We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dependable Food & Service”

First Watch Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 58 Restaurants in Maitland
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

I have eaten at several locations of this franchise restaurant. There has only been one location where I had a very disappointing visit. After posting a review on that location, their corporate office contacted me to make things right. With that kind of customer service, I will continue patronizing these restaurants.

The food is always fresh and options are a bit different from most restaurants.

Thank LJH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

LJH123 - Thank you for all of your visits to First Watch! We always appreciate hearing from our guests and it's great to know how highly you regard our customer service and consistency. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 63 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013

Go about an hour before you think you will be hungry. you will not be disappointed, great food, great people, huge portions.

Thank flbeachgal_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

flbeachgal_9 - Wonderful to know you can count on us for amazing food, filling portions and friendly service. Thank you!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Let me start by saying I have never taken the time to write a review of anything...ever. However, this was the single worst breakfast id ever had. For the price and the wait, it was truly a disappointment. Heres a tip: Briarpatch in Winter Park. Way better food for the about the same price.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yesimwaspy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

yesimwaspy - It is very upsetting to know this was your first impression of our restaurant and we thank you for bringing your thoughts to our attention. We sincerely apologize for failing to exceed all of your expectations. The meal you describe here does not meet our high standards and your review will be taken very serious by the team.

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Noticed it on the side of the road driving by and it did not disappoint. Pancakes were nice and fluffy, omelette was well cooked and delicious. Staff was friendly and seemed genuine. Will tell other people.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Edecio H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Edecio H - We are very happy you found us! Great to hear how much you enjoyed our fluffy pancakes and made-to-order omelette. We appreciate you spreading the word on your experience and we hope to see you again soon.

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We planned a min weekend vacation to the WDW parks and First Watch was the perfect meeting point since we had a large family meeting before heading to EPCOT. There were many healthful options to accomodate everyone's palate. The children were entertained with crayons and playful placemats while the adults planned out the day. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise and a fantastic experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brrliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Brrliner - Thank you for choosing us as your family meeting point! Not only are we pleased to hear everyone enjoyed their food and the kids were entertained, but we are also happy all the adults were able to get their plan for the day set over breakfast. We hope you enjoyed your mini vacation and we hope to see you all back soon!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Watch Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to First Watch Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing