We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food, fun, lovely atmosphere.”

Bistro Soleil at the Olde Marco Inn
Ranked #10 of 125 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $35
Cuisines: French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Family owned and operated. French cuisine and seafood specialities creatively prepared by award winning chef Denis Meurgue. Relax and enjoy your home away from home. Step back into history at the jewel of the island. Celebrate in our beautiful and charming atmosphere. If you are looking for a quick bite to eat, we will gladly oblige but the norm for us is not to rush our guests. In addition to our extensive wine list, we offer a full bar and have entertainment in our bar. Please call for details.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Lovely olde Florida type inn. Absolutely wonderful food and excellent service. The Saturday night piano player/vocalist was so good people were up and dancing. Taking guests there next week we are so sure they will like it.

Thank FamilyFourNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelerldb, Manager at Bistro Soleil at the Olde Marco Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Thank you for sharing your evening with us on Tripadvisor! We work very hard to create a dining experience for our guests. We take great pride in the dishes we serve our guests. All our meals are made to order. We love both our entertainers who each offer different experiences for our guests. We look forward to serving you and your guests again!
Merci,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

284 - 288 of 387 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

The food, service, and ambiance are all superior at Bistro Soleil. The duck and escargot are superb, and the stuffed grouper is a "must." Their wine selection likewise is excellent and varied. Be sure to arrive at 5:30 for the restaurant's one-hour happy hour, and enjoy your appetizers at the bar for an additional savings.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lgbeddow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelerldb, Manager at Bistro Soleil at the Olde Marco Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you for your sharing your experience at Bistro Soleil! We all work very hard to ensure, the food, the service and the ambiance we create, make for a wonderful dining experience. Yes, our happy hour with half price house wine, half price well drinks and half price domestic beer in addition to our $4.99 appetizer menu, is very popular. We look forward to serving you again!
Merci,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Yuri was our waiter and he was wonderful. The food was 5 star and the ambiance was so romantic! We had the carpaccio for starters and the I had the cassolette de mar and my husband had mushroom risotto. My husband loves risotto and has eaten it across Europe and the far east. He said it was the best ever. My dinner was amazing as well.

Thank HAHMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelerldb, Manager at Bistro Soleil at the Olde Marco Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for your kind words regarding your experience at Bistro Soleil. We work very hard to ensure our guests leave having had a good dining experience. We are so pleased that we succeeded with your experience with us. We look forward to serving you again.
Merci,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We have enjoyed Bistro Soleil in the past and were visiting the island at Christmas. We decided to have dinner there on Christmas day and it was a wonderful experience. The buffet dinner was excellent from the salads, cheese selection, roast beef in pastry, turkey with a flavorful stuffing, baked ham and all the side selections. The dessert bar was perfect and it was all served in a traditional old Florida setting.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marleysmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelerldb, Manager at Bistro Soleil at the Olde Marco Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our Christmas day buffet, our happy hour and our entertainment! The beef wellington and turkey were both favorites of our Christmas day guests. Our happy hour is very popular, especially our $4.99 happy hour appetizer menu served in our bar. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Merci,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I had a great dinner, from the hot rolls, scrumptious escargot, incredible salad dressing, yummy and large portion of mussels with seasoned fries. I finished off dinner with a melt in your mouth creme brulle. My companion had the sea bass special and we both cleaned our plates. The restaurant has old world charm with live music at the piano bar. I am looking forward to going back to try the risotto aux crab

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelerldb, Manager at Bistro Soleil at the Olde Marco Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your dining experience! We are happy that you enjoyed your meal, from start to finish. Our building was built in 1883, which is part of our historical, old world charm. We offer live music during season, Thursday, Friday and Saturday. We look forward to serving you again. Maybe you will try the risotto with crab!
Merci beaucoup,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Soleil at the Olde Marco Inn also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bistro Soleil at the Olde Marco Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing