We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good night's rest” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Maitland
Certificate of Excellence
Acworth, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
105 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A good night's rest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stayed here on a trip through the state for business.

The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The hotel seems quite new and is nicely decorated.

My room was very large and comfortable. The only complaint I'd have is that the refrigerator was a bit noisy, but closing the doors to the bedroom quieted that.

Good price, nice place, great value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    171
    65
    33
    26
See reviews for
256
101
30
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Our stay was a great experience! The rooms and the hotel were nothing short of perfect. Everything that was stated about the hotel and it service was accurate. The staff was extremely helpful and willing to go that extra mile to make our stay a memorable one. Highly recommend to anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Juan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skyhigh1
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

We checked into the Homewood during the last night of our Florida vacation. At first, I thought we had made a mistake and this was going to be a horrible end to a beautiful trip. Gladly we were wrong.I think the guy that checked me in was Max. He was bombarded with phone calls and guest but he never lost his cool or professionalism. We were accidentally checked into a smoking room. He fixed in quickly. The location was awesome since we were tired from the trip and an Applebee's was in the parking lot. The room was beautiful and clean. My on ly complaint is the laundry room is a bit small for an extended stay property, and the breakfast was awful. The pantry was well stocked though and I really loved the full size kitchen.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingville, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I often stay at Homewood Suites because of the consistent quality of accommodations. This particular hotel was not up to the usual standards by a long shot. I would not recommend staying here regardless of price or location. Other, comparable hotels are nearby and I would suggest researching them rather than stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that your experience with us was not consistent with your previous experiences with Homewood Suites. It is our main priority to ensure that we deliver the level of service and accommodations our loyal guests are accustomed to within our brand. Again, thank you for taking the time to offer feedback, I hope that the next time you are in Maitland you give us a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

I have stayed at HomeWood Suites before and this hotel was no different. The room was excellent and well furnished. A TV in the living area and one in the bedroom. Kitchen area is a plus. Leftovers in the fridge. Very nice room at a very nice price. Large work space for two laptops and paperwork.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Apparently management just changed..we waited for service until I walked around the corner too the managers office... Then everyone in line got a free beer.
Quality of the room was excellent. Breakfast left something to look forward ,too, but I did confirm new management had just taken over. Convenient and quiet

Room Tip: Great north Orlando location for business
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dlplatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Get a clear confirmation of anything. Their staff has a wonderful accent though it can be a bit thick at times. Very helpful with it all boils down to it. The breakfast was good, ask for eggs with out meat. They keep those in the kitchen. I am a sucker for waffles so I was happy with the breakfast. The kitchen help was extremely kind and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maitland
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Orlando North
Sheraton Orlando North
#2 of 6 in Maitland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Alfond Inn
The Alfond Inn
#1 of 2 in Winter Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Winter Park Village Area
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#131 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland

Property: Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland
Address: 290 Southall Lane, Maitland, FL 32751
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Maitland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Maitland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando n - Maitland Hotel Maitland
Homewood Suites Maitland
Homewood Maitland
Maitland Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing