We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice quiet property with covered parking”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Madeira Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Madeira Bay Resort
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Madeira Beach
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice quiet property with covered parking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Rented a two bedroom unit (#312) through me timeshare. On the back side of the building. Unit was very well stocked and the condo complex is very quiet. Two bedrooms with full size, comfy beds, one with a sliding door to the balcony and plenty of morning sunshine. Kitchen was nice with a big island to work on right inside the front door. Stack washer/dryer in bedroom closet(soap too). Bar stools for dining at kitchen island or along the bar separating the kitchen from the living area. So no dining table even though i thought there was room for a small one. Two couches and a club chair in the living room. The only complaint is the the couches need to be replaced. Okay, the carpet in this unit was really filthy, needs to be cleaned thoroughly or replaced all together. Tile would be much more practical. Cushions are really too soft and the rust couch is pretty dirty. Nice bathroom, fully stocked. Towels were plentiful but a little on the thin side. But clean so can't complain. Balcony access from living room also. And all this over a huge covered parking
lot with additional parking for guys like us who are driving BIG vehicles. additional parking for guests if needed. 24 hr desk if needed. Would recommend this as a nice place to stay with plenty of great places to eat nearby. I brought my bike and rode it everywhere and it worked out nicely.

Room Tip: 312 nice and quiet with a nice morning sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    65
    27
    19
    26
See reviews for
156
86
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

We recently visited Madeira Bay Resort, two bedroom two bath unit #610. A great combination of comfort and style. Extremely clean! Well stocked with cooking utensils, extra blankets and sheets, even books! Nice view of water from balcony. It is across the street from the beach, but there is a crosswalk right outside the door, Then only a few steps to the beach. One of the best sunsets we have even seen!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank kwilly1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed in 409 and 305, both condos were clean and had beautiful balconies. Overall pleasant stay close to everything Madeira beach has to offer. Only complaint was we rented through a management company, so when we went to the condo front desk the guy working said, "Welcome! I'll be here to NOT help you all week, good luck." Um, very rude and strange. Steered clear of him for the rest of the trip and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peanutt801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pepperell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

We rented a 1 bedroom, 1 bath unit. When we checked in they gave us a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit. Bonus since there were 3 of us traveling together!! The only drawback was the unit was on the 2nd floor on the ocean side. There was no view and if you opened the sliders the street traffic was kind of loud. We were appreciative of the room upgrade so we did not ask to be moved. In the future I would request the bay side or the ocean side above the 3rd floor. The unit was very clean and fully stocked. There was a washer/dryer, full kitchen with granite counters, a small living room, a good size master bedroom with it's own bathroom. The second bedroom was small but had a full size bed, no TV. There was a TV in the living room and another in the master bedroom. I believe each unit is privately owned so I am sure each condo is decorated and amenities are slightly different for each unit. We never went to the pool but it looked fairly small. At the resort there was a spa and a fitness room with a great view. The fitness room had 3 - 4 machines guests could use. To get to the beach you just had to walk across the street. The beach was beautiful! There were beach lounge chairs with umbrellas you could rent. The price was $15 a day for 2 chairs and one large umbrella. You could bargain with them it you were going to use the chairs for multiple days. A short walk was John's Pass a fun place to walk around, eat, shop and go bar hopping. Restaurant recommendations: Lunch at The Boardwalk Grill, Dinner at Walt'z Fish Shack, Bar at The Hut (they have bands playing). Overall a great place for a vacation!! Would definitely return!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Incredible view of the sunset every night from the balcony. Condo was clean and nicely updated. Staff at Madeira Bay resort were friendly and helpful. Easy access to beach, walking distance to shops and restaurants. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jordan700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed on the 6th floor in a beautiful 2 bedroom condo. It was very clean and had a great location. It was within walking distance to several restaurants, tiki bars and a pier where we rented a wave runner. It was a very short walk to a white sand beach. We saw dolphins, manatee and beautiful sunsets.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed on the second floor of this resort and was very disappointed. The room was dirty, the view was sad and there was a need for many updates. This is the first place we have every gone on vacation that we needed to buy cleaning supplies. We had to wash the sheets and towels before we could use them. The beds were uncomfortable, the carpet was dirty and the shower was disgusting. We will never return to this resort/old hotel again. Please don't be fooled by the photo's on the website.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was not on the Marina side, so the road noise was very loud. Possibly a higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JANDK0100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Beach
0.0 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
1.0 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,681 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madeira Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madeira Bay Resort

Property: Madeira Bay Resort
Address: 13235 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-2632
Location: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Madeira Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern resort directly across the street from the Gulf of Mexico and 2 blocks north of John's Pass Village & Boardwalk. All 1 and 2 bedroom units have complete kitchens, washers & dryers in the unit and picturesque views of the intra-coastal waterway, Marina or the Gulf of Mexico. Free WiFi is available throughout the resort. The 6th floor "Sunset Room" is equipped with a weight machine and elliptical. A heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi are adjacent to the full service marina and restaurant. Oceans West Day Spa located within the resort provides hair, nail & skin care as well as massage. A 2,000 square foot function space is available for rent for private parties, family reunions, wedding receptions and corporate meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Madeira Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madeira Bay Hotel Madeira Beach
Madeira Bay Beach
Madeira Bay Resort Madeira Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing