We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eau, Yes!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manalapan
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Eau, Yes!!!”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I have finally found European, casual elegance in the US with this gorgeous oceanfront resort. This is an intimate feeling, 300+ room, low-rise resort where the sensibility is pitch perfect. If you relish beautifully designed lobby, grounds and comfortable rooms, then this is the place for you. The resort is fairly self-sufficient and there is enough variety in dining options (I had lunch one day next door at the local's favorite, Dune Deck) that we were always satisfied. I particularly enjoyed evening drinks around the fire pit with D.J. music on the weekends. It had a distinctly urban, casual vibe. Loved it! I was upgraded to an oceanfront suite and was lulled to sleep every night with the sound of ocean waves and enjoyed moon and sunrises over the Atlantic. The family pool area (separate from the adults-only pool) is adjacent to the ocean and is so lovely, comfortable. Service was impeccable, too. What a find! I will return. Recommendation: Fly into West Palm Beach airport rather than Ft. Lauderdale for easy access.

Room Tip: Ocean-front rooms are spectacular - book in advance to get a discount. Higher floors are away from c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SilverFoxNYC_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle P, Manager at Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear SilverFoxNYC_11,

WOW, thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Eau Palm Beach! It looks as though you were able to really soak in all that we pride ourselves to be as a luxury independent resort.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Guest Services Team
Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    725
    153
    70
    30
    18
See reviews for
264
323
31
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
116 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for four nights. They have everything you need. from toiletries, robes, slippers, wonderful restaurant to pool and much more... in fact you only need to bring clothes and a few personal items. We had a delightful stay and will return. Beautiful scenic surroundings by the water. Rooms are well appointed as is the hotel itself. Staff are accommodating and very friendly. Couldn't have picked a better place to spend a few days.

Room Tip: If I remember correctly the most of the rooms have a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mim k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

I'm not even sure where to begin, but I'll start by saying the lobby alone will take your breath away. The service was impeccable, from the bellman, James, all the girls at the front desk, and our favorite concierge, Victoria, to the entire restaurant and pool staff. The views from our oceanfront room transported us to serenity immediately and we couldn't have asked for a more relaxing and enjoyable holiday. Thank you, EAU!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We went to the Eau to celebrate a 70th birthday. The prices were much better than south Beach at $500 per room vs. $800 for comparable rooms in South Beach.

We had 7 in our party ranging from 77 to 6. The hotel was terrific for all.

I look at a hotel across 5 components.

Rooms. The rooms were spacious and fresh and what you would expect of a 5 star hotel.

Pools. They had two pool areas that we used. There was an adult pool and a family. In addition next to the family pool, there was a hot tub that would easily fit 16. The pools were heated to 84 degrees and were great for swimming.

Restaurants. We only ate at the restaurant for breakfast. The service was great as was the food. The buffet was about what you would expect for a 5 star hotel at $32 per adult and $16 per child and included eggs prepared by a chef, lots of great fresh fruit, pastries, desserts and assorted breakfast meats.

Service. The service was excellent and Ritz quality. My sense is the management has read the reviews and is doing their best to ensure service is excellent. The staff was great w the children and just exceptional overall.

Location. The hotel is right next to the ocean w a beautiful beach. It's your typical Tier 1 Florida property.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CardinalRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cconnecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We have been going to EAU
now for our 3rd time in 2 years..
Looking forward to go back in October.
Place is awesome but it's the people that work there they put it together..
From the second you step on the property to the last..
Great job!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank connman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I jjust returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel. I have never written a review before and felt the need to let people know how unpleasant my experience was. I was with a group of girls for a bachelorette party and we spent most of our time by the pool. I ordered shrimp quesadillas at Breeze restaurant after waiting 15 minutes for someone to acknowledge our presence. The quesadillas had no shrimp, were sloppy and presented terribly. I was shocked and the waitress acknowledged how offensive they were and sent them back to be re-made. This is after they served us the wrong drinks and told us that we were wrong - they were what we ordered. I also want to add that i have sent something back at a restaurant one time in my life and have a lot of respect for the work that waiters do if that gives you an idea of how bad it was. When the bill came i was surprised to see that after waiting an hour for some mediocre quesadillas, the waitress had not taken anything off the $90 bill and rudely informed us that 18% gratuity was included.

The next day we had a very rude waiter by the pool and simple orders sometimes took 45 minutes. My friend spoke to the pool manager about what had happened at Breeze the day before and that now we were being treated like a bother by our waiter. The manager was apologetic and brought over a pitcher of drinks, which was nice. He said he would send over another waiter to help us and never did. There were drinks and food trays all over our area that no one picked up. I noticed other lounge chairs and tables that had not been cleaned after people had left them. When we went to tell the manager we still had no service he seemed annoyed and told us that he could not redistribute the servers from their designated areas. A waitress named Leona happened to overhear the conversation and offered to help us. I cleaned our area with Leona. Five stars - what a joke. I felt like i was in a saturday night live skit. We were very respectful and were spending so much money that they should have been more than happy to help us. The servers in the other restaurant where we had breakfast were in no rush to help anyone and didn't seem happy to be there.

Then there was the valet issue. We waited awhile for cabs we ordered and when we went to check on them the response from a valet was how should i know? Another friend got attitude from the same guy.

The rooms were clean and the hotel is nice enough but we felt like an inconvenience to the staff the entire time. It caused unnecessary stress when all we wanted was the five star vacation we had paid for. The hotel manager should take away the included gratuity so that the staff will have incentive to help customers. This hotel should not be able to call itself five stars because it simply isn't.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Audrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle P, Manager at Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Audrey A,

I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Eau Palm Beach. After reviewing your concerns with our team at Breeze I understand several meals and cocktails were taken care of for you and your party. While this does not make up entirely for the service issues you experienced, our staff was under the impression that this resolution was satisfying to you and your guests.

If you would like to discuss this further, I would be happy to. Please call me at 561-540-4803.

Sincerely,
Josh McCann
Food & Beverage Manager, Breeze Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2014

No lie, my phone call to make a reservation alone, was incredibly impressive. The overwhelming kindness Cathy gave while assisting me was so appreciated that I hung up and told people how great she was. She was the mirror image of what we were to expect throughout our stay. From the valet (who knew my name along with my guests'), bellhop (who took the time to explain the room and even told us to watch our step when going into the patio), front desk, to the room service (who explained everything they brought and offered to pour coffees before they left) and the staff by the pool (who had great manners and very attentive)... Every person in that building made sure the energy was high and they all treat the guests with the highest standard of care. I've never been on this site, never took time to do something like this, but this was a great stay and I had to share. The other thing was how well they paid attention to anticipating the guests likes/needs with small details like giving us glasses of champagne when we check in, ample towels in the room, centralized control of the lighting and AC in the room, etc.. I stayed there this weekend (3.15.14) in 604. I learned how far the small things can go this weekend and will definitely be returning. Check it out.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gigi7221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manalapan
8.4 mi away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#5 of 10 in Palm Beach
585 reviews
8.3 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
738 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
407 reviews
17.1 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
2.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 100 S Ocean Blvd, Manalapan, FL 33462-3368 (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton, Palm Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Manalapan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manalapan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa is situated on seven acres of private oceanfront beach. With our lush tropical gardens, and breath taking ocean views, guests are immediately welcomed with the warm Florida sunshine and the turquoise waters of the Atlantic Ocean. The resort radiates the new Palm Beach lifestyle. Spacious guestrooms offer oversized private balconies with full ocean, pool or garden views. All suites have a seperate bedroom, living room and two bathrooms. Club level offers exclusive access to extra indulgences including a private lounge with scrumptious delicacies changed six times daily, plus a full bar. Our award-winning and world class “Eau Spa” is 42,000 sq. feet of pure indulgence. Luxurious spa villas, exotic pampering treatments, and a Mixoligist’s Bar to create, stir and wisk into your very own magic potion. The extensive fitness center includes a dedicated spinning studio, Pilates classroom and a yoga studio along with the most up to date cardiovascular and strength equipment. Our certified exercise gurus are available for personal training. Resort amenities include: Four distinct restaurants and lounges, two refreshing pools, Har-tru clay tennis courts, Aquatic sports desk and oceanfront cabanas. For our younger guests, we offer AquaNot, Kids Camp or Coast, Tweens Club, both an adventure of social, and sporting activities. The hotel also offers business lounge, complimentary wifi throughout, and is pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Palm Beach Hotel Manalapan
Ritz Carlton Manalapan
Ritz Manalapan
Ritz Carlton Palm Beach
Ritz Carlton Florida
Manalapan Ritz-Carlton
Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa Florida/Manalapan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing