We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT VALUE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Maitland
Certificate of Excellence
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT VALUE”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Great value for money. Room clean and roomy. Bed was comfortable and location for us was good. Breakfast was okay, but eggs needed more flavor and sausage could have been cooked (microwaved a little more), but all in all wasn't so bad. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

We want to say Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us and found our hotel a great value. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards
Natalie Mower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    183
    67
    35
    26
See reviews for
272
105
31
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This hotel was a excellent choice. It was clean it has a kitchen, it provides free Wi-Fi, breakfast and dinner from Mon-Thurs, also complimentary parking.The staff was very friendly and there is a Applebees next door.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Indi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest


We want to give a giant THANK YOU For taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are so glad that you enjoyed the free breakfast and dinner. We are also happy to hear that the staff was great. It is our number one goal to make sure each and every guest has a great stay from beginning to end.

Thanks again and hope to see you soon.

Natalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
997 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 465 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This is a quiet hotel, despite it's location close to the I-4 (at least our room overlooking the pond was quiet). The hotel was acceptably clean, the bed was comfy and the staff were very friendly.

Ideal location and well priced for the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff and Jenni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear valued Guest,

We want to say thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and it was quiet and clean.
We do hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Natalie Mower
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, fl
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We just stayed at this hotel last weekend. We were delighted, the suit was very comfortable. Has a fully equip kitchen, 2 TV sets, one on the sitting area and another in the bedroom. It was very clean and bed very comfortable. The front desk staff were very pleasant and polite. They have some facilities that we did not used. The included breakfast was good. It had a variety of food for you to choose. The staff at the dining area was also very pleasant. Price was very reasonable. I give it a 5 stars for the overall rating, not for being luxurious.






tvs, a kitchen

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest and Friend,

First we want to take a moment and say Thank You for staying with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and the staff was excellent. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thanks again

Natalie Mower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Our first experience was the night we checked in: The tiolet top was filthy (dried urine all over it). We asked to have another room and they fulfilled our wished without hesitation.

But then, twice during our week-long stay Maintenance attempted to access our room while I was in it although the privacy sign was in the key-reader. Each time we complained to the front desk. The first time, we suggested they telephone the room prior to showing up, but apparently that advice fell on deaf ears.

The second time, my husband took the privacy sign to the front desk and asked to speak with the manager. As he's holding the sign in his hand, he asked her "When should this be ignored or NOT honored?". She first responded with "Never". Then she explained that they have been checking the fire detectors. She went on to explain that the property management compnay has a policy that Housekeeping enter the room each day regardless to verify all guests are safe. (funny, Housekeeping never knocked and are honoring the privacy sign).

Bottom line, if you value your privacy this is not the place for you!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I wanted to apologize for the interuptions during your stay. We did have a emergency project that we needed to complete. We are very sorry that we fell short in this area as we want each and every guest to feel like they are at home and comfortable. I hope that if you are in the area again you can contact me and we want to change your impression on our hotel and staff.

Thanks Natalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2014

The descriptions I read sounded too good to be true. They wasn't. Our suite was very clean and comfortable with two large TVs, attractive furniture, and amenities including microwave popcorn. Since we were there on Wednesday and Thursday nights we were provided with breakfast and dinner, which included beer and wine. (Dinner and wine are included Monday through Thursday.) All of the food was very good. The staff was superb, especially the desk clerk, and every request was granted with enthusiasm. In addition, it was only 10 minutes from Winter Park and the museums we were there to see.

Room Tip: Since I saw only our suite, I can't judge the others, but we were on the fourth floor with lovel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Hello our new Friend,

We wanted to say Thank You for taking the time to let us know how great we did. We are so glad that we are one of your new favorites. We take great pride in making sure that each guest feels and home and feels like a member of the family. We hope to see you again soon.

Thanks Again,
Natalie Mower
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
2 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Our stay was great. We recommend this hotel to anyone. I was worth trying, I will stay here again. Breakfast was great. Staff was very nice and looked after things quickly and efficiently. Pool was very clean. It was for us in a nice spot, quiet and also close enough drive to anywhere you would like to go. Was worth the money that we paid. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear valued Guest

Thank You , Thank You for letting us know how fantastic your stay was with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the pool that is what Florida is all about " the Sunshine state" We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thanks again
Natalie Mower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maitland
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Orlando North
Sheraton Orlando North
#2 of 6 in Maitland
318 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Alfond Inn
The Alfond Inn
#1 of 2 in Winter Park
711 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Winter Park Village Area
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland

Property: Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland
Address: 290 Southhall Ln, Maitland, FL 32751-7251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Maitland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Maitland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando n - Maitland Hotel Maitland
Homewood Suites Maitland
Homewood Maitland
Maitland Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing