We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay!!!”
Review of Madeira Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Madeira Bay Resort
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Madeira Beach
Lebanon, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay!!!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

A group of friends and I arrived the day after Tropical Storm Andrea came through and we would never have known! We found the grounds and the building itself to be immaculate. Our condo was awesome and the view was great. It is conveniently located right across from the beach and a half block from Johns Pass. The condo was very clean and comfortable and far exceeded our expectations. Anything we needed the front desk was more than happy to supply. We plan on making this an annual trip and wouldn't stay any place else!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl F, Manager at Madeira Bay Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you Linda! We look forward to having you as a guest again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    66
    27
    19
    26
See reviews for
157
86
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Parma, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

If I ever travel back to Madiera Beach I will be staying at MBR. The condo was spacious and clean. The staff is so nice. We were directly across the street from the beach and had an amazing view of the ocean from the condo. The location is perfect. We could walk to every place we wanted to go. Johns Pass is close and within walking distance. Everything about the vacation was great. Definitely recommend taking a trip to Madiera Beach!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The condo was very clean and homey! We had easy access to the beach and the resort is close to all the great shopping and restaurants. Definitely a perfect view of the beach from the top floor. Perfect for a girls weekend and great for families!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Before I checked in, I asked if I could check the internet to make sure it worked well enough for work and it did at first so I checked in and paid for 3 nights. When I got to the room, which was room 302, it was decent looking. The coffee table was dirty with cup stains and there were crumbs on the floor in different places. The TV stations are messed up on both TV's. The bed was only a queen and not that comfortable...I had to wash some of the dishes because a lot of them were dirty and not cleaned correct. The shower head sprayed out every which way....The bathroom mirror was dirty and there were stains in the toilet which eventually flushed away. After taking my first shower, I hung the towel over the shower rod and later that night when to use it again and there was a black soot all over it. They never cleaned the shower rod since it has been there. You could tell !. The internet kept going down and I had to call customer service to get it working once and it never worked right after that. I ended up going to an office not too far from there and spending $58 to get my work done. The carpet and floor in the room was so dirty that when you took a shower, this black looking dirt always washed off your feet. The hallway carpets were stained every where and the a/c on the hallways must not have worked because all the hallways were very hot with the exception of the 2nd floor where the office was. Also, anyone can get in the building at night and roam the hallways if they had to. Like no security at all. Doors wide open.. My 3rd day there they had tropical storm warnings and even though most people would ride it out, I called the front desk and said I wanted to check out and the guy at the front desk, who's name is Tom said it wasn't going to be that bad and they would not refund any money. He did not care one bit... I overlooked all the problems that occurred during my stay but was now getting upset. When I went to check out today, which is June 7th, 2013 I told Cheryl about the Internet and the cleanliness of the room and also how I had to go out and spend $58 to get my work done. She "DID NOT" care. These people would not compensate you for anything if it was the end of the world. It is called greed and between the greed and horrible customer service, bad Internet and filthy room, I will never stay at a TRS ( Travel Resort Services ) property again and I will spread the word. I was moved by someone else in Tripadvisor who's father was about to die, and they called this resort and they said they could not have a refund. That is cold horrible.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl F, Manager at Madeira Bay Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
You'll be pleased to know that all over our units are scheduled for deep cleanings on a periodic basis. Our overwhelming positive responses speak for themselves. Sorry you experienced bad weather and decided to leave.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We chose this tremendous resort location to enjoy our 57th wedding anniversary. Marvelous restaurants nearby along with many pleasant bars and shops. Two weeks wasn't long enough but we were unable to get an extension because it was a sold out Memorial Day weekend which tells me this must be one popular place. We happily found no challenge or inquiry was too hard to handle for staffers Mike and Crystal. We thought they earned their wings 24/7 during our stay. Can also report Mike and Alex made certain my dryer got a new lint basket minutes after I reported the problem. The salon was most accommodating as well. I'm looking forward to our next holiday and hope to see nothing has changed but the weather. carocris

Room Tip: We were on dockside - 6th floor - except for the woodpeckers it was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carocris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We just stayed for two weeks. The property was very well maintained, clean and pleasant. The location was great. The Pirate Fest at John's Pass was close by and fun. Once that was over parking was good. We had a unit that sleeps six, had multiple people with cars, but didn't know till after confirmation that we only get one parking space. That could have been a real problem. In this case it worked out, but be aware.

I do want to single out Mike and Crystal as being especially helpful. They answered so many questions and made us feel at home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spot295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

3rd time staying at the resort. Nice rooms and staff. Quiet and relaxing. Resort only allows 1 parking spot even though rooms may sleep up to 6. Resort does need an upgrade on beds which are uncomfortable for the price of the room. LaQuinta has better beds.

Room Tip: Only one parking spot per room. If you need more there is a city lot next door. You can get a parkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl F, Manager at Madeira Bay Resort, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your review MikeA! We love our location...so close to John's Pass Village & Boardwalk. Please know that many of our condos have new beds. Please ask for one next time you book. We always try to match our guests with units that they would be most comfortable with.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Beach
0.0 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
1.0 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#7 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,699 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madeira Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madeira Bay Resort

Property: Madeira Bay Resort
Address: 13235 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-2632
Location: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Madeira Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern resort directly across the street from the Gulf of Mexico and 2 blocks north of John's Pass Village & Boardwalk. All 1 and 2 bedroom units have complete kitchens, washers & dryers in the unit and picturesque views of the intra-coastal waterway, Marina or the Gulf of Mexico. Free WiFi is available throughout the resort. The 6th floor "Sunset Room" is equipped with a weight machine and elliptical. A heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi are adjacent to the full service marina and restaurant. Oceans West Day Spa located within the resort provides hair, nail & skin care as well as massage. A 2,000 square foot function space is available for rent for private parties, family reunions, wedding receptions and corporate meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Madeira Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madeira Bay Hotel Madeira Beach
Madeira Bay Beach
Madeira Bay Resort Madeira Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing