We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the better Applebee's”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #20 of 57 Restaurants in Maitland
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“one of the better Applebee's”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The food and service at this Applebee's is very good. We have eaten there three times and tried different dinners. The food is fresh, tasty, and served quickly.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank NorthFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    42
    24
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Acworth, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
105 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I was staying at the Homewood Suites next door and decided to walk over for dinner. My server was great - very attentive without being annoying. I ordered the California Shrimp Salad and it was excellent!

The service was fast and everything was great.

I highly recommend this Applebee's.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
251 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Convenient place for quick bite”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We were staying in a hotel just across the road, and thought we would give it a try. Decorated like all Applebee's and very busy on a sunday afternoon. I had a steak which was cooked perfectly and was very tasty and tender. The food came in good time and we were there at happy hour, and so when we ordered two draft beers, four glasses turned up. If we had been told it was happy hour we would have ordered just one, therefore getting two, because by the time we got to drink our second glasses they were a bit flat and a bit warm. The waitress was attentive and helpful. I suppose my only criticism and this has been created by Applebee's themselves is that there was a card on the table saying that a supervisor would be by the table to make sure everything was satisfactory, before we finished our meal, this didn't happen. Its not a complaint, its just principle, if you say it, do it. If in Maitland area again we would call again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very well treated.”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

After being at the Daytona 500 all day we saw the Applebee's sign on I-4 so we pulled in to give it a try. We were treated very well the food was good and hot, the beer was oh so cold.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crojo_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chislehurst
Level Contributor
85 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best mudslides in town”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Went there three times during this holiday and had very different experiences each time. Overall the place is really nice, clean and the food is great. they do really good deals on meals and it's relatively cheap to have a 2 course meal. On our first visit our waitress wouldn't leave us alone, she was so attentive and lively, next time, the waiter was awful and consistently forgot that we were there.
Great place and great food - a bit hit and miss on the service but it's worth it (oh and it has free wi-fi)

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing