We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch!”

John G's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Manalapan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

Huge sandwiches, service with a smile, menu with lots of choices. Able to sit outside in shade and enjoy the breeze.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kellygreen24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    115
    36
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading,MA
Level Contributor
104 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Was told this is were the locals go. Best breakfast in Palm Beach. Service and food was excellent. Would highly recommend!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank disneygirl41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherryville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Spectacular Breakfast--Good Lunch”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

We ate here twice when we were staying at the EAU resort across the street. The first day we had lunch and it was very good. My wife had Fish and Chips and I had a "3rd dimension" which is a fancy name for a club sandwich. Both were good. But the next morning we went back to eat breakfast and it was in another league. She had french toast and I had cinnamon toast with bacon and hash browns. All the food was great with generous portions. Also had some outstanding coffee. We will visit again next time we are in the area.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CTKiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Ga.
Level Contributor
204 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Excellent food in a lovely dining ambiance”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

I have been coming to John G's since I was 15 years old, over 35 years! We moved away from Fl 14 years ago and I couldn't wait to return to John G's when we got here. The food is always great and the new location is wonderful! I love the stability of the decor yet I miss the ocean view.
The prices have gone up a bit $15.00 for my single breakfast was a little much but worth the trip down memory lane.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leslieonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“I miss the view of the ocean but the kitchen is spot on!”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I have been coming to John G's since high school days and now I am a member of AARP. Over that very long history, I have always enjoyed every meal and the fried fish platter is my staple on the menu. Oh so fresh and perfectly fried till golden brown with the perfect ratio of batter to moist and abundant fish filet. During high school when it was at its original location on Lake Worth Beach we would play hard on the beach and then get one of their great sandwiches, Rueben for me, or their sliders! Now at their newer location in the shopping plaza across from the Ritz Carlton on Manalapan beach there is not much to look at out their window but the food is still wonderful and abundant. My teenage son now requests each time when visiting my parents in Delray that we all go to John G's for lunch. We get our "fix" more than once when in the area as we now live in Europe. Get there and try the fried fish and you will become a happy customer for as long as I have been. They serve a great breakfast too and I think they still close at 3PM each day...yes, only breakfast and lunch service. Excellent!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fjptravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed John G's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to John G's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing