We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Maitland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

I was there for a week in July. The hotel is very nice and clean! The breakfast and dinners are great! The staff was very nice! Kiesha keeps the food coming. She was constantly hustling around with a smile on her face. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Hello Friend,

We want to give a huge Thank You for taking the time to let us know how great your stay is with us. I am so Happy to hear that Kisha was of great service and I will give her the feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thanks Again
Natalie Mower

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (707)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

421 - 427 of 707 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014

We just returned from probably the 8th time staying in the Maitland Homewood Suites. Continues to be immaculate, friendly staff, good Internet access, recycling bins, quiet and comfortable. Oh and good breakfasts.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank ekm-tkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Hello Friend and valued Guest,

I want to first of all say Thank You for being making the Homewood Suites in Maitland Your Home away from Home. We are so happy to hear that your experience here is always a great one. We hope to see you again soon.

Thanks so much :)
Natalie Mower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed there for two nights during the 4th of July weekend. The place was nice and clean. I never been to a place were breakfast and light dinner M-TH were included, and also you have a nice full refrigerator and a very well equipped kitchen. We will go to Savannah in a few days and we will stay in another Homewood Suite.

Room Tip: Our room was next to the elevator and it was nice and quite
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francesca b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Friend and Guest

We want to take a moment and say Thank You for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the dinner during the week. I hope you had a great stay in Georgia and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Thanks Again
Natalie Mower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed here while visiting the Maitland - Winter Park area. Nice hotel just off I-4 in Maitland, good access to everything. Suite was clean, roomy & pleasant. The front desk was courteous and efficient. The staff throughout was friendly and welcoming. The bed was a comfortable king size with big pillows. Note: the shower water pressure was weak. There were 2 TV's, coffee maker & popcorn. The kitchen included a refrigerator, sink, 2 burner range, microwave, dishwasher plus plates, glasses, pots, etc. The parking was free and spacious. The amenities included free breakfast and free evening reception/dinner [Mon-Thur]. The dining area was large and pleasant with a big screen TV which we enjoyed while watching the Soccer World Cup games. The breakfast was buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage, potato plus cereal, bagels, waffles, fruit, etc. Not gourmet but free and filling. The evening reception included free beer and wine plus a lite meal which varies by day and week. The two nights we were there we had: pasta shells, mixed veggies, salad & bread then lemon pepper chicken, Lo Mein noodles, baby corn & salad. The food overall was on the lukewarm side but filling. The front desk also had cookies in the early evening. There is also an outdoor pool and a tiny fitness room. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunrunner45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We want to take a moment and say Thank You for taking the time to let us know how your stay was with us.We are so happy to hear that your stay was a pleasant one and you enjoyed the breakfast and dinner. Comments like these make us enjoy what we do and the passion to make each and every guest enjoy thier stay as you did.

We hope to see you again in the near future:)
Natalie Mower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is one of the nicest Homewood Suites that I've visited. The room was clean, the staff polite. We were there over a weekend, a lot of cleaning maintenance was ongoing, so I suspect this hotel is busier during the week.

Don't miss the historic Maitland Cemetary a short walk from the hotel. Graves dating to the early 19th century prove that there was actually civilization in central Florida before air conditioning!

The hotel is within an office park, so the only food within walking distance is Applebee's and a 7-11, but there is shopping and dining a short drive away.

The free breakfast was a bit weak - both days during my stay, the eggs were good, but the meat - corned beef hash - was a bit slimey.

But, all told, a great place, good value and super clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank n0mb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You know I have not visited the Historical site myself and will have to do so. I am so happy to hear that the staff was great and the cleanliness was wonderful as well. We hope you come and visit us again soon.

Your Friends at the Homewood Suites
Natalie Mower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We had the misfortune of needing to change rooms due to a lack of Air Conditioning in our Suite.
They didn't have another suite available so we had to split up the family and use two rooms. It was a pain but we made it work. They did give us a late check out the next day with not problem. The staff was polite and did a good job dealing with the situation. Breakfast was good but crowded. Pool was small
One thing to beware of is the Vacuum Hoses running down the halls. I just kept thinking that someone was going to trip over them.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SINYDallas_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Valued Guest

We want to thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are sorry about the hoses in the hallways we get them cleaned twice a year by a company to make sure that the room are kept up to the best standards for our guests. We hope that you can give us another chance if you are in the area to make this your home away from home.

Thanks again for staying
Natalie Mower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Beautiful hotel. This was one the most comfortable Homewood Suites we've stayed in, so far. Clean,spacious and very well kept rooms. We stayed in a two room suit. It was extremely comfortable.
The staff at the front desk were all
very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bs0549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Valued Guest

We want to give a big thank you for taking the time to let us know how great your stay as with us.
This is what gives us the passion to do what we do is great results and comments like this.
We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thanks
Natalie Mower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maitland
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Orlando North
Sheraton Orlando North
#2 of 6 in Maitland
340 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Alfond Inn
The Alfond Inn
#1 of 2 in Winter Park
727 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,267 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
3.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland

Address: 290 Southhall Ln, Maitland, FL 32751-7251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Maitland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Maitland
Price Range: $129 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando n - Maitland Hotel Maitland
Homewood Suites Maitland
Homewood Maitland
Maitland Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing