We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is where the locals go for breakfast!”

First Watch Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 57 Restaurants in Maitland
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Maitland, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is where the locals go for breakfast!”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

On the weekends, you'll see the line out the door. I've been there for breakfast many times and I have always had a great meal. Prices are very reasonable.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SuiteSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    23
    5
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Fresh Look at Breakfast/Lunch”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

The decor is cheery, food is fresh and pleasantly different, service is friendly and fast, price is great!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I've been to four different FW locations in FL and all share the same qualities: good service and good food. The most recent experience at the Maitland FW was no different.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SPfromTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent Pancakes”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Pancakes are an art form, how to get them fluffy and tasty. The one pecan and one cranberry nut pancakes I had were both great. Wife had an omelet and side of fresh fruit and the fruit was fresh. Great service, nice set up. Will go again. 5 minute wait about 10 AM on a Tuesday.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hankmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
1,235 reviews
648 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 764 helpful votes
“Soooo delicious !”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Four of us met here at about 12:30 for Sunday brunch/lunch. We were told we'd have about a 15 minute wait, which ended up being about 5 minutes. Free coffee was available in the lobby while we waited, and benches were available inside and out.
This is a breakfast and lunch restaurant - no dinner. It closes mid afternoon. The menu has quite a good variety of choices. I ordered breakfast and was pleased that turkey sausage was an option, for those who don't eat pork. It was really good. My scrambled eggs were fluffy, and my waffle was divine. The restaurant uses real butter, and I couldn't get enough of the blueberry compote topping. I also had a fresh fruit cup, which had a good variety of fruits - all appropriately ripe. Coffee was strong, hot, and plentiful. The service was very good. Our waiter checked on us several times, but wasn't in the way. Two of our party ordered lunch sandwiches, and two ordered breakfasts. With five drinks, the bill was $49 before tax and tip. We'd definitely eat here again when in the area.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank FancyFree55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Watch Restaurant also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to First Watch Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing