We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, I love this place!”
Review of Madeira Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Madeira Bay Resort
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Madeira Beach
Hillsboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wow, I love this place!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay at this resort. We were in unit 610 which had gorgeous views of the ocean and at night you could hear the gentle crashing of the waves. The condo was meticulously clean, quiet and we felt very at home with all essentials at our finger tips. There were so many positives about our week long stay, the beach is never crowded and right across the street, the building is super clean and staff are very friendly. Loved the covered parking and being so close to lots of restaurants and John's pass just a five minute walk away. My one hour massage in the spa was by far one of the best I ever had! My entire family would agree it is a place we hope to come back to again for another relaxing vacation!

Room Tip: Unit 610 has the best view! Super clean and comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl F, Manager at Madeira Bay Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed our resort and got to utilize the spa! Hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    66
    28
    19
    27
See reviews for
159
88
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I really wasn't going to say anything until I read the bad reviews on this location and it was similar to our stay. My father in law rented this place. it was not rented from an owner. it was rented directly through the office at this resort. it is not on the beach. It is across the street from the beach. When you look at the ocean you have to look over power lines and telephone lines to even see the ocean. The room was not too clean. If you walk barefoot in the room, your feet turn pitch black with filth. A set of sheets were stained on the bed. The hallway carpets were filthy and it was hot in the hallway. Guess they didn't like to spend money to turn on the air conditioning. The building is not secure at all. Anyone off the street can walk in the building anytime they like. Now, then swimming pool is at the end, and it faces the bay and the bay and someones back yard is filthy, filthy dirty. We complained and the guy didn't seem to care. This is one of those management companies that compensates by telling you they are sorry. That is it. Was a bad stay and I don't suggest this place to anyone. next year we will research better than we did this year. This was a big waste of money.

Room Tip: Before you pay for this place, check it out first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl F, Manager at Madeira Bay Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Please know that we tell our guests that we are across the street from the beach...I'm sure your father who booked was told this and that none of our marketing material states that we are directly on the beach. We have been extremely busy this summer; however, we are currently working on changing out all of the flooring in the building. The A/C is the hallways is usually on...perhaps someone turned it up while you were here. Usually our hallways are very cool. Speaking of hallways, our resort does have inside hallways (most resorts along this beach do not) therefore making it much more secure than others in the area. The stairwell doors are locked at night so no one from the outside can enter unless using the elevator and their are security camera throughout the resort, one facing the entry to the elevators on the ground level. We have never had a security issue here. Finally, we are located on Madeira Beach which is one of the major fishing ports on the west coast of Florida. Our neighbors are fishermen. We cannot prohibit our neighbors from keeping crab traps in their backyard. This is our atmosphere and we are very proud to be located in this unique fishing village. Please bear in mind, your cup of tea may not be other people's cup of tea.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

My daughter and I who is 8yrs old has a great stay in condo#301, Kathy was right on point with everything on terms of helping me selecting the 1 bedroom it was just enough and near everything to do just perfect for my daughter and I nice, clean, quiet will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blkdiva007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was a our first big vacation in several years, so we were very excited to spend this time together as a family. We stayed in room 610 and it was immaculate. You could tell the condo belonged to someoe who loved it, because there were lots of little homey touches. We all felt right at home. Our children loved the outdoor pool and hot tub. We were able to swim anytime we wanted!!! We were able to do laundry right there in the room, which is a blessing with two children. Everyone at the resort was helpful. The Spa is fabulous!!! I got a deep tissue massage and a pedicure. My daughter had a manicure done and we did it all by taking the elevator down to the second floor. We didn't even have to leave the resort. Our view from the balcony was beautiful. Madeira Beach is very pretty and not super crowded. John's Pass allowed us to shop, dine, and take a dolphin cruise without driving. Everything is just a short walk from the condo. We plan on going again next year!

Room Tip: Room 610 was great! It is the top floor, so the views are fabulouus and no noise above your head:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscoe, Illinois
Level Contributor
62 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed in room 411 which was very nice. The staff consisting of Alex, Cheryl, Kristal and Mike were very accommodating to our family. The view of the marina from our room was beautiful. The walk to the beach was a short distance. There were a lot of wonderful restaurants within a short distance. Love it in Florida!!!!! We will stay here again!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 56Brenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Thumbs Up:
+ Super friendly staff and very generous cancellation policy
+ Location. Easy beach access. 5 minute walk to John's Pass (food and shops)
+ Covered parking
+ Great rates on a 2 bedroom with den converted to a 3rd bedroom

Thumbs Down:
- Pool is in the parking lot, near the highway. It's secure but there's a "I'm swimming in a parking lot" feeling
- Could hear neighbors through the walls
- Trash floating in the marina behind the building (although not the resort's fault)

Our family of four recently stayed in unit 507 and while we enjoyed our vacation, it just wasn't for us. The units are individually owned and 507 is very spacious with a great layout. Overall it's a decent place to stay that offers easy beach access with shops and restaurants nearby. And I like the TRS business model: build a solid reputation through quality and service.

Room Tip: Unit 507 has cheap mattresses and kitchen ware. Furnishings may differ by unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank baseltom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl F, Manager at Madeira Bay Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for writing your response. We will see what we can do about the mattress in that unit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Our condo was very clean and uncluttered. We had plenty of space and the folks at the front desk were always helpful. Loved the view as well as to be able to jet down the street to John's Pass; major plus. The complex was well maintained and just a short walk to the beach. I would definitely stay here again-it was a great vacation spot for girls week!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl F, Manager at Madeira Bay Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you! We love our location too...being so close to John's Pass Village with over 100 things to see and do offers our guests endless fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Beach
0.0 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
702 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
1.0 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Snug Harbor Inn
Snug Harbor Inn
#4 of 15 in Madeira Beach
77 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madeira Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madeira Bay Resort

Property: Madeira Bay Resort
Address: 13235 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-2632
Location: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Madeira Bay Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern resort directly across the street from the Gulf of Mexico and 2 blocks north of John's Pass Village & Boardwalk. All 1 and 2 bedroom units have complete kitchens, washers & dryers in the unit and picturesque views of the intra-coastal waterway, Marina or the Gulf of Mexico. Free WiFi is available throughout the resort. The 6th floor "Sunset Room" is equipped with a weight machine and elliptical. A heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi are adjacent to the full service marina and restaurant. Oceans West Day Spa located within the resort provides hair, nail & skin care as well as massage. A 2,000 square foot function space is available for rent for private parties, family reunions, wedding receptions and corporate meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Madeira Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madeira Bay Hotel Madeira Beach
Madeira Bay Beach
Madeira Bay Resort Madeira Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing