We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service. Still Ritz level.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manalapan
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Great Service. Still Ritz level.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed for a long weekend in September.
The service was fantastic. I am a coffee snob, so I made a batch of cold brew in the morning. There was a wonderful lady named Samia in the lobby who gave me a splash of cold milk each morning with a smile! (and remembered me, so i didnt even have to ask!)
The poolside staff was very friendly, and the rooms were is very good condition....even if the DVD players are a bit 2008.
The beds were super comfortable.
Great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avidanross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    700
    144
    67
    29
    17
See reviews for
257
309
29
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

I have been going to Ritz in Palm Beach for years and was very sad when I heard it had changed. I decided to give it a try for a quick weekend getaway. Wow - pleasantly surprised beyond my expectation. Upon arrival - a glass of champagne, friendly staff and a room upgrade with a view. Resort is just as beautiful as always. I think I have a new favorite place to getaway in Palm Beach.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eugeniouss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for the weekend. The staff and service are excellent. The pool area was beautiful and relaxing. We expected typical resort prices for food and drink at the pool but I have to admit we were disappointed with the tiny $16 quesadilla. Only other complaint was it took forever to get hot water. You had to run the shower for 5-10 minutes. Otherwise we had a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winemyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

We were part of a conference that stayed for four days in this lovely hotel. Our room overlooked the ocean. Keeping the balcony door open allowed the ocean breezes into our room. Everything was wonderful from start to finish. The staff was most gracious and helpful. We are planning another conference stay in mid June. It is easy to get into Palm Beach for shopping, historic sites and dining from this resort plus the airport is nearby too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyB710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Like a lot of other reviewers, we were skeptical about our stay at the Eau Resort and Spa. We discovered the change of management in July- initially we wanted to switch to the Ritz-Carlton Fort Lauderdale. However, after having a pleasant and reassuring conversation with the Eau staff, we decided to give the resort a try. Upon arrival, we were greeted with a warm smile and champagne. The resort honored our previous reservation including the rate, club level upgrade, and resort credit. They upgraded us to an ocean front room on the 4th floor (club level) and what a lovely room it was. Total privacy, elegant bathroom, and most importantly a stunning view of the ocean. After settling in we were surprised by a cheese and fruit platter, a bottle champagne, and a personalized letter to help us celebrate our anniversary. We were definitely touched by their sweet touch and impressed by the attention to detail. The rest of the trip was wonderful. Every morning we awoke to a spectacular, unobstructed sunrise. We enjoyed breakfast on the balcony and often would leave the patio door to enjoy the sound of the ocean.

The grounds were immaculate and since we traveled in September, the resort was quiet and empty. The staff went above and beyond to make our family feel welcomed and we were treated extremely well. We traveled with our 5 month old daughter and she had a great time. I am actually going to book this hotel again for our next family trip.

Pros

The staff of the Club Level-made every visit fun and lively
Grounds- Spectacular views, wonderful location, extremely clean
Temple Orange lunch-great prices and amazing food
All staff-happy smiles and very helpful. No complaints what so ever
Balcony-We loved having our own private oasis

Cons
Temple Orange dinner-overpriced, tiny portions, tasteless food
Club level was closed on Sunday and Monday due to low volume, however we were not informed till after check in.

Room Tip: Oceanfront gives you total privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fanfanfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Eau PB Resort & Spa's Temple Orange) retains its standard of top food preparation and improves in customer service satisfaction..Everyone was 'extra' nice taking careful care of our needs..Our waiter RYAN was the SALIENT PERFORMER with educated and considered manners and service...The Chef David Sears, continues to deliver TOP DELECTABLE FLAVORFUL ENTREES such as the Lobster Risotto...!

The only negative was that all furnishings remained old. worn and some even stained and need URGENT ATTENTION TO MAKE IT A PERFECT PLACE FOR A FAMILY....

Room Tip: Temple Orange for a pampered late lunch !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

The Eau Palm Beach was just weeks ago one of the finest, more well-known and best Ritz-Carlton's in America. This hotel was built to exceed Ritz-Carlton standards and it lives up to all that and more even under a new and unknown brand name. Most of the exceptional staff has stayed through the transition which their owner and General manager must be commended for having the ability to keep the best of the best staff. The food is amazing, the facility is also exceptional and almost anywhere on the property you can hear the soothing waves of Palm Beach's best beach sooth and satisfy you. So will their amazing Spa and Spa staff! The décor is lovely and we felt right at home with the high end furnishings, comfy deluxe room and most of all the entire staff who are warm, friendly and genuine. Its a great stop if you are traversing the east coast of Florida or a fine destination resort. Oh, BTW, I failed to mention that I am a former manager for several high-end hotel brands and also a consultant that has continued to work in the Hospitality Industry and so does my wife. We have very high standards and The Eau Palm Beach meets or exceeds ours! Mr./Mrs. Thompson

Room Tip: There are no 'bad' rooms here. Of course ocean view is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Courtt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manalapan
8.3 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
8.1 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#5 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
8.4 mi away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#5 of 15 in Delray Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
2.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 100 S Ocean Blvd, Manalapan, FL 33462-3368 (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton, Palm Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Manalapan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manalapan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa is situated on seven acres of private oceanfront beach. With our lush tropical gardens, and breath taking ocean views, guests are immediately welcomed with the warm Florida sunshine and the turquoise waters of the Atlantic Ocean. The resort radiates the new Palm Beach lifestyle. Spacious guestrooms offer oversized private balconies with full ocean, pool or garden views. All suites have a seperate bedroom, living room and two bathrooms. Club level offers exclusive access to extra indulgences including a private lounge with scrumptious delicacies changed six times daily, plus a full bar. Our award-winning and world class “Eau Spa” is 42,000 sq. feet of pure indulgence. Luxurious spa villas, exotic pampering treatments, and a Mixoligist’s Bar to create, stir and wisk into your very own magic potion. The extensive fitness center includes a dedicated spinning studio, Pilates classroom and a yoga studio along with the most up to date cardiovascular and strength equipment. Our certified exercise gurus are available for personal training. Resort amenities include: Four distinct restaurants and lounges, two refreshing pools, Har-tru clay tennis courts, Aquatic sports desk and oceanfront cabanas. For our younger guests, we offer AquaNot, Kids Camp or Coast, Tweens Club, both an adventure of social, and sporting activities. The hotel also offers business lounge, complimentary wifi throughout, and is pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Palm Beach Hotel Manalapan
Ritz Carlton Manalapan
Ritz Manalapan
Ritz Carlton Palm Beach
Ritz Carlton Florida
Manalapan Ritz-Carlton
Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa Florida/Manalapan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing