We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden little GEM”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Madeira Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Island Paradise Cottages of Madeira Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Keywords:
- Roomy
- Clean
- Good Location
- pet & kids friendly

We found this great little place through bringfido.com as this time we wanted to bring our dog.

The booking process was very easy,

Getting there, we find a spacious, very clean, and well maintained cottage. I have seen expensive hotel rooms that were not as clean and well maintained as this place.
Our cabin had 2 bedrooms, we slept 5 and one dog without problems. The kitchen is fully equipped and was also very clean.

It is not on main street, but tucked away just behind Johns Pass, which is within walking distance 5-8 minutes. John's Pass is a must see when visiting the coast around this area.
The Beach is a 3 minute walk and beach towels, beach chairs and umbrella are all provided, even a little cart to roll it all out there, right onto Madeira Beach.

It is not a big place, but has maybe 8 to 10 cabins, a clean pool, and a patio with a BBQ, for the daily catch. I caught some nice Sea trout right behind us.

Very pet friendly, very clean, roomy, great spot.

Room Tip: We had villa Paradiso, which is the largest of the cabins. check the map on the website to find your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 89 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

We came here last year for our anniversary and had such a great experience we came back again this year! The owners are incredibly sweet, the property and rooms are impeccably kept, and the atmosphere is totally relaxing. I highly recommend staying here, you won't regret it! Already looking forward to next year!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thewinebroker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Our cottage was perfect, just as described on web site. We arrived later than planned, called ahead and Bill was on site to greet us personally and show us around. Very clean, perfect location near to restaurants, bars and beach, but quiet and private.

Stayed: April 2012
3  Thank PaulH76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Island Paradise Cottages where fantastic! I was so impress by how clean they were. Very nice surroundings! Key west feel. We felt right at home! Very accomodating. I felt pampered. Great place!

We parked the car there on Saturday and didn't get back in the car until Thursday. Most things were within walking distance.

Dogs had a great time.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank April R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

We recently returned from a fabulous stay at Island Paradise Cottages! The facilities are immaculate and the care and concern for the property by Bill and June is evident throughout. We enjoyed our cottage and all of its amenities to the maximum--its location near Gulf Blvd. made our trips to Clearwater and Pass-a-Grille a breeze. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. We will always remember spending Christmas vacation at Madeira Beach and Island Paradise and can't wait to come back!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank horsedaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Island Paradise is the perfect vacation spot, close to the beach and John’s Pass. We have been staying in there every year for the last 5 years and have already booked next year! It is located near the water and has a constant pleasant breeze. Bill and June are wonderful hosts and continually add to the beauty and amenities of the property. We recommend Island Paradise to our friends, family, and for anyone looking for a beautiful, clean, safe, convenient and friendly vacation spot. A plus for us is the fact that they allow friendly pets. Our 2 Havanese dogs thoroughly enjoyed our daily walks at Seminole Park or Millennium Park which are only a few miles from Island Paradise.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ernie_and_Donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Island Paradise Cottages are truly the best in Florida. We have been visiting for 2-4 weeks for the last 5 years. The cottages are clean and comfortable and contain many amenities required for an extended stay. Bill and June are not only gracious hosts, but you will find they soon become best friends. The cottages are close to the gulf, but not all the hectic pace and noise of the beaches. They're also walking distance to John's Pass for shopping, dining and some excellent bars. If you don't want to go out, the cottages have a beautiful pool and Tiki bar where you can relax and enjoy food and drinks with the other guests. You will truly love this place!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Margene_Gary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Beach
0.1 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
750 reviews
7.4 mi away
Inn on the Beach
Inn on the Beach
#1 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
719 reviews
0.8 mi away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Madeira Bay Resort
Madeira Bay Resort
#7 of 15 in Madeira Beach
341 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
185 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Paradise Cottages of Madeira Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Paradise Cottages of Madeira Beach

Address: 13215 2nd St E, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-2459
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Madeira Beach
Price Range: $125 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Island Paradise Cottages is the Real Florida! Classic 1 & 2 bedroom Florida beach cottages, villas, apartments... Lovingly renovated, distinctively decorated and designed to relax and rejuvenate you. Amenities include fine linens, bathrobes and more! Thoroughly outfitted kitchens. Sparkling pool with heated spa. Grill dinner at the tiki hut for true island fun! Walk to beach, shopping, dining. Perfect for romance weekends, family reunions, small wedding parties. Dogs with advance notice. 3 Night minimum. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Island Paradise Cottages Of Madeira Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing