We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I enjoyed my stay . would have like a room closer to the...”
Review of Days Inn Madison

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Madison
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Madison
Reviewed October 3, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Willie K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 253 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank NORAHWPowell
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

My daughter, grandson and I were traveling back home and it was late and we were exhausted and decided to pull off at the next stop along the highway. Little did we know we ended up at the same place we did a year earlier.
The price was more than the previous year, but it's the only motel around and we didn't know how much further we would have to drive to reach another, so we stayed.
The room was clean, beds comfortable and it was obvious they had been doing some work on the rooms.
The previous visit, we were given a voucher to eat at the Denny's next door, this time they had a tiny area in the lobby for breakfast with a very limited selection. I wasn't impressed. We ended up going to McDonald's.

Room Tip: We arrived late and had no trouble with noise but felt more comfortable staying in a room closer to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelinggrandma001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
Clearwater
51
Reviewed August 31, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Front desk employees were fantastic; always smiling, courteous, professional and informative. Rooms need some updating...bed spread was worn out and ice machine was not working. Everything else in the room was clean, neat and orderly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Salli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

sheet bed wasn't change. beds without pillow cover, the carpets wasn't vaccum . The front desk wasn't friendly and not willing to help guest. The front desk person was more interested in money than be nice with the guest and give a good service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Piedad U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
5.6 mi away
Super 8 Madison
Super 8 Madison
#2 of 5 in Madison
157 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Madison Inn
6.3 mi away
Deerwood Inn Motel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Madison

Address: 6160 South State Road Sr 53 Route 1, I-10, Exit 258, Madison, FL 32340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Madison
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Madison
Price Range: $67 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Madison 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Yogi Bear and Wild Adventures with PoolBask in the Florida sunshine at our Days Inn – Madison hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 10 with easy access to Jacksonville, our pet-friendly Madison, FL, hotel near Tallahassee offers handy amenities to make your trip more comfortable. Rise and shine each morning with Daybreak breakfast in our lobby, grab a bite at the end of a busy day at our on-site restaurant or enjoy a cookout on a warm evening. Use free high-speed Internet to plan your day and relax in our outdoor pool. We offer laundry services and our front desk staff is available to assist you 24 hours a day. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our hotel in Madison, FL.Bask in the Florida sunshine at our Days Inn – Madison hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 10 with easy access to Jacksonville, our pet-friendly Madison, FL, hotel near Tallahassee offers handy amenities to make your trip more comfortable. Rise and shine each morning with Daybreak breakfast in our lobby, grab a bite at the end of a busy day at our on-site restaurant or enjoy a cookout on a warm evening. Use free high-speed Internet to plan your day and relax in our outdoor pool. We offer laundry services and our front desk staff is available to assist you 24 hours a day. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our hotel in Madison, FL. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSA day of family fun is less than five minutes away from our Madison, FL, hotel at Jellystone Park, featuring fishing, swimming, waterslides and miniature golf in a fun resort setting. If you love the outdoors, take a scenic kayak tour, hike the nature trails and get a closer look at Florida wildlife on a scuba diving trip in the waters of Lafayette Blue Springs State Park, less than 25 miles away. For live entertainment, exotic wildlife and high-speed thrills, look no further than Wild Adventures Theme Park, a short drive across the Georgia border. Before you leave the park, cool off on one of the waterslides at Splash Island Water Park. DINING OPTIONSFor a hearty home-style breakfast or a tasty meal any time of day, our Madison, FL, hotel has a Denny’s Restaurant on-site. If you are looking for a quick bite after a fun-filled day, there are several fast-food restaurants within walking distance. For a family-style meal in a casual setting, Red Onion is less than five miles away or for a sweet treat at the end of the night, Dairy Queen is also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing