We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eau Palm Beach Resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manalapan
Certificate of Excellence
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Eau Palm Beach Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Check in process was smooth and easy. Our room was ready at 2 pm. We stayed on the 4th floor which is club floor level. (breakfast, mid-day snacks, appetizers, deserts, drinks) We had an ocean front room. The room was pristine. The bed was extremely comfortable. Bathrooms are immaculate. Towels, robes, slippers are all good quality as well as bedding. There is a very nice mini-bar refrigerator as well as snacks (cookies, peanuts etc..) in the top drawer. My only complaint with the room upon check in there was 1 shampoo, 1 bar of soap, 1 lotion. A quick note I left for turn down service I was left with plenty of amenities (everything I requested)! Turndown was a just what you would expect, very consistent and complete with chocolates, water, glass, slippers at bedside, draperies closed. (5 star hotels take note – when you offer turndown this is how it should be done.)
Adult pool: I did not go to the main pool but stayed at the adult’s only pool. The water was warm, the pool attendant was excellent. They offered magazines, sun tan lotion, and water. They are very attentive asking if you need anything. The waiters appear about 11 with menus to order from the pool bar. Again, 5 star service here!
The Temple Orange; food was just ok and the menu was limited. However, again service was amazing. Our waiter was very pleasant to talk to and we genuinely enjoyed his company. On a side note I came here by myself one afternoon that my husband was golfing. When they saw I was dining alone, they immediately offered me magazines which I thought was a very nice touch.
The Club Lounge; can’t say enough here about the staff. I have stayed at many Ritz-Carltons on club level and the Oeau Resort is one of the best Club staffs ever! They are always around should you need anything. The staff was a pleasure to hang out with and talk to. They offer to things for you before you ask as in call for dinner reservations..etc.. You don’t have to ask really for anything they are just there and anticipating your needs. They remember your name and the things you like.
A few notes: they do add 18% gratuity to all checks. I find this convenient but it is worth mentioning. Also the beach is very narrow. I walked it every morning and it was very nice and fairly private. I have stayed here at the Oeau a few years ago when it was a Ritz-Carlton. It is just as nice --if not better and I would return anytime!
P.S. The spa was amazing – see my review and photos separately at Eau Spa, Palm Beach

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JT907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, Manager at Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Hi JT907-
Thank you so much for the amazing review on Trip Advisor regarding the Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa; we are blushing!

It is our goal to provide 5 star service and quality in every area of our resort; from the valet and bell stand to the check in, dining, pool concierge and Spa. We are delighted you were able to enjoy our bespoke personal touches. We hope you will return soon. Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    681
    139
    63
    28
    17
See reviews for
249
298
29
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

The hotel recently changed from Ritz Carlton to Eau, but it is a very lovely hotel. Very nice and relaxing pool area and is beach front. The beach area, while warm water and very clear, does not have much of a sandy beach area in front if hotel. The ocean in front of the hotel is also filled with jagged rocks, which makes ocean swimming challenging. Overall, however, a beautiful location.
A Warning, however: the bridge leading from the airport to the hotel has been closed for repair for over a year. The detour signs are not well placed. It took me several tries to find the right way and the GPS could not figure out how to detour. The detour takes you a few miles further south than where the hotel is located.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Rpbp4_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights. I was there for a conference at the Breakers Hotel but could not get in there. Luck for us!! We got in Thursday afternoon. Checked in with Christoph. Superb attention to detail and very friendly. Our room was excellent. The bed was so comfortable and the bathroom was to die for. We went down to the Breeze outside bar. Drinks were great and the food was excellent. Drove to Charley's Crab house about 10 miles away and we had a great dinner there. Friday I had to take off for my seminar at the Breakers. My hubby walked out to the beach and was immediately taken care of with a lounge chair, umbrella and drink. The water is crystal clear, warm this time of year and the beach is super clean. My husband went to the bar for happy hour and had "the best oysters I have had in along time" for $1.00 a piece!!! I was back by 5pm for happy hour only to discover they would not be having happy hour till 6pm as they were having a private party. That is not right to do to your customers who have paid top dollar for a room and you have advertised happy hour till 6pm! Ended up going to the Seafood buffet. $60.00 a person but well worth it! Go with an empty stomach so you can get your moneys worth. Sushi, crab legs, stone crab claws, an ahi, to name a few things. Entrees were, Grouper, Salmon, Prime Rib, Chicken. Desserts were tiramisu, crème brulle, cheesecake, and much more. Overall we had a very nice experience and we would definitely return. Biggest turn off...18% gratuity added to you check. I like to have the option of what to tip. Most times I tip 20% or more. Best employees- Simone at the buffet, Tall blonde at the Breeze outside bar, and Christoph the concierge. A++++

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KimberlyinMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, Manager at Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Hi Kimberly,
Thank you so much for your nice review of the Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa. We are pleased you enjoyed the attentiveness of our staff; especially Christoph. Our entire team takes pride in spoiling our guests and providing them personalized service. The Breeze beach bar is divine isn't it? Oysters are just a few of the yummy choices there. I'll copy the bar manager about your suggestion to keep the happy hour open. I am sure it was just an oversight that day. As for the 18% gratuity, it is a very common practice to include gratuity in meal checks in many South Florida establishments. It of course is a recommendation. Please feel free to add more if you feel so inclined. And if at any time you had an issue with one of our servers, our managers would work to immediately resolve your concerns.

Kimberly, we look forward to seeing you again in the very near future at the Eau Palm Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Lovely property. Lovely experience. Told at booking they would accommodate us with a room if they couldn't accommodate a late check out. Planned a return flight late, only to find out that they couldn't/wouldn't accommodate us. Very, very rude front desk marred an otherwise lovely stay. Don't be fooled when you plan your trip. They will give you a 'hospitality' room on a first come first served basis to shower.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Just because this resort is no longer called " The Ritz " don't be fooled!!! From the time you arrive to the time of departing the entire first class service is at your finger tips. Superb front desk, housekeeping, wait staff, pool staff and I can go on and on. Positively a 5 Diamond Resort.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sbmove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We have spent a week here with my husband and our six year old kid. The hotel is beautiful, the staff is super attentive and responsive, the room is a good sized one. The housekeeping attends to your rooms twice a day. Not only they make up the beds and change the towels, they will also fold you clothes and put your shoes away. With a kid, this kind of service comes in handy. They also leave small chocolates as part of their turn down nightly run.

There are two pools at this hotel, one where children are not allowed and one that is for everybody. What we found rather strange was the fact that the pool water was considerably colder in the "everybody's pool" where kids should swim. The water was way too cold for my husband or for me to swim there. Fortunately, our six year old can swim by himself fine but if he was younger and we needed to be in the water with him, that would be a major issue. The water in the "adult" pool was, on other hand, very warm and comfortable. My husband and I took turns and went swimming there as well as the ocean which was also very warm.

The staff by the pool is very attentive, helping you to put towels over the lounge chairs. It was hard to get the attention of the waiters by the pool, though. When we wanted drinks, my husband had to walk to the bar to get the drinks himself.

The hotel lobby is beautiful and inviting. They have complimentary fresh lemonade and green apples by the front desk. Free coffee in the lobby in the morning. The gift shop is nice but it does not have a lot of choices of swimwear or sun hats or sunblock. Two brands of sunblock, may be 3-4 sun hats.... Basically, if you need something beyond basic sunblock, gift shop would be no help.

Our room was pretty and pretty spacious. A few shortcomings.. 1. The mattresses are way too soft to our liking. Not a deal breaker but I am used to a much firmer mattress. 2. There is no string in the bathroom to hang your wet bathing suits. Our room was on the first floor so we left our bathing suits outside. I assume the rooms on all the other floors have balconies so may be people just use balcony chairs to dry their swimwear. 3. Almost every day we would find some alive bug on our carpet. That was gross. That could be because our room was on the first floor.... Not sure. But either way housekeeping should have done something about these bugs that kept appearing here and there. Other that these occasional bugs on the carpet, the room and bathroom were very clean. 4. The shower stall is extremely small. The bathroom itself is rather large but the shower stall is extremely small.

The hotel parking was rather steep, at $28 per night. The valet stuff was very efficient and attentive, though. On the upside, the hotel provides free Wi-Fi. You would think that this would be the rule everywhere but we stay at plenty of places where they charge for Wi-Fi on a daily basis.

For breakfast we never used the hotel buffet since we could not justify $32 per person price tag. There is a beach breakfast/lunch place that is 2 minutes walking distance from the hotel and this is where we went every morning. The food is so delicious there and you have the ocean view as you sit in the shade.

Overall, we have enjoyed out stay and we might come back here. I do hope they will start warming up the "kids" pool by then, though. :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

First, be careful if you are going to GPS the address. The hotel is not in Palm Beach, it is in Manalapan, Fl. typing in the resort name and palm Beach a a the city will guide you next to the breakers hotel which is quite a few miles away(about 10-12minutes north of the eau resort).

First impression was good. The hotel lobby smells good and is very nicely laid out. it's a straight line to the pool area from the front doors of the hotel and there is a fire pit at night Thea's really cool for a hang out spot. There is a bar(Stir Bar) in the lobby and makes it very convenient to go grab a drink at night and hit the fire pit to relax, which is what we did. The Temple Orange restaurant is on the opposite side of the lobby from the bar.

Room: oceanfront, first floor. Very nice, big, good sized bathroom, and an awesome view of the ocean. You could hear the waves crashing from the room. A couple of lounge chairs in the terrace as well as a table to eat. The terrace had no railings so it was easy to just walk straight to the pool area or ocean from the back of the room. There were also curtains that could be close to the front and sides of the terrace for more privacy.

Temple Orange Restaurant : Had the breakfast buffer(Mediterranean) both days we were there. IMO, not worth the money. The oatmeal was set out in a bowl and cold (yes, intentionally cold), no syrup out for the pancakes or French toast, and the selection was not worth the $32 per person they charge.

Parking was $28/ day. Gratuity was a flat 18% and added automatically at the bar and restaurant. Service was very good. Overall, a very nice resort and a good experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manalapan
8.3 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
8.3 mi away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
8.1 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#5 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
8.4 mi away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#5 of 15 in Delray Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
9.1 mi away
The Breakers
The Breakers
#2 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 100 S Ocean Blvd, Manalapan, FL 33462-3368 (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton, Palm Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Manalapan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manalapan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa is situated on seven acres of private oceanfront beach. With our lush tropical gardens, and breath taking ocean views, guests are immediately welcomed with the warm Florida sunshine and the turquoise waters of the Atlantic Ocean. The resort radiates the new Palm Beach lifestyle. Spacious guestrooms offer oversized private balconies with full ocean, pool or garden views. All suites have a seperate bedroom, living room and two bathrooms. Club level offers exclusive access to extra indulgences including a private lounge with scrumptious delicacies changed six times daily, plus a full bar. Our award-winning and world class “Eau Spa” is 42,000 sq. feet of pure indulgence. Luxurious spa villas, exotic pampering treatments, and a Mixoligist’s Bar to create, stir and wisk into your very own magic potion. The extensive fitness center includes a dedicated spinning studio, Pilates classroom and a yoga studio along with the most up to date cardiovascular and strength equipment. Our certified exercise gurus are available for personal training. Resort amenities include: Four distinct restaurants and lounges, two refreshing pools, Har-tru clay tennis courts, Aquatic sports desk and oceanfront cabanas. For our younger guests, we offer AquaNot, Kids Camp or Coast, Tweens Club, both an adventure of social, and sporting activities. The hotel also offers business lounge, complimentary wifi throughout, and is pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Palm Beach Hotel Manalapan
Ritz Carlton Manalapan
Ritz Manalapan
Ritz Carlton Palm Beach
Ritz Carlton Florida
Manalapan Ritz-Carlton
Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa Florida/Manalapan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing