We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza on Marco”
Review of Gino's Trattoria - CLOSED

Gino's Trattoria
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Whether it's an intimate dinner for two or a party for your large gathering, come visit us at Gino's Trattoria to satisfy your cravings. It may be home made Italian or hand tossed pizza our specialty is your satisfaction. We now offer a FULL BAR, with lots of space for large parties. Please come in and check us out. We'd love to see you!
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Pizza on Marco”
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

We had Jeannie as our waitress! It was her third day and she was excellent! More importantly, the pizza was fabulous! This place is hidden in an office building, but worth the find!

Helpful?
Thank Rstary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ginosoldemarco, Owner at Gino's Trattoria, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
I am so glad you enjoyed your visit to Gino's! We appreciate you taking the time to give us great view. We look forward to you visiting us again in the near future!

Mary Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    87
    42
    23
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Italian Food In Naples and Marco”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

My husband and I are big "foodies", Italian being our favorite. We've tried most throughout Naples and Marco and I can honestly say that Gino's is hand's down, the best there is. Their thin crust pizza is divine and if you like chicken picatta, change it up a bit and order the chicken francaise...heaven on a plate! On more than a few occasions, I've overheard a parting patron saying "Best meal I've ever had!". The friendly owner is usually on site and will see that your dining experience is memorable. Great family-friendly place for a delicious meal.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laurie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ginosoldemarco, Owner at Gino's Trattoria, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review! I'm so glad you have been able to try a few different dishes and have enjoyed them all, those are some of my favorite items as well! I look forward to seeing you again soon!

Mary Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pizza”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We always order our pizza from Gino's. The pizza is the best on Marco Island, they are very generous with the toppings and the crust is thin. We recommend Gino's for pizza. We have also eaten inside the resturant and found it to be excellent.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank george88849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ginosoldemarco, Owner at Gino's Trattoria, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to serving you again soon!!

Mary Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kittery, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Been coming to Marco Island for 6 years. Each visit we have tried new restaurants looking for a place to call our favorite. We just found it! Loved the alfredo! And the pizza is the best.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maine2marco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ginosoldemarco, Owner at Gino's Trattoria, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
So glad you found us! We look forward to serving you on your next trip to Marco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best lobster bisque in town!”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Great service and family friendly atmosphere! A must go if you like traditional italian cuisine and for seafood lovers they have the best lobster bisque I've ever tasted!

Helpful?
Thank poliger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ginosoldemarco, Owner at Gino's Trattoria, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for your review! Our lobster bisque is my favorite too! Glad you enjoyed!!

Mary Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gino's Trattoria also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing