We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way!”
other travelers have booked this property
Fabulous Gulf Views!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fabulous Gulf Views!
View in the evening from the balcony Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Fabulous Gulf Views!
View in the evening from the balcony
Living room
Master Bedroom
office space
Master bath
Wake up view
2nd Bedroom
2nd Bathroom
pool
Shuffle board and tiki huts
air view of complex
More sunset views
sunset
A friend near a fishing pier
Amazing sky
Morning rainbow; view from balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Madeira Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Russlay
Nags Head, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We often vacation in the St. Pete area and we've stayed in five different condos from St. Pete Beach to Madeira. Our search is over, especially if we can snag this particular unit.

In our opinion the condo was perfect. Comfortable seating in the living room, which we hardly ever used given the balcony, late hours at the pool, and places right across the street like the Daiquiri Shak to hang. TV's in both bedrooms, but who watches TV when on vacation? There is a DVD player to keep the kiddies amused.

Both bathrooms were roomy and there is a ton of closet space. The kitchen is large by vacation condo standards and very, very well stocked.

Prior guests had left beach chairs, umbrellas, etc, so if you forgot something, check the washer/dryer closet.

The wi-fi worked very well and we did use it to buy baseball tickets and explore things to do while on the deck sipping margaritas.

The Gulf view picture here doesn't even come close to the amazing view.

The condo has a great pool area, and there are BBQ grills and tiki bars and seating for those who want to dine outdoors. A nice deck for sunning or shuffleboard is probably an awesome place to hang in cooler months.

The pricing was, in our opinion, a great value given the location, amenities and the condo itself.

We shall return!

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beezweez
Rochdale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vacation”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely sensational! Master bath needs a bath mat for safety concerns. Bed was super comfortable. Well appointed

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2017
Thanks Ann Marie! Both bathrooms have bath mats. Not sure what happened to them but I will have that fixed right away!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherpa675...
1 review
“Carol is a wonderful person to rent from, very attentive to all your needs.”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Carol's ocean front condo was great. The master bedroom was big and the king bed was very comfortable. Condo had everything we needed. Everything is updated except the couch was a bit broken down. We ate at so many great restaurants and met so many nice people on the beach..Saw dolphins and manatee. Went on sunset cruise and every night watched another beautiful sunset.
Carol messaged us to check to make sure everything was ok, which meant a lot.
Hope to visit this condo again real soon...

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Hair dryer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rod S
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just Fabulous !”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We love Madeira Beach and we loved Carol’s condo. The location is perfect. It’s right on the wonderful beach and walking distance to shops, bars, restaurants, convenience stores and a pharmacy. Major supermarkets, Outlet Stores and many, many more shopping opportunities are a short drive away. The drive to and from Tampa International Airport is also really easy.

The property itself is fabulous. It’s furnished and maintained to a high standard. It is also well equipped. It had everything we needed for our 2 week stay with all the appliances and utensils very clean and in perfect working order.

The rooms are large; especially the main bedroom which has a huge comfy bed, nice en suite bathroom and walk-in closet. We had more than enough towels and linen.

We had no problems whatsoever during our visit; we were extremely comfortable and really felt at home.

The large balcony is perfect for dolphin watching (binoculars provided) and for sipping a beer or a glass of wine as the sun sets. There is direct access to the beach through the parking garage where the condo has its own space.

We didn’t actually use the pool area but it looked very clean and noticed some guests using it regularly as well as the barbeque and tiki bar.

Carol is a joy to deal with. She answered all our questions before we arrived quickly and informatively. She could not have been more helpful and made the whole booking, check-in and check-out experience so easy.

We would have no hesitation in recommending this property.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, balcony, huge bed, Carol.
Liked least: Everything was great
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren H
UK
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed November 9, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This condo was beautiful, exactly as the photos in the advert. Clean and very well equipped. Carol the owner was very responsive to any questions and left a card and gift for us on arrival as we were celebrating a special anniversary. The sunsets were spectacular from the balcony and we saw dolphins swimming past every day. Would also recommend visiting fort de soto park to see plenty of wildlife and mad fish beach bar for fresh fish dinners. I would not hesitate to rent this property again if revisiting this area of Florida. Thank you Carol!

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, quality of accomodation
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing