We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Maitland
Certificate of Excellence
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

When you think about that you receive a hot breakfast as well as a dinner (week days) with your room cost, the Homewood Suites is a great value! And, the food was very good. Breakfast was not strictly continental. There were scrambled eggs, a meat, and make your own waffles every morning. Dinner the two nights I was there was very filling. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. I enjoyed staying here and found everyone to be very professional and friendly. If you are not interested in eating dinner, there is an Applebee's right next door.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hymanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I want to take a moment to say thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay, Most of all I want to say thank you for staying with us.

We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Natalie Mower
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    186
    67
    36
    26
See reviews for
275
106
32
245
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2014

From reservations to check out I would recommend this hotel. Clean, comfortable and great location. The front desk staff was helpful with every request. Breakfast was always stocked with plenty of food for everyone. The only real complaints would be the sofa was not very comfortable and the refrigerator ran loud.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank galkar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Hello valued Guest And Friend,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are so glad that we had exceeded your expectations and your stay was great with us. I will take a look at the fridge in your room and get the issue resolved. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Natalie Mower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aventura, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Very good for the little money!!! you get everything you need, and is perfect for long term stay. Large room with full kitchen. hotel offers complete hot breakfast and dinner on the week days. I will return for sure!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Adriana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Guest ,

I want to take a moment to say Thank You for letting us know how great your stay was with us.
We take great pride in making sure each and every guest enjoys their stay 100% each and every stay. We hope to see you in the near future to be your home away from home.

Best Regards,
Natalie Mower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. I will probably stay at this hotel again. The only thing I did not like was that couple of guests were walking around with dogs, and, I thought that this hotel did not allow pets.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mohammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I wanted to take a moment and say Thank You for letting us know how we are doing. i do want to apologize that you are not aware that we are a pet friendly hotel. We accept pets as we want the hotel to be like home for each and every guest. I am glad to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Your Home away from home
The Homewood Suites Maitland Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed here at one of the only pet friendly hotels in the Orlando area when we drove in to visit my very ill Grandmother in the hospital. Despite a very busy morning of 1/1/2014, cleaning up from the previous nights festivities, the check in was made easy and our requests were accommodated quickly and graciously. THe Homewood is always very consistent in the cleanliness and spaciousness.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Valued guest and Friend,

We want to say Thank You for letting us know that we are doing a fantastic job. We are glad to be your home away from home and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Natalie and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Park, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The exit is not well lit when getting off I-4 going north so it is confusing at first if you arrive in the dark to be in the right lane to get to the hotel. When you get off of I-4 going north make sure you stay all the way to the left or you will have to go down and do a U-turn way past the turn for the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest ,

We want to say Thank You for taking the time to complete a review on our home. We are glad that you enjoyed your home away from home. We are looking into placing a street marker to locate the hotel. As we are waiting for permits from the city. I want to say thank you again for giving us the chance to be your home away from home.

Best Regards,
Natalie Mower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Great clean room and extemely helpful staff. Sherrie at the front desk is a real gem! It is so nice to have a complimentary hot breakfast and dinner on the weeknights, especially when traveling with your family. Homewood Suites are also especially nice with a full kitchen.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gwyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Guest ,

We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay. Sheri is a huge asset to the hotel and we are glad to have her. We hope to see you in the near future and have a HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!

Best Regards,
Natalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maitland
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Orlando North
Sheraton Orlando North
#2 of 6 in Maitland
327 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Alfond Inn
The Alfond Inn
#1 of 2 in Winter Park
719 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,233 reviews
5.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown
1.8 mi away
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
#4 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland

Property: Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland
Address: 290 Southhall Ln, Maitland, FL 32751-7251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Maitland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Maitland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando n - Maitland Hotel Maitland
Homewood Suites Maitland
Homewood Maitland
Maitland Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing