We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tigertail Beach Rentals”
Review of Tigertail Beach

Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Woodbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tigertail Beach Rentals”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Tony was extremly helpful and friendly when we rented kayaks at Tigertail Beach. We love the pureness of this area of Marco Island. There is so much to do as you explore. We especially loved the glass bottom kayak that was brand new. We could stop paddling and observe the fish in the shallower areas right under our kayak. We highly recommend this kayaking adventure.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,597 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    824
    441
    206
    61
    65
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“not great”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Just a small beach without a great view of the ocean. Not much to like or dislike. Not much there. This beach needs work.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice beach with great shells”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is a Collier County operated beach with a lot to offer. The only mandatory fee is an $8 per vehicle charge to park. After entering the park you walk about 1/4 mile to an inland lagoon where you can rent kayaks or paddleboats. Visitors have the option to walk across the lagoon (about 2 feet of water at its shallowest point) or walk 25 minutes around the lagoon. On the other side is access to beautiful Gulf of Mexico beach teeming with shells.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyTripTips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great beach and backwater area”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Cool birds and scenics here at Tigertail. We enjoyed the beach side and the backwater side. You can rent kayaks etc. There was good parking in the shade to leave the dogs. No dogs on beach. We waded across the canal then walked the whole beach and around. Good shelling too.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank drawswithlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, Indiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The Best Place for Shelling on Marco, Island!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

If you are staying on Marco Island, FL, a must do is go shelling at Tiger Tail State Park! Four miles of undisturbed wild beach with many opportunities for bird watching. Be careful of the marked nesting spots. The visitors center has a nice lunch concession, with showers and outside seating. Grab a lunch and some bottled water, cause there is nothing on the wild beach when you get there. The very best shelling is at the very end of the tail, Check your tide charts for low tide.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JerryIndiana74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tigertail Beach also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Tigertail Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing