We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manalapan
Certificate of Excellence
ny
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Resort”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I recently stayed at EAU Palm Beach for the New Years holiday. From the service to the rooms to the staff to the spa to the beachfront location to the atmosphere it was amazing!! The spa alone is 45000 square feet its amazing!!! They allow you to go for your treatment then go in/out for that entire day to use the facilities and there are cupcakes in the relaxation room and they're complimentary!! Oh and the complimentary champagne that does not leave you with a banging headache and is $82 per glass was another plus. They were amazing!! I even had time to go to the salon for a highlight which was the best highlights I have had ever they look amazing!! And you do not even need to get up from the chair they color you,, wash your hair, and blowdry all in the same seat. The stylist there was amazing! The pools were perfect set right above the ocean, the staff at the pools for chairs, drinks, and lunch were wonderful. I have to say they were ontop of everything at all times I did not feel I had to "lift a finger" while there. The kids club was great for my 5 year old he loved it they have some video games, rock climbing wall, a stage for kids to act out a part which they really do like to do when you leave them there. For New Years they had a complimentary kids party it was incredible my son had the time of his life it was a carnival style with complimentary popcorn, snow cones, new years props and huge bouncing castles with games in the back. And it was right in the huge ballroom right near the lobby so you could go in/out anytime to check on your child and go back to the lobby parties or restaurants. Temple Orange menu was small but everything we had was good I was a fan of the tuna dish they had. The Angle restaurant was very good! The steak and seafood was amazing the presentation and service was incredible. Highly would suggest this property for a palm beach oceanfront location with a family or couples

Room Tip: A room with an oceanview even if its partial is worth it. The limited view rooms are not ideal if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    719
    151
    68
    30
    18
See reviews for
262
319
30
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We have stayed at many first rate hotels here and abroad and this has to rank as one of my favorites. It's first class all the way minus the 'pretentious' attitudes and feeling. Staff was phenomenal from our check-in all the way through to our departure. Can't say enough great things!!! Room wasn't overly spacious or decorated by what it lacked in 'character' was made up in lobby decor and spa! One of the best spa's / massages I have ever had too (and I don't compliment 'spas' in general!).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunl0ver777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I tagged along with my wife who had a meeting here and we were both very mpressed with the property. The rooms were large with great views and something you don't see very often in higher end hotels FREE internet and k-cups in the room:) What really makes this hotel though is the staff- they were incredibly friendly and showed a genuine interest in getting to know you. One good sign is most have been emloyed here for several years. One word of caution- there really is no beach so if you can live with that then I highly reccomend this hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank islandcpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle P, Manager at Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear isalndcpl,

Thank you for your amazing review of your recent stay at Eau Palm Beach. I love to here when a significant other takes advantage of a business trip to indulge themselves in a little getaway!

I hope that you will both come back again soon!

Sincerely,
The Guest Services Team
Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2014

My friends and I recently stayed at the resort and had a wonderful time. The service and staff were outstanding and made our stay so great! The food and service were also incredible. Worth every cent, we felt like royalty.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dyarussi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Attended a conference at this site and was pleasantly surprised by the high quality of the establishment. The lobby and lounge area are stunning. The pool and beach were well set up with a separate pool for families and for tranquility. Food and drinks available pool side. I recommend their Maui maui taco (however a word of caution - when I had it a 2nd time there was much less fish in it). Rooms are well appointed and have a good amount of space.

In house restaurants are OK - expensive. Most entrees are dressed with sauces - steak was well cooked however it was advertised with potatoes and asparagus - Potatoes were 3 SMALL squares of a what looked like a frozen potato patty and shaved asparagus on top. Asparagus was stringy and salty.

Room Tip: South tower is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank footballSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle P, Manager at Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear footballSD,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We cannot wait to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,
The Guest Services team
Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I was in town for a conference at the hotel. I was markedly impressed with the hotel, but most importantly, the staff! They are genuinely happy and helpful. Everywhere you turn you are greeted with a smile or a kind voice. And the spa is simply AMAZING! Don't miss it!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M428SPmichelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber City, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Hotel was what you would expect from a Ritz Carlton, not quite their , but close. The facilities were outstanding especially the work out room. The beach was right out the back & you felt removed from the craziness that can be Palm Beach area. The down side was if you go for a walk or run you need to stay east of RR tracks different, read not safe area. Overall outstanding stay if spending expense money worth the stay.

Room Tip: Paying for ocean make sure your room looks at it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank footballfan805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manalapan
8.3 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
8.1 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#5 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
8.4 mi away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#5 of 15 in Delray Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
2.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 100 S Ocean Blvd, Manalapan, FL 33462-3368 (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton, Palm Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Manalapan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manalapan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa is situated on seven acres of private oceanfront beach. With our lush tropical gardens, and breath taking ocean views, guests are immediately welcomed with the warm Florida sunshine and the turquoise waters of the Atlantic Ocean. The resort radiates the new Palm Beach lifestyle. Spacious guestrooms offer oversized private balconies with full ocean, pool or garden views. All suites have a seperate bedroom, living room and two bathrooms. Club level offers exclusive access to extra indulgences including a private lounge with scrumptious delicacies changed six times daily, plus a full bar. Our award-winning and world class “Eau Spa” is 42,000 sq. feet of pure indulgence. Luxurious spa villas, exotic pampering treatments, and a Mixoligist’s Bar to create, stir and wisk into your very own magic potion. The extensive fitness center includes a dedicated spinning studio, Pilates classroom and a yoga studio along with the most up to date cardiovascular and strength equipment. Our certified exercise gurus are available for personal training. Resort amenities include: Four distinct restaurants and lounges, two refreshing pools, Har-tru clay tennis courts, Aquatic sports desk and oceanfront cabanas. For our younger guests, we offer AquaNot, Kids Camp or Coast, Tweens Club, both an adventure of social, and sporting activities. The hotel also offers business lounge, complimentary wifi throughout, and is pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Hotwire, Preferred Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Palm Beach Hotel Manalapan
Ritz Carlton Manalapan
Ritz Manalapan
Ritz Carlton Palm Beach
Ritz Carlton Florida
Manalapan Ritz-Carlton
Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa Florida/Manalapan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing