We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best breakfast around!”
Review of Screwie Louie's

Screwie Louie's
Ranked #16 of 79 Restaurants in Madeira Beach
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best breakfast around!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I was staying across the street from Screwie Louie's and was recommended by someone at the condo to try their breakfast. Myself and two friends went there one busy morning and the staff was very attentive and friendly. The service was fast and the food was amazing. The pancakes were to die for. It is also very reasonably priced! Our 3 meals together totaled $21 and that was with mimosas. We loved it so much we went back the next morning and took 2 more friends. Again, great service and food. I got eggs, bacon, toast, and pancakes for just over $4!! I highly recommend Screwie Louie's and will definitely be back if in town again!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    148
    56
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brookings, South Dakota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cheap & amazing food”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We had the Build Your Own Breakfast two days in a row, and it was fantastic. I had pancakes, an english muffin, eggs, bacon, and coke for under $7! For that price you wouldn't expect the food to be anything too great, but we were pleasantly surprised. The pancakes were homemade and we were given a good portion of bacon. The food was great both times we ate there, and I would go back any day!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Crabcakes and Hotdogs!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stopped for lunch while cruising the coast. Lunch was good. The hubby and I had crab cake sandwiches and the kids had hot dog meals. The service was good. The kids thought they were something sitting at the bar to eat lunch. I'd like to try breakfast!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pwife9819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great breakfast joint”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Had a late breakfast with a group of 7 and staff was very accommodating even though they were quite busy. We were able to sit outside and service was good, food was good. Casual relaxed atmosphere and plenty of outside seating.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jayarthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
101 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fun Fun Fun”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

If you want to feel like you are in key west ,this is it .Great drink prices ,and you have to try the screwy Louise shrimp, Every one is very friendly. Best breakfast on the beach

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Screwie Louie's also viewed

 

Been to Screwie Louie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing