We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“luxury” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Crystal Shores

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marriott's Crystal Shores
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

This was our second visit to this resort and it is still amazing. Units are fantastic with huge balconies and amazing ocean views. Resort is extremely well kept and it has a very luxurious feel. Lots of little extras such as taster coctails, frozen towles handed out around the pool area and cheese and wine afternoons. The resort still appears to be very 'new' and clean and is quite small but has amazing facilities. One of marriotts best!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suemari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    109
    38
    15
    2
See reviews for
255
105
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

2nd time we've been invited by family to join them for a week at the lovely Marriott Crystal Shores. The unit is modern and comfortable. The resort is welcoming and has everything you could want.

The beach is wonderful as are the pools. Although I didn't participate in the offered activities, there was plenty to do. There appeared to be a focus on activitiees for kids - which is great (even for those of us who don't have them).

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We own a week here and come at least once a year and since it has opened it has never disappointed. The condo units are spectacular. We stay in the the 3 BR Penthouse and it is very well appointed. The patio is large and comfortably furnished and allows for a beautiful view of the ocean and the gorgeous sunsets.

The amenities are great here as well, catering to families, but not just to kids. All of the staff here are extremely helpful and friendly. It's seamless how the different departments deliver "goodies" to the pool patrons every day. My personal favorite is the cucumber infused cold cloths, perfectly delivered by a smiling Erin in Loss Prevention (love her)! The Stilts servers usually deliver a little frozen drink sample for the adults once during the day, and Activities staff come around with freezer pops for the kids (and adults)!

The Activities staff is wonderful too. They always seem to remember my son, which means a lot to my husband and I. Chad in Activities is especially great, he definitely makes games like bingo and the newlywed game a little more fun. The staff at Stilts is also great. We had nice attentive servers at the pool throughout the week (especially Courteney).

Overall this is a can't miss resort. The pools are great (don't miss the slide), being right on the beach gives you the best of the beach and pools, whatever is your fancy. If you're looking to stay on Marco THIS IS the place you want to stay!

Room Tip: If you love a good sunset definitely get an ocean front room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiki1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Marriott Crystal Shores is a fantastic family getaway! Rooms are great, beach is awesome. We have been here twice and will come back. If you can, stay ocean front, totally unobstructed. The oceanview does gave a view of the ocean but more of a view of the neighboring Hilton property.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CassieNoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed at the Crystal Shores 2 weekends ago. When I first saw the codi I thought I had died and gone to heaven. It is gorgeous and I could literally live there . The rooms are huge and very modern. The balcony is huge! I didn't want to leave! You must stay there. The beachside restaurant has excellent food!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blondeemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here in July, could not ask for better. Everyone was great,rooms were awesome. Stilts bar served great food. I would definitely recommend. Staff was friendly. Nearby resturants are a hit, must try Davincis across the street.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank 20nout1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton Junction, New Jersey
Level Contributor
152 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Coming to Marco Island was a last minute choice, so we really didnt know what to expect. We planned on a weeks vacation with our 2 teenage boys. We landed at Fort Meyers airport which is a little less than an hours drive away. Finding the hotel ? If you go don't pay attention to the address numbers you can easily pass it up, the sign is small and nothing that you would expect from a Marriott considering there is another hotel a few doors away and the entrance is breathtaking. The parking lot is not very large, the check-in is in what seems to be a trailer and small. Check in was quick, we arrived 2 hours earlier than check-in time, but our room was ready. The room was on a top floor which gave us beautiful views of the beach. The furniture was not all that comfortable, very dated, looked like all from the 70s, the kitchen has little counter space to work on, and the lighting is poor. Rooms are decent sized,tvs in all rooms, no bathtub in master bath. We came at a time when the turtles were nesting, and therefore we had to close the drapes by 9pm, if you didnt you would get a call from someone telling you to close them. We didnt eat at Stilts but chose to find the many better restaurants on the island. There are 2 pools to choose from, one geared a bit more to the younger children with a slide that closes at 6pm. It is located between 2 buildings and gets next to little sun. The other larger pool is where most of the activities are, if any, and is no deeper than 4'13". If you choose to use the beach there is very easy access, but be prepared to pay for chairs/umbrella. Not Marriotts choice, but ridiculous none the less. If you enjoy shelling this is the place for you, shells all over the beach. Wearing beach footwear is a must at certain times of the day, if you are not careful you can easily cut yourself, honestly there are millions of tiny shells that wash up on the shore. There isnot much to do at this hotel, honestly we were bored after 3 days, there are activities for pay, as with some other Marriotts, but there is near nothing for teens to do. There is a ping pong table, pool table, large chess set, there are water sports galore if you don't mind paying everyday for something, but other than that the activities are geared for younger children. You have to be either an avid water sport individual with wanting to pay for all the activities, or a lover of the beach. The island doesnt even have a miniature golf course ! Although we went to Naples, and took an excursion or two, went to Fort Meyers for a day...there really isnt anything else to do. The location of the hotel is located across the street from an ice cream shop, movie theater, restaurant and some shops, there are many other stores on the island and all within a very short drive. Publix, CVS,
Wal Mart is off the island, the best I have ever seen. There seems to be a problem with using the Marriott Hotel's facility,as we wanted to use the spa one day...we had to pay for parking ! We were told we can walk, after being at the spa ? you are joking ! So dont rely on using the facilities at the hotel with ease. Considering where we were, we were very surprised at how this Marriott measured to some others that we have stayed at in the states. We wont be returning here anytime soon.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AMPnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 12 in Marco Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Crystal Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Crystal Shores

Property: Marriott's Crystal Shores
Address: 600 S Collier Blvd, Marco Island, FL 34145-5604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Crystal Shores 4*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott's Crystal Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Crystal Shores Hotel Marco Island
Marriotts Marco Island
Marriott's Crystal Shores Marco Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing