We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They make you feel at home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Maitland
Certificate of Excellence
Clifton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“They make you feel at home.”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I was on my way to check in and the person ahead of me had some complaints. The lady at the front desk tried her best to solve the problem and when it was my turn to be attended to, the lady managed to be cheerful oblivious of her somewhat unpleasant encounter with the other customer. She even exchanged pleasant small talk with me during the check in process. I really admire her composure.

The suite was clean and quiet and all the personnel we met in the hallway and in other areas, from housekeeping to maintenance greeted us. They all make us feel at home.

Breakfast, though, has a limited selection but alright.

I was with my family and we will definitely stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edwin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Edwin,

We want to say Thank You for taking the time to rate your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had the pleasure of meeting our great staff members. We strive everyday to make sure that all of our guests are 100 percent satisfied. We want our hotel to be your home away from home.
We hope that we will see you again in the near furure.
Best Regards and Safe travels.

Natalie Mower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    183
    67
    36
    26
See reviews for
273
105
31
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ASHVILLE
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Though 2 prior visits were good, this brief stay was exception! Thanks to the HWS staff for a room upgrade that allowed us to pamper our mother on her 94th birthday (to her it was a wonderful treat to escape her assisted living quarters for a night; all very exciting and she was overly charmed by the elegance and hospitality received). Couldn't have been nicer even if we had scripted the results. Pleasant surprises are all the more delightful!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidDINO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We want to take a moment and say THANK YOU for taking the time to give us feedback. Myself and my team are always looking for ways to make each and every stay a special one. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back again.. Again Thank You

Your Friends at the Homewood Suites Maitland

Natalie Mower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriamar, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This hotel is one of the cleanest I have stayed. The bed is so comfortable! They offer a great complimentary breakfast that had different items daily and also offered complimentary dinner during the week. Great staff and great value. Felt like home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Lisa L,

We are glad you were pleased with our clean rooms and breakfast/dinner selections.
Please come and visit again soon!

Sincerely,

Ralitza Sutherland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed here for our trip to Legoland and it was pretty good. Its about 45 minutes from Legoland. The location is directly off of I-4 and close to a movie theatre and a few malls for shopping. If you are looking for a place to stay and you don't mind a little bit of a drive to Disney, this is a great place. It is quiet without a lot of traffic (tourism) and Stacy at the front desk is great!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Jason D,

Thank you for the great feedback! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay.


Sincerely,

Ralitza Sutherland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Clean, friendly staff, quiet room.

Cons: Parking is next to an Applebees or some restaurant, so there is a strange shared parking side when parking runs out.
The dinner was surprisingly good for a hotel! Best food at a Hilton so far.

Entrance is a little difficult via GPS, especially coming in at night from the I-4. If you miss the turn in, it is not so easy to come back and it's immediate and it barriers off from the road.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Terrific "home away from home" !!!! Staff waaaaay beyond helpful !!!! Just flawless !!! Every day ! Staff responded immediately to every, any and all requests ! Towanda at front desk is PERFECT ! Mary at evening manager's reception is AMAZING !!! If you are visiting Rollins College you should try staying HERE !! Rollins is only 12 minutes away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Paradise4171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The breakfast wasn't good to be called a buffet, and the sausage was half cooked but everything else was great, i would recommend this hotel, and we will be back but we will get breakfast somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leasie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maitland
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Orlando North
Sheraton Orlando North
#2 of 6 in Maitland
318 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Alfond Inn
The Alfond Inn
#1 of 2 in Winter Park
712 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Winter Park Village Area
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland

Property: Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland
Address: 290 Southhall Ln, Maitland, FL 32751-7251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Maitland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Maitland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando n - Maitland Hotel Maitland
Homewood Suites Maitland
Homewood Maitland
Maitland Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing