We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always consistent and worth the money!”
Review of Thaikyo

Thaikyo
Ranked #5 of 7 Restaurants in Manalapan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lantana Fl
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Always consistent and worth the money!”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I have been eating here for years and never thought to write a review until I looked them up here. I always review away from home,but rarely ay home. This place is as good as it gets for fresh sushi and Thai food. Their crispy basil duck which isn't on the menu is 2nd to none. If it's not on the menu ask and they will make it. The drinks are phenominal and the ambience is perfect. Cross the bridge and enjoy the quality for the same price,well worth it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mfart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    42
    15
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fresh sushi and tasty curry”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I've been to Thaikyo five or six times over the last few years. I've always enjoyed the food especially the basic sushi or sashimi and the curry dishes. The fish is fresh and the curry dishes are delicious. It's also a relaxed and fun restaurant. I'm not a karaoke person myself but I enjoy listening to some of the patrons sing in the entrance bar. The owner makes it an enjoyable atmosphere and the waiters are friendly and helpful. I find the price to be affordable although it can get expensive if you get carried away with some of the specialty makimano rolls which get a little too elaborate for my tastes anyway. I prefer the classic rolls which are also more affordable at $7 each or the Dragon Tempura Roll at $9. My wife likes the spicy tuna bowl appetizer for her main course at $13. Dinner for two with appetizers, soup, and one main dish to share (or an assortment of sushi) can go for $50. Thaikyo is on my list of regular favorites.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Skuba C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Sauced To High Heaven”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Possibly the most unsophisticated asian cuisine in south florida. Catering to the tastes of the people from Topeka Kansas, this asian spot should apply to be on Restaurant make-overs. Your mean will most likely me a mesh of protein, with a bottle of some asian flavoring from Costco poured on top. Your Pad Tai noodles SWIM in an exotic jar of some sickening sweet concoction. Absolutely just horrible. When I'm mad at myself, I go.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daninnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
129 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Convenient to Eau Palm Beach but not a bargain”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I had the pulled pork and I decided that meant that almost all of the pork was pulled off the plate before serving. Very little food for the not immodest price.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank wgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I Live Close to This Restaurant”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Fabulous food with a host and hostess that know how to run a restaurant. We eat there frequently.

Highly recommended.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank whosails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thaikyo also viewed

 

Been to Thaikyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing