We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection...again!”

Bistro Soleil at the Olde Marco Inn
Ranked #33 of 120 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $35
Cuisines: French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Family owned and operated. French cuisine and seafood specialities creatively prepared by award winning chef Denis Meurgue. Relax and enjoy your home away from home. Step back into history at the jewel of the island. Celebrate in our beautiful and charming atmosphere. If you are looking for a quick bite to eat, we will gladly oblige but the norm for us is not to rush our guests. In addition to our extensive wine list, we offer a full bar and have entertainment in our bar. Please call for details.
Marco Island
2 reviews
“Perfection...again!”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Our annual holiday dinner party was once again held at Bistro Soleil. All of our 40 guests were so pleased by the wonderful food and professional staff. This is our second year with Lisa and Denis and we look forward to dining with them more often. I cannot think of a more lovely setting on Marco for our annual dinner than Bistro Soleil at The Olde Marco Inn!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    57
    28
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marco Island, Florida
1 review
“Great holliday Party”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Attended a holiday party at this quaint historic restaurant. Amazed at the quality of food prepared for a large group. Service was excellent and we had a wonderful time. Will have to come back for dinner for our upcoming anniversary.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Victor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Party!”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Last night I attended a Holiday Party at Bistro Soleil and it was wonderful........the food was delicious, the atmosphere was warm and festive. Denis and Lisa are terrific hosts, constantly on hand to insure a fun evening for our large group (140+). A great time was had by all!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GormetGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allendale, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb Catering”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Having enjoyed many a meal at Bistro Soleil and Petit Soleil, I was pretty confident that their catering would also be top notch. I was not disappointed. I met with Denis to discuss the menu for my holiday get together and he made wonderful suggestions. I also asked for some help at the party and Denis provided us with one of his employees, Jason, who did an outstanding job.

Denis and Jason arrived promptly at the agreed upon time and quickly set everything up so we were party ready in no time. Everything looked delicious and indeed it was. My guests were happy and I was happy. I think this party may have to become an annual affair with the help of Bistro Soleil of course!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IrishLasses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“MARCO ISLand----------Paradise”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Ate at a Holiday luncheon on 12/11/13 at this Old Marco Inn! Turkey buffet with all the trimmings was served. Delicious. Old Key West feeling. Owned by a French Chef and his wife! Be sure to make reservations! Full bar with entertainment. Serves Sunday brunch! You will be pleasantly surprised! Enjoy

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarcoSuzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Soleil at the Olde Marco Inn also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bistro Soleil at the Olde Marco Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing