We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor planning”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Madison

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Madison
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Madison
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor planning”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Although the rooms were very clean and staff friendly, the recent remodel left us stunned. It was impossible to shut the bathroom door. The toliet was blocking the door, which was too close to the wall. Duhhh...

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank annaportabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    44
    31
    11
    6
See reviews for
51
23
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

The motel was super clean. Bathroom was really small. Room had a mini fridge and microwave. Check In Was Easy And Check Out Was A breeze. I would stay there again. Wi fi was slow to connect but was fine once it was connected. Nice place. Dennys next door for food.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank agdsusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedartown
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

I'm not sure what Hotel some of the reviews stayed in, my stay went very smoothly. I was here from Thursday December 12th. to Monday December 16th.
Upon arrival I was greeted by a very nice desk clerk. Noise was minimal, everything worked, maybe outdated furniture, who cares, I really only slept there. It was clean and I felt safe as a single female traveling alone. Denny's restaurant honored my key card discount. Did not wake early enough for continental breakfast, can't comment on it. PS I stayed in a smoking room, by choice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

I would not go any were but super 8 in madison florida that is where my family is from and i love to stay there we have a good time there thanks for everything see you in may

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Annie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
3.5 mi away
Days Inn Madison
Days Inn Madison
#3 of 5 in Madison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
24.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Live Oak
20.9 mi away
Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 8 in Perry
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
25.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Perry
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Madison

Property: Super 8 Madison
Address: 6246 S State Road 53, Madison, FL 32340-5989
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Madison
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Madison 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing