We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Maitland
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Business Hotel”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Everytime I travel to Orlando for training I stay here - this place is great! The location is right off I4, but it sits on a little cul-de-sac off of the main drag so there is very little street noise. Also, there is an Applebees and 7-11 right next door for dinner and late night munchies.

The suites are clean, have all the major appliances (fridge, stove, microwave, dishwasher), and contain large TVs in both main rooms. Free hot breakfast and dinner (which were pretty good) rounds it out. Only downside - the workout room had three machines, one of which was broke, so actully finding one open was tough.

However, despite that one minor issue, this is an excellent hub for this part of Orlando.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FifiTheGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
My name is Steve Colkett and I am the General Manager of the Homewood Suites Maitland. I received your review today and wanted to thank you for taking the time to tell me about your stay. I am happy to see that your stay was pleasant and my staff treated you well. We always strive for the perfect guest experience and I hope we were able to deliver this to you.
I am sorry that one of our fitness machines was not functional. My maintenance department has since corrected this issue.
We value your feedback and hope that you will visit us again when/if your travel plans bring you through Maitland.

Thank you.
Steve Colkett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    183
    67
    35
    26
See reviews for
272
105
31
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, TN
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed here one night on our way back from Miami Beach. We stayed at a very, very noisy hotel in Miami Beach and I barely slept more than 4 hours over the course of 2 nights. I was exhausted.

We decided to stay here because it was on our way back and I am very glad that we picked this hotel. It's in a very safe neighborhood. It was very quiet, clean, and comfortable. We both rested well.

The staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blake R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
My name is Stephen Colkett and I am the General Manager of the Homewood Suites Maitland. I wanted to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to tell others about your stay. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend us to others. This is certainly the experience we want our guests to have when staying with us.
We hope to see you again in the future if your travel plans bring you back through Maitland.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yulee, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We can not say enough about Homewood Suite in general and this location lived up to our expectations. We checked in late and the front desk attendant was up to her ears with a wedding party and other duties but she got us checked in quickly and efficiently.

The room was well appointed, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good as usual, the attendant was very good and helpful and engaging with the patrons.

Overall we really enjoyed the stay. The only drawback, and it was minor, was no changing table in the men's bathroom, (I didn't check the ladies room) in the lobby. I know it seems counterintuitive that I am at a hotel and I could just go up to my room and change a diaper but when you are juggling 3 kids and trying to get out the door and one needs a diaper change going back to the room is not an option. I improvised and we made it happen, but still it would be a convenience.

Overall I do not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone stopping in Orlando for any reason. We were visiting friends and family and usually stay closer to UCF but this was a viable option and the commute was no longer than an airport hotel or even one by UCF.

Definite "be back" hotel.

Room Tip: Upper floor, pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrlandoJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
My name is Stephen Colkett and I am the General Manager of the Homewood Suites Maitland. Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your stay with us. We really appreciate it. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be back. This is certainly the experience we want every guest to have when staying with us.
I thank you for your review and will look into the changing table situation as I can truly appreciate your situation being a father myself.
I look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parrish, FL
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We picked this hotel, as we wanted a suite to accommodate business activities while my husband napped. And we wanted a good value AWAY from the Disney attractions.

The room was spacious and clean. And QUIET! We were planning on going to the Applebee's next door for dinner, but upon check-in we were told they were serving dinner. We were pleasantly surprised to get a tasty meal of salad, rolls, blackened chicken, and red beans and rice. Haven't yet tried the breakfast, but I'm sure it will be fine as well.

A couple of tiny maintenance issues could be tuned up in the hotel - the hallway carpet is stained on the 4th floor. And there is a big fish tank in the lobby that had algae growing on it. Their cleaner fish wasn't doing his job fast enough.

We didn't have time to use the workout or pool facilities, but they looked good. If you're looking for a super high end experience, this isn't it. But it's awesome for the business or family travelers and a fantastic value.

Room Tip: Had great luck in Room 409. Clean and no maintenance issues. Not a good view, but it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birdamanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
My name is Stephen Colkett and I am the General Manager of the Homewood Suites Maitland. I received your review today and thank you for taking the time to tell me about your stay. I am happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us. This is certainly the experience we want all of our guests to have.
We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Nice hotel for a good value in the Orlando area. A suite that can comfortably lodge 5 people for a night is always a plus and having a hot breakfast included is always nice. Having the full sized kitchen and fridge was great.

The furniture in the living area was a little rough around the edges. The faux leather armchair was certainly showing its age. But the flat screen TVs in both rooms were nice and the beds were very comfortable.

The staff was extremely friendly. We only stayed one night so we didn't interact much, but everyone always had a smile and were eager to answer any questions we had.

The actual breakfast was good. I really enjoyed the breakfast tacos, cheese grits and corned beef hash, but the French toast was a little dry around the edges for someone who doesn't drench in syrup.

Room Tip: While you're waiting for the ice machine in your room to get started you can grab ice from the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMKruger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
My name is Stephen Colkett and I am the General Manager of the Homewood Suites Maitland. I wanted to thank you for taking the time to complete your survey. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that may staff treated you well. We strive to make everyone feel at home and I hope we did so in your case.
In regards to your comments about the seating in the room, I am happy to say that we will begin replacing all of this furniture in every suite starting tomorrow, September 26th and be done with this project by October 2nd.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and for telling us about your stay.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro, GA
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We spent one night at this hotel and it was adequate. We stayed on the third floor and the carpeting down the hallway to our room was in bad need of a cleaning. In the room, the furniture in the sitting area was very worn, for example, the bottom of the chair was torn and the fabric was hanging down. The room did appear to be clean, however, so that is why I say it was adequate.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peach92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
My name is Stephen Colkett and I am the General Manager of the Homewood Suites Maitland. I received your review today and wanted to thank you for taking the time to tell me about your stay. While adequate may be acceptable to some places, it is not acceptable here. I am sorry that your stay was adequate.
In regards to your two comments about the property, I am happy to say that one has been rectified already and the second will be satisfied next week. We have had all the carpets in the entire hotel professionally cleaned and restored in the beginning of September and all of the soft seating in every room including the sofa, chair, and ottomans will be replaced next week.
I am sorry that you did not get to experience this while staying with us. I do hope you will consider us again in the future and we would appreciate another chance to make a better first impression.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhasset Hills, NY
2 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The fourth floor carpet is stained and needs to be replaced. Our toilet was clogged the first night and I would have to hold the toilet lever down until the water started going down in order for the toilet to work properly. The maid had forgotten to give us a second roll of toilet tissue for two days. The room chairs are a bit weathered. The morning breakfast was not as varied as other Homewood Suites as I have stayed at. In addition, some of the meals would be depleted and not replenished probably because we arrived at the tail end of the dining hours. There is no hot tub and the pool area was not maintained. The pool towels were not restocked on Sunday morning and a guest had to get a few towels for the swimmers. The towels left on the lounge chairs from the previous night were not picked up by housekeeping and there were cigarette butts left on the pool area floor. This Homewood Suite stay was a disappointment as my expectations were not met compared to other Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
My name is Stephen Colkett and I am the new General Manager of the Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland. I received your review today and wanted to thank you for taking the time to provide me with feedback about your stay. I appreciate all feedback, good or bad, as I use it to improve my hotel.
I am sorry to see that you experienced issues while staying at my hotel. This is never the experience we want any of our guests to have. The carpet and chair issues you encountered are, while accurate, on our to do list and will both be rectified in the next two weeks as we are having the carpet professional cleaned on all six floors as well as replacing all the soft seating in every guest suite.
Thank you for your feedback about the toilet not working in your room. I've worked with our maintenance team to fix the issue. I am just sorry we did not resolve it sooner. I have also addressed your concerns with my housekeeping and breakfast staff to correct the issue you mentioned.
Again, I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and want you to know that we use reviews such as this to improve. Thank you again for your review and I do hope you will consider staying with us in the future so you can experience the wonderful changes taking place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maitland
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Orlando North
Sheraton Orlando North
#2 of 6 in Maitland
318 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Alfond Inn
The Alfond Inn
#1 of 2 in Winter Park
711 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Winter Park Village Area
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland

Property: Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland
Address: 290 Southhall Ln, Maitland, FL 32751-7251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Maitland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Maitland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando n - Maitland Hotel Maitland
Homewood Suites Maitland
Homewood Maitland
Maitland Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing