We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great New Date Night Spot”

Francesco's Ristorante and Pizzeria
Ranked #2 of 57 Restaurants in Maitland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: In the authentic Italian tradition, we select our simple, whole ingredients and combine them by hand with heart, using the time-honored method of open flame cooking. We utilize the intense heat of our wood burning ovens to lend unique flavor to our food. From our hand-made mozzarella to our artisanal pizzas, pastas and salads, we have a passion for quality and pride in our product that we know you'll appreciate. We only use sustainable, fresh, local ingredients.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great New Date Night Spot”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Francescos indoor dining is beautifully decorated. The open kitchen lets you experience the energy of an Italian kitchen, but it doesn't effect the romantic feel of the restaurant. Although it is right on 17-92, once you step inside or dine on the outdoor patio, you'll feel as if you're in another world. Food was fantastic!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRomanticVineyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    45
    17
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in the MTL area!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

I have been frequenting Francesco's restaurant when in town since it was founded by its namesake in 2012. I have taken many coworkers, key customers, broker partners and friends and have NEVER been disappointed. Wine list is solid and nightly specials have always been worth a try. I love the wedge salad and the eggplant Parmesan - best I have had. Fresh dishes each night. Desserts are also yummy. If in the Orlando area this is worth the drive although recommend reservations!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rgbledsoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
80 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best pizza outside of Italy”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This restaurant was so good we ate here three times in one week. The pizza is excellent. The entrees were very good and prepared to order in an open kitchen.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank AZKCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I went here on Fathers day and had a great meal. The sauce was a little sweet for me because of the fresh basil but the flavors just worked. I had the Chicken Parmesan and I ate the whole thing. The price for 3 of us with an appetizer and 2 drinks was around $65.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, FL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Here's how it works at Francesco's”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

When they forget your entree order altogether, expect your waiter to come to the table, make a joke about it in front of the other three people in your party who already have their entrees, then tell you that they're not going to charge you for the dinner you haven't received. Be prepared to be very, very grateful for that concession. Then they will offer you a free dessert - be prepared to express your boundless gratitude for that also. When you tell them that you never eat dessert at any restaurant, be prepared for the absence of any further concessionary offers. However, if you're a great negotiator (as I must be) you may be able to acquire a free glass of wine as a substitute for the dessert you would have never ordered anyway. At no point should you expect the absence of your entrée to be anything more than an impromptu cause for amusement between the wait staff and the kitchen. Expect the restaurant manager (or someone pretending to be the restaurant manager) to show up at your table and offer you the same free dessert as was offered to you by your waiter, who has his cellphone tucked in the front of his trousers, awaiting the call from his agent that HBO comedy wants to hire him at any price. By now you should be willing to offer a 20% tip on anything you HAVE received (including the "free" glass of wine) as a means of expressing your appreciation for all the amusement derived by the kitchen staff and wait staff caused by the complete oversight of your entrée order. Whether you choose to concede a tip of any percentage on the entree which you didn't received is entirely your choice. If this kind of entertainment is what you're looking for when you go out for dinner, then you will want to rate this restaurant at 5 stars or higher. If you like the more traditional format, such as good, respectful service and the delivery of the food you ordered, then you may struggle to give it a single star.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickandHarriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Francesco's Ristorante and Pizzeria also viewed

 
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to Francesco's Ristorante and Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing