We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of Marco Island”

Bistro Soleil at the Olde Marco Inn
Ranked #30 of 121 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $35
Cuisines: French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Family owned and operated. French cuisine and seafood specialities creatively prepared by award winning chef Denis Meurgue. Relax and enjoy your home away from home. Step back into history at the jewel of the island. Celebrate in our beautiful and charming atmosphere. If you are looking for a quick bite to eat, we will gladly oblige but the norm for us is not to rush our guests. In addition to our extensive wine list, we offer a full bar and have entertainment in our bar. Please call for details.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Spent a fat week on Marco, went to several of the top rated restaurants on this site. Bistro Soleil is hands down as fine as it gets in the $100-$150 range for two, including wine, apps, and dessert. Went back a second time; fabulous again! French onion soup, excellent; Tomato basil bisque, even better. Sea Bass in lemon butter caper sauce! Pork Tenderloin stuffed with wild mushrooms and goat cheese - out of this world! Even the broccoli was great, cooked to a perfect al dente! "Cassolette Fruits de Mer," a baked dish of shrimp, scallops, mussels, crab meat, veggies & mushrooms, in a saffron cream and parmesan sauce, my wife had to force herself - with great effort - not to get it a second time. Bistro Soleil - Don't miss it! We live in Colorado; we love real food prepared by folks with a passion for excellence. We'll gladly be back. Jack & Ronda

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jack970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelerldb, Manager at Bistro Soleil at the Olde Marco Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Thank you for your kind words about your dining experiences at Bistro Soleil. Thank you for dining with us twice! We are pleased that you enjoyed each evening! I, too, am partial to the tomato bisque! You hit the nail on the head, my husband, our chef, has a passion for food and excellence! We look forward to serving you again!
Merci beaucoup,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

268 - 272 of 374 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2013

Bistro Soleil @ the Olde Marco Inn was truly an exceptional find. The atmosphere was key. We had my 87 year old Mom and she enjoyed the surroundings, service and excellent food. Amy made sure mom was comfortable and had all she needed to be comfortable, even a pillow for the chair she sat in. The sea bass and lamb were phenomenal, sauces tasty but not overwhelming. We will definitely return!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelerldb, Manager at Bistro Soleil at the Olde Marco Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Bistro Soleil! Eymy and all our servers work very hard to ensure a wonderful dining experience at Bistro Soleil. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the service she provided and that you enjoyed our food! We look forward to serving you again!
Merci beaucoup,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Lovely olde Florida type inn. Absolutely wonderful food and excellent service. The Saturday night piano player/vocalist was so good people were up and dancing. Taking guests there next week we are so sure they will like it.

Thank FamilyFourNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelerldb, Manager at Bistro Soleil at the Olde Marco Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Thank you for sharing your evening with us on Tripadvisor! We work very hard to create a dining experience for our guests. We take great pride in the dishes we serve our guests. All our meals are made to order. We love both our entertainers who each offer different experiences for our guests. We look forward to serving you and your guests again!
Merci,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The food, service, and ambiance are all superior at Bistro Soleil. The duck and escargot are superb, and the stuffed grouper is a "must." Their wine selection likewise is excellent and varied. Be sure to arrive at 5:30 for the restaurant's one-hour happy hour, and enjoy your appetizers at the bar for an additional savings.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lgbeddow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelerldb, Manager at Bistro Soleil at the Olde Marco Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you for your sharing your experience at Bistro Soleil! We all work very hard to ensure, the food, the service and the ambiance we create, make for a wonderful dining experience. Yes, our happy hour with half price house wine, half price well drinks and half price domestic beer in addition to our $4.99 appetizer menu, is very popular. We look forward to serving you again!
Merci,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Yuri was our waiter and he was wonderful. The food was 5 star and the ambiance was so romantic! We had the carpaccio for starters and the I had the cassolette de mar and my husband had mushroom risotto. My husband loves risotto and has eaten it across Europe and the far east. He said it was the best ever. My dinner was amazing as well.

Thank HAHMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelerldb, Manager at Bistro Soleil at the Olde Marco Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for your kind words regarding your experience at Bistro Soleil. We work very hard to ensure our guests leave having had a good dining experience. We are so pleased that we succeeded with your experience with us. We look forward to serving you again.
Merci,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Soleil at the Olde Marco Inn also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bistro Soleil at the Olde Marco Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing