We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still nice atmosphere, but menu is stale.”
Review of Antonio's

Antonio's
Reserve with OpenTable
Antonio's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 57 Restaurants in Maitland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Maitland Ave South
Description: Antonio's Maitland has two unique Restaurants with their own distinct personalities and flair for producing a superior traditional Italian dining experience. The two restaurants are Antonio's Ristorante upstairs and Antonio's Market & Cafe downstairs, both co-located in Maitland, Florida at 611 South Orlando Avenue. Antonio's Upstairs Maitland, also known as Antonio's La Fiamma Ristorante, is an experience you must try. The feeling you get on entry is like being transformed to a place in Italy where the aroma's smell intoxicating, and the atmosphere is inviting like a "Tuscan Villa". Options abound inside the upstairs restaurant from the elegant main dining room, to the beautiful "Balcony" overlooking Lake Lily, to an engaging and vibrant bar area, and well appointed private dining rooms. In addition to the facilities, the cuisine is a delicious combination of of Italy's varied regions. Accompanied by an extensive wine list and prepared by Antonio's award winning Chef's, your olfactory and visual senses immediately come alive when you walk in the door. The smells of wonderful foods prepared using wood burning ovens produces the best Orlando offers for Black Angus Steaks, Fresh Seafood and a variety of classical Italian dishes designed to please your palate. People from all over Orlando, Maitland, Winter Park and other suburbs make it a point to stop by. Ntonio's Market & Cafe Downstairs Maitland is one-of-a-kind in greater Orlando. Upon entering, you will be greeted with warm, friendly faces and immediately, you will encounter the Antonio's Aroma! That smell says it all..."La vita e` TROPPO BREVE Per Mangiare MALE"....Translation "Life is Too Short to not Eat Good". The Market & Cafe has ample seating inside and out, and if you are "on the go", stop by and grab any of our freshly prepared dishes for your convenience. One of the more unique features of the Market & Cafe is the shopping. Before you sit down for lunch or dinner, get your favorite bottle of wine, and your server will cork it for you tableside. Same price as if you were walking out the door with a nominal $5 corkage fee to accompany your meal. The store has a large selection of prepared dishes, Italian meats, cheeses, pasta, fresh vegetables, along with numerous other unique food items and dry good products for your kitchen. Antonio's is a great place for that special gift for the hard to please, and gift cards are available.
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Still nice atmosphere, but menu is stale.”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We went there again 2/21/2014. The food is okay it's the same each time and that's the problem. It's time for a overhaul of the downstairs menu. The prices are great as well as the service, but the menu has grown stale.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank wheel700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George W, General Manager at Antonio's, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
We appreciate the feedback. We are in the process of changing the menu and should have the new one rolled out about March 15th. Stop in and see us then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    61
    18
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
584 reviews
288 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Mixed Bag”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

In a party of four, I had a salmon and pasta dish for $17.31 - food quality was very good, presentation was fair, quantity was insufficient, temperature was cooler (due to other factor addressed below).

Service was good before meal, but two parties adjacent to our table were seated and ordered well after us were well into their meal before, after anger began to build at our table, we said something to a server other than ours (Hector) about the length of time we were waiting for our meals. They came out in the next 30 seconds. Everyone seemed to enjoy their dishes. DInner for two will cost over $50 with drinks and well over $60 if you order dessert.

Atmosphere was okay - a little noisy (ESPECIALLY downstairs) and semi-cramped. Light very dim where we were seated. We ate inside, but there is a balcony upstairs that is over the parking lot. If the weather is nice and there are no insect issues, that could be nice. Downstairs, you can eat outside, as well, if you like sitting next to the grill of the cars in the parking lot.

I would not frequent this establishment again based from this experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
135 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great for Any Time”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Being local to the Maitland area, we've eaten downstairs on several occasions. In December, we had an opportunity for a dinner with some work associates. Antionio's set up a large private room for us with seating for ~25 people. They had us nicely arranged in a large square, allowing everyone to interact throughout the meal.

Several servers worked throughout the meal to ensure that everyone had their food as well as drinks. We started with appetizers and salads, and then had a choice of main courses based on the dinner plan our hosts had arranged. All of the food was well-prepared, just as we have always found from dining downstairs.

In this case, the notable experience was the private dining room. There aren't many local restaurants with the ability to provide a private room, allowing you to celebrate events and have discussions without the whole restaurant hearing. The next time you need a private dinner event, check out Antonio's.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
592 reviews
413 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“A Local Favorite For Lovers Of All Things Italian”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

The lower level is a store and casual restaurant - weird, but it works! You can buy food here like any store (mostly Italian like cheese, pasta, canned tomatoes, etc.) and they also sell a number of prepared dishes like lasagna for taking back home. There are also several tables where you can buy a meal like any restaurant. The upstairs is a bar and restaurant but the casual ambiance of the first floor is the big draw. Very friendly staff, excellent Italian food and pizza and reasonable prices. Another draw is the wine. They sell lots of wine and you can buy a bottle right there and have it with your meal for a small corkage fee. That will save you quite a bit of money. Free or valet parking. A local favorite and very busy on weekends so plan ahead.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George W, Manager at Antonio's, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thanks for taking time to let us know your thoughts! We appreciate it very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburg, MO
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A very good choice”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We were invited here by friends. We ate in the downstairs market section and it was so unique but best of all the food was VERY GOOD! Everybody was so friendly and very efficient.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George W, General Manager at Antonio's, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antonio's also viewed

Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to Antonio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing