We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of the Entire Week”

Capt. Ron's Awesome Everglades Adventures
Ranked #2 of 85 Tours in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Capt Ron's does only one thing, Waverunner Adventures. Our reviews speak for themselves. After managing Marco Island's largest Watersports company for 23yrs and dealing with hotel guests from the Marriott, Hilton, Marco Beach Ocean Resort, and Marriott Crystal Shores for nearly 30yrs, we believe we know the "secret" to meeting and keeping new customers. NO "nickle & dime", NO hidden or extra fees, everything is INCLUDED. Our philosophy is simple; ALWAYS do the right thing, and stick to ONE thing and do it WELL! We'll treat you like family & friends and always have a 100% money back guarantee if you are not satisfied for ANY reason. Try us out and see why SO MANY are SKIPPING the Waverunner tours offered at exclusive beachfront hotels for Capt Ron's Awesome Everglades Adventures!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Huntingburg, IN
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Highlight of the Entire Week”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Unbelievable experience! These guys take customer service to the max! Our guide, R.J., took us on the trip of a lifetime. Manatees, dolphins, a variety of birds all while darting in and out the fast reaches of the mangrove trees. It will definitely ratchet up your blood pressure. If you have a bucket list, this one has to be on it!!!! Highly recommend Capt. Ron's. These guys are awesome and are on are list for next year! Don't miss this one!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lynk11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,029
    31
    10
    6
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“As great as everyone says!”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This from a person who can't swim! Great way to see nature, great value and a fun time! I was a little scared as those waverunners go pretty fast, but they take people of all ages, so just hang on! They have bottled cold water on the waverunners, and they take photos for you, so leave your stuff in the hotel or the car! Ron was our guide and he did a great job! Important! Wear water shoes if you have them, or you will want to take off your sandals so you don't lose them! Same with your hat. It WILL blow off, so leave it in the car, or put it in the little holder they have on each machine for valuables. Worth the money and time. Don't miss it!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jbug59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“So much fun and beauty.”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Highly recommend this for when you take a trip to Marco Island. It is like no other place, with birds, dolphins, mangroves, lots of water, and lots and lots of blue.
RJ was our guide. Knowledgable. Not just a turbo speed ride around the trees and looking for dolphins. We spent time learning about the environment and the history of the 10,000 Island region. He obviously cares about the place he works in, wants to share it and enjoys what he does.Thanks Ron. K&P

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great / unique tour!!”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My wife and I took the tour on 10/23/12. This was our first visit to Marco so we wanted to take some sort of water tour, this was perfect! We've taken water tours before on other vacations, but this was such a unique and fun way to experience the waters of Marco. We shared a wave runner (I drove the first half, she drove the second). RJ was our guide and he was terrific, very knowledgeable and personable. We saw dolphins, various bird life; a turtle, and the wave runners themselves were great to drive, especially through the passages that RJ took us through!! They really make sure everyone within your group (we had four wave runners, eight people) enjoys themselves.And lastly they provide you pictures of the tour (taken by RJ in our case). I would recommend this tour to anyone / everyone!! Keep up the great work guys!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Irene-Bobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful way to tour around and play with the dolphins.”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Had a great tour. Was so much fun! Great way to see the local Everglades! The Dolphins were so cool! Very exciting seeing the Aligators, never been so close to one on a JetSki! The 3 hour tour is the best one to do. Going to do this again next time we come down! I highly recommend this tour!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Quinn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capt. Ron's Awesome Everglades Adventures also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Capt. Ron's Awesome Everglades Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing