We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Madison Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Madison
South Windsor, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

As Best Western's go, this was a good one. Very clean and up to date. Adequate breakfast. Good beds. Check-in was a little long but OK . Would recommend this to travelers. Also close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    75
    41
    13
    8
See reviews for
112
69
21
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

this hotel was very clean and well maintained, it was very quiet and everyone was very friendly, we will be staying there every time we are going to need a place to stay in that area. The breakfast they offer in the morning is very good and has a good selection of items, it is right off the interstate and even though it is not a heavy populated area, there was several restuarants near the hotel to choose from.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I just stayed one night while moving in a U-Haul from New Mexico to Florida. The location was great for me with easy on and off to the Interstate. The room was comfortable and the front desk lady very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank futureFloridan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Madison Florida is not exactly what you'd call a travelers Mecca. However, I f you find yourself on I-10 and need a clean room that's off the highway and quiet, stop here. The check in staff is really with it, breakfast is good and the breakfast staff keeps things moving. You can't make the average best western faculty into a ritz Carlton but this staff makes it much, much more that an average BW.. We stayed here both coming and going on a a three week trip. Both times were just fine.. Kudos!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We drove 5 hrs. from Southeastern FL for a family Memorial Service and at the end of the day were quite tired. This hotel was so refreshing for our night's stay. The hotel itself was immaculate, the staff helpful and friendly, the room very comfortable and again very clean. Breakfast was perfect. Would definitely recommend it to someone needing to stay in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TraditionFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pace, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed here while attending a local game. The hotel was very pleasant. We had 4 adults in one room with 2 queen beds and we were comfortable. I did not use the fitness facility, but I did check it out. Several different pieces of equipment in a good open room with TV and windows. The breakfast was great and we were even able to sit by the pool with our morning juice. Really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Marsha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We were just passing through so this was a random hotel pick. Friendly desk clerk is the best I can say. Clock radio didn't work. Hotel ventilation system rumbled constantly. If you want to eat at a real restaurant you'll have to drive. The room and breakfast were ok. The price was high for standard accommodations in the middle of nowhere.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndianaEscapee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Madison
Days Inn Madison
#3 of 5 in Madison
230 reviews
24.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Live Oak
25.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Perry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Perry
Hampton Inn Perry
#1 of 8 in Perry
417 reviews
21.0 mi away
Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta
21.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Madison Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Madison Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Madison Inn
Address: 167 SE Bandit St, I-10 and S.R. 53 South (Exit #37), Madison, FL 32340-5916 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Madison)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Madison Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Madison Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Madison Hotel Madison
Holiday Inn Madison
Madison Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing