We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!!”
Review of Days Inn Madison

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Madison
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Madison
Pensacola, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Stay!!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Excellent place for a great budget friendly stay. Stayed here back in April 2013 for 2 nights. Front desk staff was pleasant and friendly. The parking lot area was clean and well lit. The room was clean, including microwave and fridge. The bed was not comfy for me, but I am a picky mattress kinda chick. The rest of my family slept well. The place is surely a great little stay for a inexpensive price, $69/n. I would stay here again and tell my friends to stay here.

Room Tip: NO elevators, so if you travel with anyone that has a hard time climbing stairs, request a downstair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imp4jml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    70
    47
    23
    20
See reviews for
95
45
22
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Fort Myers
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2013

this days inn provided no service and the rooms were clean but very dated, the clerks did not know the job and i was made to go up and down stirs to office 4 times to get a key to work. the clerks were lazy . no communication to other staff. the only one who did a good job was the maids. the hotel needs to be up dated. the bedspead was all torn and the room smelled of mildew.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Judith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Madison hotels

Ocala, Florida
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I am the coordinator for a prison ministry, we travel all over the state of Florida and one of my jobs is to find a hotel for our group.
We stayed at this hotel last year and were extremely satisfied with the location, the Rooms, they were very clean, the staff was friendly and helpful and the management went over and above any of the hotels we have stayed at to make our stay awesome. I have saved this hotel in my favorites and will book with them any time we are close to this location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lehigh acres, fl
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The rooms seem to have been renovated recently. It was very clean and comfortable. The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. I will definately stop here again. Nice that it's right off the highway and with denny's right next door it was very convenient.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tony p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
19.3 mi away
Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta
19.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area
24.4 mi away
Super 8 Monticello
Super 8 Monticello
#1 of 3 in Monticello
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Madison Inn
3.5 mi away
Super 8 Madison
Super 8 Madison
#2 of 5 in Madison
135 reviews
4.2 mi away
Deerwood Inn Motel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Madison

Property: Days Inn Madison
Address: 6160 South State Road Sr 53 Route 1, I-10, Exit 258, Madison, FL 32340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Madison
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Madison 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Yogi Bear and Wild Adventures with PoolBask in the Florida sunshine at our Days Inn – Madison hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 10 with easy access to Jacksonville, our pet-friendly Madison, FL, hotel near Tallahassee offers handy amenities to make your trip more comfortable. Rise and shine each morning with Daybreak breakfast in our lobby, grab a bite at the end of a busy day at our on-site restaurant or enjoy a cookout on a warm evening. Use free high-speed Internet to plan your day and relax in our outdoor pool. We offer laundry services and our front desk staff is available to assist you 24 hours a day. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our hotel in Madison, FL.Bask in the Florida sunshine at our Days Inn – Madison hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 10 with easy access to Jacksonville, our pet-friendly Madison, FL, hotel near Tallahassee offers handy amenities to make your trip more comfortable. Rise and shine each morning with Daybreak breakfast in our lobby, grab a bite at the end of a busy day at our on-site restaurant or enjoy a cookout on a warm evening. Use free high-speed Internet to plan your day and relax in our outdoor pool. We offer laundry services and our front desk staff is available to assist you 24 hours a day. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our hotel in Madison, FL. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSA day of family fun is less than five minutes away from our Madison, FL, hotel at Jellystone Park, featuring fishing, swimming, waterslides and miniature golf in a fun resort setting. If you love the outdoors, take a scenic kayak tour, hike the nature trails and get a closer look at Florida wildlife on a scuba diving trip in the waters of Lafayette Blue Springs State Park, less than 25 miles away. For live entertainment, exotic wildlife and high-speed thrills, look no further than Wild Adventures Theme Park, a short drive across the Georgia border. Before you leave the park, cool off on one of the waterslides at Splash Island Water Park. DINING OPTIONSFor a hearty home-style breakfast or a tasty meal any time of day, our Madison, FL, hotel has a Denny’s Restaurant on-site. If you are looking for a quick bite after a fun-filled day, there are several fast-food restaurants within walking distance. For a family-style meal in a casual setting, Red Onion is less than five miles away or for a sweet treat at the end of the night, Dairy Queen is also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing