We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great stay, stunning views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Crystal Shores

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marriott's Crystal Shores
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great stay, stunning views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I rented a two bedroomed villa at the 'Gulf Front' block - which I've now stayed there twice in the past 3 years - and both says have been fabulous.

Aside from the usual swimming pool and beach activities during the day, my favourite pastime was 'storm watching' - just about every evening during my two trips, both around August.

Often, there are several thunderstorms that seemingly circle Marco Island each evening - but very rarely do they actually come anywhere near the Island itself. Sitting on the balcony with a nice glass of wine, watching the sun sink down over the sea, then mother nature firing up those distant thunderstorms makes for a truly amazing 'light show'!

During the day, apart from the beach and the pool, see if you can find time to hire a boat, then take the inland waterways up to Naples. We have some great pics of dolphins swimming alongside our boat - which thrilled us all.

Room Tip: If you're OK with heights, ask for a high room at the Gulf Front. Beware, that this is a premium...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 221MichaelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    100
    30
    13
    1
See reviews for
239
88
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Millstone, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Crystal Shores was a quick getaway for my husband and I this past weekend. (9/27-/9/30)
It was VERY QUIET but lovely. The units were OUTSTANDING, the view from our Gulf front room was breath taking. Each night watching ths sunse was spectacular.
Stilts is the bar/restaurant that was at the hotel and it was nice & casual. The staff at this resort were friendly and helpful. I would reccommend this property anyone staying on Marco Island.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SharonPeake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The last time I visited Marco Island I stayed at the Marriott Resort and Spa this time my husband and I stayed at the timeshare. We had a 2bdrm 2bth. It was lovely. Large patio with sliding glass doors that opened to make the outside part of the inside. We laid on the chaises on the patio with the wall open watching a movie on the tv in the living room while there was a raging thunderstorm going on. So cool. The pools were both beautiful and clean. Plenty of chairs. The restaurant was very good but I wish they served breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful as always.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 12travelerJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
304 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Fabulous place to stay for a few days. Wonderful suites, large kitchen/dining area, delightful bath with double shower. Incredible balcony with view of the beach. (we had an Oceanside suite). Beach was large and clean. Beach rental of chairs and umbrella made a nice day at the beach.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PamC54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We've stayed here a bunch of times now, and had family stay there as well, when we were Married at the other Marriott hotel on Marco Island.

It only had one building completed, from what I understand the rest is on hold at the moment. so no construction. It's quiet, with a great restaurant on site (Stilts- really good happy hour too!), a beautiful beach only a handful of steps over a dune, and REALLY nice villas. You can easily sleep 7 or 8 people, assuming some can share beds.

Free parking, full kitchen, and balconies that you don't ever want to leave... not to mention the amazing lounge chairs!

We're going to be arriving again for another week soon, and we're really looking forward to it.

If you are looking for a loud, busy place to stay with a million activities, this may not be for you. If you are looking for a nightlife scene with clubs and bars, this may not be for you.

If you want a place that is about relaxing, having fun, and lots of sun- this is the place for you!

Room Tip: High floor, Ocean Front if you can, you will never get a better view of a sunset. EVER. There re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kitigonkukoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dade City, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is a beautiful and relaxing place to visit. We were there 6 days and didn't want to leave. The view from the large terrace is all ocean! Each unit is a 2 bdr./2 bath and has plenty of room. There are 2 pools, one just for adults. I enjoyed the water aerobics classes, the wine and cheese gatherings, and just relaxing. It is a very short walk to the beach

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Crystal Shores is not Marriotts best property but fine one. Location is spectacular, rooms are well appointed and modern. Our only drawbacks were the pricey amenities (umberellas, beach chairs, cabanas) They are very overpriced and since we were here off peak, they went largely unrented. Resort was at 95% capacity yet very few if any amenities were rented. You would think that in off peak they would discount them and take fewer $$ instead of no $$ at all. We also had trouble maintaining a even temp. in the villa which is probably why we were instructed on how to "fool" the dualing thermostats when we checked in. Favorite spot...the hammocks on the gulf side. They are in a shaded spot and even on the hottest days I languished in breezy comfort.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jndallen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 13 in Marco Island
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#6 of 13 in Marco Island
4.5 of 5 stars 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#18 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 663 reviews
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
#3 of 13 in Marco Island
4.5 of 5 stars 1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Crystal Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Crystal Shores

Property: Marriott's Crystal Shores
Address: 600 S Collier Blvd, Marco Island, FL 34145-5604
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Crystal Shores 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Marriott's Crystal Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Crystal Shores Hotel Marco Island
Marriotts Marco Island
Marriott's Crystal Shores Marco Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing