We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Maitland
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon
Level Contributor
106 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Enjoyed my stay”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was my first time in this hotel, but not my first time in the area. I had previously stayed at the Courtyard nearby, but Courtyard had raised their rates significantly, so I started to look for alternatives. Homewood Suites was surprisingly reasonably priced, so I was a little leery and apprehensive, but I decided to try it out anyway. I enjoyed my stay so much that I will return here for future travel.

I was absolutely pleasantly shocked at the sheer size of the room - there was so much space that I wished I had stayed longer. I felt that this was truly a great value, and I would have been willing to pay more.

The location is extremely convenient. There is an Applebee's right next door, and the freeway is about a block away. If you forgot something during your business travel, like I did, there is a 7-11 convenience store across the street.

The reception personnel were courteous and very helpful.

My room was absolutely clean and so were the public areas. I felt safe and comfortable during my entire stay

The only not so great thing I can identify is the breakfast. First of all, I absolutely appreciate that it is included in the price, and it is more than just a continental breakfast. They actually had hot food, and it changed a little from day to day. However, the taste could have been better. But, again, free is free.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scubawakeboarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also want to say THANK YOU for taking the time to complete the survey. We hope to be your home away from home anytime you are in the north Orlando area. Thanks again your new friends at the Homewood Suites.

Natalie Mower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    181
    66
    35
    26
See reviews for
270
104
31
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington Crossing, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2013

- GREAT breakfast - good variety and very helpful staff - front desk staff also friendly and helpful - some construction caused a little inconvenience but it was handled promptly - bed VERY comfortable with really soft and cuddly linens - Air conditioner in bedroom loud, but I found it soothing and conducive to sleep - Very good value for the price

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our number one goal to have each and every guest satisfied on each and every stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

Thanks
Natalie Mower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Safe, clean, comfortable. Convenient location, suite was more than adequate. Evening reception was more than I expected - actually a full dinner which was a welcome surprise. Would definitely recommend this hotel to business or vacation travelers alike. did not have the chance to visit the pool :(

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We want to say THANK YOU for taking the time to complete a review on our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you in the near future. \

Again Thank You,

Your friends at the Homewood Suites
Orlando North/Maitland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I recommend this as an outstanding, friendly place to stay. It was convenient to the places I needed to go. It had free parking and was just off the major interstate. Also, free Wi-Fi. I signed up for the HHonors rewards program which I'm sure to enjoy in the future. The employees are very professional, helpful and friendly. I enjoyed my stay in Orlando.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We want to give a huge THANK YOU for taking the time to complete a review of our Hotel.
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you stay again in the future.

Best Regards,
Natalie Mower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Although the hotel's hallways were going through renovations, and our room smelled a little moldy, I was extremely satisfied for the price. We got the AAA rate. The room setup is wonderful. We did not hear any hallway noise. Perfect setup arrangement for more than one person in a room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear valued Guest,

I want to take a moment and say THANK YOU for taking the time to let us know how we are doing.
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are making great changes to even better the guests experience in the near future. We hope to see you again soon.

Your new friends at Homewood Suites
Natalie Mower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Great hotel. Great staff. Great service. Clean. Pleasant. Be careful in the parking lot outside of camera range. Great walking access to Apple-bee's Restaurant. Nearby shopping available. Easy access off of I-4. Meals were great. Staff very friendly. Great pool.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

i want to say THANK YOU for taking the time to complete a survey about your stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the incident that had happened during your stay with us. We are looking into the situation and will be making the changes that are needed to better secure the Hotel and Guests.
We appreciate your feedback as it is important for us to succeed and be the best we can be.

Best Regards,
Natalie Mower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, FL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel itself is physically nice and fairly new. We had mold on the ceiling of the bathroom which we had the cleaning staff remove. It was not a few specs but a good amount, clearly anyone would look up and see the black on the ceiling. They did a good job cleaning that up. Unfortunately the mattresses in our suite were soft, springy and far below any mattress offered up by any quality hotel this decade.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank TravelingCanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I want to take a moment and thank you for the feedback. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfatory. It is our goal to make sure that each and every guest has the best stay possible. I want to inform you that I just had just recently taken over the hotel in the middle of August and we are making many changes to provide a better product and service. I would like to invite you back to the hotel when ever you are in the area so you can see first hand the great changes we have made. We value your feedback as this is how we grow to be the best.

Best Regards,
Natalie Mower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maitland
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Orlando North
Sheraton Orlando North
#2 of 6 in Maitland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Alfond Inn
The Alfond Inn
#1 of 2 in Winter Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Winter Park Village Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland

Property: Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland
Address: 290 Southhall Ln, Maitland, FL 32751-7251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Maitland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Maitland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando n - Maitland Hotel Maitland
Homewood Suites Maitland
Homewood Maitland
Maitland Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing