We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sandy S.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manalapan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The service is top notch. I still feel like I am at the Ritz Carlton.
I never had to ask for anything and the Chef made my special request. The staff know you by your last name. I even requested to change my table and there was no problem.

Cheryl was our server and she made sure we were well taken care of.
I high recommend you ask for Cheryl

Room Tip: All the rooms have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, Manager at Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Sandy, We are so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay at the Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa. Our culinary connoisseurs will be delighted to learn you enjoyed your meal. We will be sure to share your kind words with Cheryl. Warm regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,036 - 1,042 of 1,125 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

My Husband & I stayed at the Eau this past weekend and found it exceptional. We are travel entrepreneurs for over 20 years now. From the moment you pull up at the Eau Palm Beach Resort you just know that your stay is going to be awesome. The staff is the finest we've ever encountered at any resort. Our room was spacious, modern, and extremely clean. The balcony
Offered us a nice view of the ocean and the pool area even though we were not in an ocean front room. The bed was heavenly. We ate on site at Stir which offered us brick oven gourmet flatbread Pizzas and Sushi. Prices were affordable for a 5 star resort and the food was excellent. This resort is literally on the beach and the ocean is just stunning. We will certainly return and recommend this property to friends & family. We don't have kids, but the resort really offers some nice activities and even all day care for children. They have programs for toddlers and teenagers.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Nicole Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The service was top rate. From the moment we pulled up in our car we were welcomed and addressed by name.our room was spacious and our bed was so comfortable. There was entertainment in the lobby area both nights that we were here . All of the staff at all of the restaurants and out by the pool were engaging and friendly. We had forgotten our phone chargers and Victoria at the concierge desk was always available to take our phones for an hour and charge them. My husband had a massage at the spa and he said it was the best massage with Brian.We can't wait to plan our next staycation at this beautiful property .

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kew324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed for a long weekend in September.
The service was fantastic. I am a coffee snob, so I made a batch of cold brew in the morning. There was a wonderful lady named Samia in the lobby who gave me a splash of cold milk each morning with a smile! (and remembered me, so i didnt even have to ask!)
The poolside staff was very friendly, and the rooms were is very good condition....even if the DVD players are a bit 2008.
The beds were super comfortable.
Great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avidanross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have been going to Ritz in Palm Beach for years and was very sad when I heard it had changed. I decided to give it a try for a quick weekend getaway. Wow - pleasantly surprised beyond my expectation. Upon arrival - a glass of champagne, friendly staff and a room upgrade with a view. Resort is just as beautiful as always. I think I have a new favorite place to getaway in Palm Beach.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Eugeniouss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for the weekend. The staff and service are excellent. The pool area was beautiful and relaxing. We expected typical resort prices for food and drink at the pool but I have to admit we were disappointed with the tiny $16 quesadilla. Only other complaint was it took forever to get hot water. You had to run the shower for 5-10 minutes. Otherwise we had a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winemyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We were part of a conference that stayed for four days in this lovely hotel. Our room overlooked the ocean. Keeping the balcony door open allowed the ocean breezes into our room. Everything was wonderful from start to finish. The staff was most gracious and helpful. We are planning another conference stay in mid June. It is easy to get into Palm Beach for shopping, historic sites and dining from this resort plus the airport is nearby too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyB710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manalapan
8.3 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
778 reviews
17.1 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
8.4 mi away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#6 of 15 in Delray Beach
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
492 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
2.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 100 S Ocean Blvd, Manalapan, FL 33462-3368 (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton, Palm Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Manalapan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manalapan
Price Range: $369 - $900 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Say hello to the sparkling swimming pools and warm sandy beaches of Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa. An intimate ocean retreat on Palm Beach Island where relaxed elegance is understood and intuitive service is never forgotten. Disappear into a world of effortless living and new-fashioned luxury at the oceanfront Forbes Five-Star and AAA Five Diamond property that sits on seven acres of its own private beach in the elegant enclave of Manalapan. All 309 stylish guest rooms and suites are fashioned by famed designer Jonathan Adler and celebrate the area's colorful personality with elements of sun, sand, and sea throughout its decor. Relax and recharge with a champagne check-in and spacious accommodations with private balconies and hanging chairs. Pause, play and perfect at the Forbes Five-Star Eau Spa, the resort's joyful 42,000 square foot spa wonderland that encourages decadence, indulgence and well-deserved me time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Palm Beach Hotel Manalapan
Ritz Carlton Manalapan
Ritz Manalapan
Ritz Carlton Palm Beach
Ritz Carlton Florida
Manalapan Ritz-Carlton
Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa Florida/Manalapan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing