We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great resort, great weather” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Crystal Shores

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marriott's Crystal Shores
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great resort, great weather”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012 via mobile

This place is wonderful. Been here several times and it's always a first class experience. The beach is perfect. Warm water, weather is always good. Don't need to worry about coming here and getting rained out. The rooms are like a first class hotel. Food options excellent. And if you like fishing, it doesn't get any better.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    108
    36
    14
    1
See reviews for
249
99
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

I am a Marriot destinations owner and have been to many marriot vacation clubs. Sadly enough this one is the one I thought would be top on my stays. To make a long story short. Their was absolutely no pool side service at all during my stay. You would of needed to rent a cabana to get any drinks or food by the pool. if I needed to get my own drinks by the pool I'd rather stay home by my pool. I was super disappointed and would rather stay at the other Marriot using my points because they seemed to have more ammenities even service by the beach. the only service member that was very kind and helpful during our stay was Richard. They need to hire more people like him to help run a better Marriot vacation club there.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelz102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Manager at Marriott's Crystal Shores, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at Marriott's Crystal Shores. We apologize the (level of service) did not meet your expectations.

Your satisfaction is important to us. In order for us to appropriately address your concerns, please contact our Customer Care office at Marriott Vacations Worldwide via email at Customer.Care@vacationclub.com or at 800-860-9384.

Marriott Vacations Worldwide Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

Great get a way , 2 and half hour flight to The SW Florida Airport; from there , Marco Island is a one hour drive to this Marriot time share property. Spacous with specacular vistas of the beachfront and the gulf of Mexico.

With a full living area , two bedrooms and 2 bathrooms it was ideal for a couples week on the beach. The two pools worked well as it seemed kids stayed stuck to the one with the water slide!
But if you like to enjoy the beach; a short walk over the sand dunes and you can RENT chairs and an umbrella to get out of the sun.( expensive, think about BUYING fron a local merchant in Naples its cheaper for a week ) The balcony in our unit was HUGH and after 3 pm in the afternoon there was not a better place to enjoy the setting sun! One resturant on site STITS; , very casual ,okay for lunch..........try area resturants they were amazing ,or head over to old downtown Naples for a treat at Sea Salt!.
We would return to the area for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms above the fourth floor BEACHFRONT facing the GULF. 505 /605/705 /ETC are coner rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JC/GC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

the Vila's were beautiful, balcony very spacious. unfortunatly only Ocean Front gets sun in the afternoon. The ocean view side gets no sun at all. The grounds, are sparce lawn all out front.
nothing around the pool area. The outside pool is old. the pool in the middle of the resort
no sun at all. nice slide though. The lobby is a trailor, with limited access. No Media room
you can use the Marriott Hotel, closes at 6pm. Only food on site is called Stilts. Limited menu
and quite expensive $13 for a Cheeseburger.
Marco Island is very nice, all strip malls. Publix's supermarket close by
Some owners very upset that the site is not under construction as proposed a couple of years ago. We waited for 3 yrs to get in, wished we had know and saved our destination points.
Best part is the Beach. beautiful white sand, water and sea shells.

Room Tip: Rooms are very well appointed, spacious and comfortable. Sun only on Ocean Front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KarlC44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

Just returned Sunday from a fabulous vacation on Marco Island...Marriots Crystal Shores was absolutely Wonderful. Our room had breathtaking views with a wrap around balcony that gave us front row seating to the most beautiful sunsets. Breakfast on the balcony provided us with a show with the dolphins swimming and jumping..what a wonderful way to start each day.Our room was beautiful..a terrific kitchen with granite everywhere..very clean and I had the best nights sleep in the comfortable bed..not to mention the furnishings that were really nice. We came with another family and we all agreed that we will definitely be back..this having been our 3rd time on Marco, having stayed elsewhere..we found Crystal Shores met all our expectations and then some.

Room Tip: You really should request full waterview as this view is Amazing..morning..noon....and night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debra c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver,colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

The staff is well trained, helpful and efficient. The only drawback is the beds. Way to hard. Marriott needs to take a page out of the Westin book and upgrade their beds.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the pool overlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mike2290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

I learned to not judge a book by my first impression of the cover! When we drove up to the Marriott Crystal Shores, we were very UNimpressed..... it looked plain, and old, and not particularly welcoming. But it's a WOW once you get into the condos! Gorgeous furniture, double head showers, granite everywhere, very well equipped kitchen, fabulous views from the decks..... we are delighted with this "find" !

Room Tip: Higher floors have spectacular views!
See more room tips
Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank binderperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 13 in Marco Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 13 in Marco Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#14 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Crystal Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Crystal Shores

Property: Marriott's Crystal Shores
Address: 600 S Collier Blvd, Marco Island, FL 34145-5604
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Crystal Shores 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Marriott's Crystal Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Crystal Shores Hotel Marco Island
Marriotts Marco Island
Marriott's Crystal Shores Marco Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing