We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott's Crystal Shores
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We've stayed here a bunch of times now, and had family stay there as well, when we were Married at the other Marriott hotel on Marco Island.

It only had one building completed, from what I understand the rest is on hold at the moment. so no construction. It's quiet, with a great restaurant on site (Stilts- really good happy hour too!), a beautiful beach only a handful of steps over a dune, and REALLY nice villas. You can easily sleep 7 or 8 people, assuming some can share beds.

Free parking, full kitchen, and balconies that you don't ever want to leave... not to mention the amazing lounge chairs!

We're going to be arriving again for another week soon, and we're really looking forward to it.

If you are looking for a loud, busy place to stay with a million activities, this may not be for you. If you are looking for a nightlife scene with clubs and bars, this may not be for you.

If you want a place that is about relaxing, having fun, and lots of sun- this is the place for you!

Room Tip: High floor, Ocean Front if you can, you will never get a better view of a sunset. EVER. There re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kitigonkukoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 494 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is a beautiful and relaxing place to visit. We were there 6 days and didn't want to leave. The view from the large terrace is all ocean! Each unit is a 2 bdr./2 bath and has plenty of room. There are 2 pools, one just for adults. I enjoyed the water aerobics classes, the wine and cheese gatherings, and just relaxing. It is a very short walk to the beach

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Crystal Shores is not Marriotts best property but fine one. Location is spectacular, rooms are well appointed and modern. Our only drawbacks were the pricey amenities (umberellas, beach chairs, cabanas) They are very overpriced and since we were here off peak, they went largely unrented. Resort was at 95% capacity yet very few if any amenities were rented. You would think that in off peak they would discount them and take fewer $$ instead of no $$ at all. We also had trouble maintaining a even temp. in the villa which is probably why we were instructed on how to "fool" the dualing thermostats when we checked in. Favorite spot...the hammocks on the gulf side. They are in a shaded spot and even on the hottest days I languished in breezy comfort.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jndallen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This was our second visit to this resort and it is still amazing. Units are fantastic with huge balconies and amazing ocean views. Resort is extremely well kept and it has a very luxurious feel. Lots of little extras such as taster coctails, frozen towles handed out around the pool area and cheese and wine afternoons. The resort still appears to be very 'new' and clean and is quite small but has amazing facilities. One of marriotts best!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suemari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

2nd time we've been invited by family to join them for a week at the lovely Marriott Crystal Shores. The unit is modern and comfortable. The resort is welcoming and has everything you could want.

The beach is wonderful as are the pools. Although I didn't participate in the offered activities, there was plenty to do. There appeared to be a focus on activitiees for kids - which is great (even for those of us who don't have them).

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We own a week here and come at least once a year and since it has opened it has never disappointed. The condo units are spectacular. We stay in the the 3 BR Penthouse and it is very well appointed. The patio is large and comfortably furnished and allows for a beautiful view of the ocean and the gorgeous sunsets.

The amenities are great here as well, catering to families, but not just to kids. All of the staff here are extremely helpful and friendly. It's seamless how the different departments deliver "goodies" to the pool patrons every day. My personal favorite is the cucumber infused cold cloths, perfectly delivered by a smiling Erin in Loss Prevention (love her)! The Stilts servers usually deliver a little frozen drink sample for the adults once during the day, and Activities staff come around with freezer pops for the kids (and adults)!

The Activities staff is wonderful too. They always seem to remember my son, which means a lot to my husband and I. Chad in Activities is especially great, he definitely makes games like bingo and the newlywed game a little more fun. The staff at Stilts is also great. We had nice attentive servers at the pool throughout the week (especially Courteney).

Overall this is a can't miss resort. The pools are great (don't miss the slide), being right on the beach gives you the best of the beach and pools, whatever is your fancy. If you're looking to stay on Marco THIS IS the place you want to stay!

Room Tip: If you love a good sunset definitely get an ocean front room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiki1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Marriott Crystal Shores is a fantastic family getaway! Rooms are great, beach is awesome. We have been here twice and will come back. If you can, stay ocean front, totally unobstructed. The oceanview does gave a view of the ocean but more of a view of the neighboring Hilton property.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CassieNoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#6 of 12 in Marco Island
583 reviews
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,647 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Crystal Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Crystal Shores

Address: 600 S Collier Blvd, Marco Island, FL 34145-5604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range: $542 - $736 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Crystal Shores 4*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marriott's Crystal Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Crystal Shores Hotel Marco Island
Marriotts Marco Island
Marriott's Crystal Shores Marco Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing