We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and atmosphere”
Review of CJ's on the Bay

CJ's on the Bay
Ranked #24 of 119 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: CJ's on the Bay is the gem everyone is talking about on Marco Island. Featuring spectacular waterfront dinning overlooking beautiful Smokehouse Bay, CJ's is an ideal spot to relax and enjoy the ambiance of beautiful Southwest Florida.
Midwest
Level Contributor
163 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed fresh, delicious entrees (grouper and shrimp, mahi mahi) that was prepared to our liking. Great views of the bay. You have to drive into the complex's parking garage to park but then it's a short walk past their outdoor bar to the restaurant itself.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MidwestLiketoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,595 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    655
    543
    264
    69
    64
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norristown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
103 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Very good food, from gourmet dinners to sandwiches. Thursday nights live music. And the views can't be beat.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank NancyJan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
“Great food. Great view of sunset & marina.”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great Diver scallops, Maryland Crab Cakes and burgers. Great service and very nice staff. Will go back again. They have happy hour drink prices and specials every day of the week.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NancyCarbsKennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Island food at its best”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised with our stop at CJ's. The location, tucked away in a small plaza, on the waterfront was beautiful, and relaxing. Lots of boats and birds to watch. The food was de-lish! we started with the "Upside Down Nachos". Talk about yumm-o!... Black beans, sweet corn,chopped tomatoes,Peppadew peppers, and avocado topped with house-made tortilla chips and melted Pepperjack cheese. Followed by the Veggie Wrap which was Hummus, Greek olive tapenade, artichoke hearts, Peppadew peppers, tomato and micro greens. This is a recipe I plan to make at home!
We look forward to our next visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kmmsevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nothing special~Overpriced...”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Nice location and the food was just o.k. for the price. VERY overpriced for mediocre food. I was here with 3 out of town guests. Service was slow and unfriendly. We were made to feel as if we crashed a private party and this was including the fact that we had made a reservation. Very negative experience. This establishment seems to rely on the fact that the view is spectacular and so they make little effort everywhere else. I would much rather go where the staff is welcoming and the food is high quality.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anlou R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CJ's on the Bay also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to CJ's on the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing