We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best 3 day vacation of my life!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manalapan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. The staff was courteous, thoughtful and exceeded my expectations. My experience in the hotel restaurants was stellar. The room was clean, beautifully furnished and had an exquisite king size bed. If you haven't stayed here you are missing a real gem!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,081 - 1,087 of 1,126 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

From the best name in hotel business to no name in hospitality would be my perception after visiting the hotel in July. When we drove to the hotel, I was wondering why the hotel had removed the Ritz logo on the wall close to dune deck beach. It was a shock to me that the hotel was no longer the Ritz Carlton. The few days later they placed these new modern signs on the walls that did not even visually fit the building's style.

I have stayd at the property multiple times since it opened over 20 years ago. All I have to say is that Hotels are not made of buildings, they are made of service. The building and the site reminds me still of the Ritz Carlton as they did not really have time to renovate it. However, the feeling changed for me. I felt that the service was at Okay level, but something was terribly off. This type of place needs to be a world class and not an imitation of something else. I did not feel that the new operation was able to produce any unique feelings for me in similar fashion than the Ritz. I stay at the Ritz properties among other high end hotels multiple times a year. If one has not stayed at the Ritz before, this hotel might be a good experience. Otherwise, one might just drive up A1A for 20 minutes to the original grand resort.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
8  Thank TomSjoberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

First let me state that the quality of a resort is not simply measured by the rooms, the decor but more importantly by the people who work there, the staff who call it "home" and the attitudes of the employees. Although the Ritz Carlton name has been removed the Eau Palm Beach Resort and Spa continues it's tradition of excellence. Our daughter's wedding was the last wedding as the Ritz Carlton Palm Beach! As I said, regardless of the name, the team that we worked with, beginning with Nancy who was so incredibly informative and helpful which made it easy to choose the venue. Out next encounter was the team of Nadia and Gina who were undeniably the most amazing, professional, experienced event organizers I have ever had the pleasure of working with. Upon signing our contract a year ago, anyone and everyone we spoke to raved about Nadia and made us feel so very at ease knowing that she would be in charge of our daughter's wedding. She orchestrated everything, her experience and knowledge was unmeasurable by any standard. Her assistant, Gina is the sweetest most efficient, kind and professional "assistant" I've ever encountered! Together, they answered EVERY question, took care of EVERY detail, made the weekend truly magical for us all. And the food! Can not stop talking about the food! Every single guest remarked at how delicious the food was, from the hors d'ouevres to the entreee to the dessert, completely off the charts! The service was outstanding and I must admit we are quite demanding however we had not one complaint the entire weekend and that speaks volumes! Rebecca, the spa manager made a point of making us all feel like royalty, even managed to have some of their pictures and video done there and what a beautiful setting, the most fabulous spa we've ever been in! Megan, the group room coordinator made sure that with all the guest rooms booked including the last minute rush to add some additional rooms to our block we were still able to have exactly the rooms that we wanted and that everyone was comfortable and exactly where they were supposed to be! We were even introduced to the General Manager of the hotel a week prior to the wedding because we were quite nervous about the change, yet he was able to allay our fears and guarantee that nothing would be different during our weekend. How right he was!!!!! Even the bellman, the valet staff, housekeeping...every need was addressed with pride and smiles!!! We were told that the staff at the Eau Palm Beach Resort is a family and no matter what the name is that family will always be together, providing excellent service to their guests and I can certainly attest to that!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bambi d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The hotel, formerly known as the Ritz-Carlton WPB, has changed name, but the quality of service is still excellent.

Like the other guests, we were a little nervous when we were advised that the hotel was under new management. One of the main reason for staying here was the impeccable service that you get from a Ritz-Carlton. When we arrived for our romantic getaway, we were completely at ease.

We had an ocean view room, on the side of the adult only pool. The room itself was very nice and comfortable. I enjoyed falling asleep to the sound of the ocean.

The pool area was very nice and well staffed. Towels and chair were always readily available. Our only complaint would be that it would have been nice to have a hot spa around the adult pool.

The room and general area of the hotel is not as modern as some of the newer hotels, but the West Palm Beach elegance is reflected in the decor. The common area is very inviting, a reminder of an era gone by. You can simply relax and socialize with the other guests in a comfortable setting while enjoying a libation. If you want swanky and pretentious, you are 70 miles too far north! If you want to relax and be pampered, then you are in the right place.

Lastly, I was also delighted that wi-fi / internet connection and certain in-room bottle waters were complimentary. We would definitely stay here again.

So leave your preconceptions and bias at the door and go and enjoy a getaway at this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank john n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

When me and my husband found out that the Ritz was now EAU Resort we decided to take a chance and see the changes! Right at the start the valet was nice and very friendly. The check in was easy and very personable. The room was ok, a little small but beautiful and clean. It rained during the day so we stayed in more than out. The only thing is you need a car to move around the area. And the bridge was closed causing delay to find another bridge. On Sunday was our anniversary and we dinned at Angle. The hostess was polite and gave us a wonderful romantic table. There was a big party in front of us and it was loud, which was fine because they were having fun. Our waitress was so nice and charming. She impressed us because she knew it was our anniversary. The food was amazing. Please try the scallops! It's something out of one of those cooking shows on tv. Overall service was excellent. They made our night special for sure. Congrats to all the staff for keeping the service with the same Ritz quality. It's definitely worth coming back!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat_Orman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

This is an ideal place for hanging out with family and friends. The location is quiet and relaxing. However, it is somewhat isolated and while there are a few things within walking distance, many things require traveling by car. One thing to keep in mind, there is no self parking at this location, so valet is your only option.

Staff is friendly and courteous. They can not do enough for you. There were alway plenty of people on hand to being extra ice for drinks, provide warmed towels, and EVERYTHING else you could possibly want or need. We utilized the kids program on-site, and the children were thrilled with the activities.

We spent a day at the spa that was worth EVERY PENNY! They had many 50% off summer specials, and any service over $50 automatically includes a day pass for all spa facilities.

This hotel also has comfortable meeting spaces for conferences and a very inviting lobby. The on-site restaurants are very pricey, but provide a great atmosphere for a quiet dinner and conversation.

We loved it!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KariPom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

As of July 1st, 2013 this is no longer a Ritz Carlton. Ok, the property is still pretty, but it needs a face lift. For years I just thought the aged appearance added to the charm. Two pools a Spa and such, it was always a little lean for a Ritz, but it is Palm Beach. Now, that has all changed, the Charm is gone. I realize they need there new legs, but the current owner took over the property two years ago. I understand they fought with Marriott (Ritz Carlton), but everybody does. Now the company or at least the brand that has been running the Spa for two years, is running the hotel and apparently I am not the only one unhappy, as the staff lets you know. This hotel is going to fight for its life, it is not in Palm Beach and it is not even close by, your are easily a 30 minute drive south along A1A. When the Post mansion went on the auction block, Ritz/Host or Marriott should have grabbed it, because now the only game in town is the breakers. In my opinion, even the 4 season's is not up to snuff. I will miss the hotel, but I understand this was probably the only choice. Speaking of the Post Property, the person with vision who took that property over, also took over the poorly managed Marriott properties in Jupiter and at Doral, with the Jupiter property leaving Palm Beach County without a Ritz, for the first time in decades. I am a faithful Westin and Marriott peep, but don't confuse my loss of point earning as the dish here. I will easily choose to stay at the Breakers now, the Breakers just does not have the beach access that the Ritz did. If I am going to sit at the beach, the rooms at the Breakers can be very far from the your beach chair and blanket, despite the fact the hotel sits inches from the ocean. Sorry to see this property switch, I hope Marriott figures this out, before they destroy the Ritz brand, the Waldorf, St. Regis and Four Season's are making major headway in this sector.

Room Tip: There are three towers, unless you are paying the big bucks, they won't give you the main tower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jerrythetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manalapan
8.3 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
778 reviews
17.1 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
8.4 mi away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#6 of 15 in Delray Beach
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
493 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
2.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 100 S Ocean Blvd, Manalapan, FL 33462-3368 (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton, Palm Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Manalapan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manalapan
Price Range: $360 - $905 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Say hello to the sparkling swimming pools and warm sandy beaches of Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa. An intimate ocean retreat on Palm Beach Island where relaxed elegance is understood and intuitive service is never forgotten. Disappear into a world of effortless living and new-fashioned luxury at the oceanfront Forbes Five-Star and AAA Five Diamond property that sits on seven acres of its own private beach in the elegant enclave of Manalapan. All 309 stylish guest rooms and suites are fashioned by famed designer Jonathan Adler and celebrate the area's colorful personality with elements of sun, sand, and sea throughout its decor. Relax and recharge with a champagne check-in and spacious accommodations with private balconies and hanging chairs. Pause, play and perfect at the Forbes Five-Star Eau Spa, the resort's joyful 42,000 square foot spa wonderland that encourages decadence, indulgence and well-deserved me time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Palm Beach Hotel Manalapan
Ritz Carlton Manalapan
Ritz Manalapan
Ritz Carlton Palm Beach
Ritz Carlton Florida
Manalapan Ritz-Carlton
Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa Florida/Manalapan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing