Awesome on water experience for five adults and four kids.”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I am a return customer to Cpt Ron's but this time I brought my kids ages 3 to 7. We had bit of a windy day but Avi was a great guide. Once we were in the 10000 islands area it was smooth. We saw lots of dolphins and had a great time.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChampagneTasteMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,008
    31
    10
    6
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Great tour, lots of wildlife, knowledgeable guides”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This was the second time I have taken a tour with Captain Ron's. Avi is a great guide with great knowledge of the local wildlife and an uncanny ability to attract dolphins to follow the wakes of the wave runners. We had teens and grandparents on our tour, and all really enjoyed it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ahclark23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“why we spent March break in Marco”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We picked Marco Island for our family March break because of Captain Ron's waverunner tour and we had even more fun than expected. Our guide AVI is one of the best tour guides we've ever met; knowledgeable, fun, and absolutely loves his job but not as much as he loves the wild life and wilderness. this is the greatest family experience; we saw jumping dolphins, birds, back country wilderness, picked up shells including a sand dollar, saw a sea slug, too long to list. Do not miss this tour. Hajagos family, Toronto Canada

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, New Hampshire
1 review
“Second Time as Good as the First!”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This was our second time out on this excursion in three years. Six members of my family took three jet-skis out on our adventure with Avi and one other couple. We saw many dolphins and had several "close encounters" with them as they played in our wake and followed our jet-skis. We stopped on two different islands and enjoyed Avi's vast knowledge of the plants and animals of the area. Never a dull moment! During our time in the water we had several high-speed runs and opportunities to enjoy driving the jet-skis. The other couple that was with us were back for their ELEVENTH time! That speaks volumes to me. The pictures and videos that Avi took are PRICELESS and are included in the cost of the tour. We will certainly be having other Awesome Adventures with Captain Ron and his crew in the future! Highly recommended to anyone at any skill level.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank wtaelewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun but not as fun as other reviews make it seem!”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

As a top rated attraction for Marco, we were expecting an amazing day. However, this tour is basically a "follow the leader" tour in the water. Yes, you will be on a wave runner, yes, it is on the water, yes, you will stop in the water to spot some dolphins swimming, but it is not unique by any means. We selected the longer length tour because we were promised that we would see "so much more." This is not the case, it is simply more time doing the same thing-following each other on a wave runner. You do make a stop at a small, remote island to do some shelling, but that's about it. This activity is honestly not all it is cracked up to be. On a positive note, the crew was very helpful and nice and tried veryhard to ensure we all had fun. It is well organized as well. If you are desperate to find an activity, then this may be one to look into, as there really is not much to choose from on Marco Island. Just do not expect crazy-fun excitement!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Westside3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capt. Ron's Awesome Everglades Adventures also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Capt. Ron's Awesome Everglades Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing