We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super nice Condo-very clean- great location- def. hope to return!”
Review of Madeira Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Madeira Bay Resort
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Madeira Beach
Reviewed June 15, 2011

I traveled to FL from OH with my mother (70) and my 3 children, 11 yrs of age and down (left hubby at home). It was a fabulous stay. The condo was super nice. It was very clean, and the people working the service desk were really nice and helpful.
I also felt very safe.
The two bdrm, two bath condo we stayed in was so nice. Comfortable beds and just everything we needed. Loved it. The balcony looked over the Gulf, and it was so nice to sit out there every morning.
The pool was very nice and clean. I noticed every morning someone was out there cleaning it and the super nice HOT tub , etc., to get ready for the day. There were no umbrellas at the by pool tables for shade, so if you pack an umbrella you may want to use it at the pool too.
I thought the Condo was a great location!!! So close to John's Pass (Boardwalk). We to the kids there every evening. Really a lot of FREE entertainment. We watched the fishing boats come in (6:30ish) to filet the fish and feed the rest topelicans, We saw 2 Dolphins in the Bay, and a lot of live music every where. I thouvght all the meals in te resturants were reasonable as well. Nice to WALK somewhere with driving. Beach just across the street...NO problem. Also, it is centrally located to 2 really fun pirs- Clearwater and St. Pete. I Recommend this Resort!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abs004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 338 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2011

We have been coming down to Madiera Beach for over thrity years and our experience at this place was great! Although located across the street from the beach on Gulf Boulevard, we were on the sixth floor so we had an unobstructed view of the beach and water from our balcony! We also had a street-side room and had no problem with street noise. Condo is well-stocked for cooking and the in-room laundry is an asset. Ample parking and well-marked pedestrian crossing is right in front across from beach access. It is a quick walk to John's Pass which has had a makeover within the past few years. The beach there is very nice and we played with a manatee in the water there! had a very nice trip there and will certainly be back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JustJokingJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

We stayed for almost a week and loved every minute. The rooms are very clean, well furnished and quiet. It is on a main road but we didn't hear any street noise. It is a couple of minutes walk to John's Pass which is great for food, shopping and to go parasailing. The beach has umbrellas/chairs to rent which was nice. We loved hanging out at the pool and the jacuzzi.

We saw many dolphins from our view on the balcony and from the beach! We will definitely go back. Its a great location, and we loved having a kitchen to cook in while we were there.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sadams84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Madeira Bay Resort for a 5 day 4 night vacation in the middle of May. It was absolutely amazing. For the same price of a stuffy hotel room we rented a full condo with kitchen, den and a balcony looking out to the Gulf. The rooms were clean. They were well furnished. The staff was very friendly and the location was perfect with beach access right across the road. For this price I doubt you could find a better deal!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

First trip to the Gulf Coast! Can't imagine that anyplace would be a better place to stay. We stayed in Unit #610 which has to be the best view - Top floor, corner balcony, facing ocean. Breathtaking vantage point for sunsets and late night conversation. Condo was clean, beautifully decorated, very comfortable with all the conveniences of home. Laundry features means pack light, Beautiful kitchen! We ate 2 meals in the condo each day and enjoyed the local restaurants. Really liked Lisas and Latitudes, and walking to John's Pass each day. Great location for Day Trips via car to take in all the sights.

Room Tip: Room 610 for best view on the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingRevTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

Nothing compares with the beauty of the gulf beaches of Florida and the Madeira Beach Resort is a terrific place to enjoy it. Our condo was pristine, just right for us, and close to everything. We walked to John's Pass for shopping and good eating, visited the bird sanctuary a few blocks north, walked the beach in perfect weather and generally enjoyed true relaxation in lovely quarters. An on site pool made it easy to sun without sand on the days we felt lazy. My husband, a builder/contractor for 50 years was impressed with the construction of the building as well. All told, a beautiful vacation!

Room Tip: 6th floor is terrific for ocean views--very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seasidesue55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

We actually spent 2 weeks at Madeira Bay Resort.....one week there , then off on a cruise for a week, then back again for another week. We wish now that we had just stayed at the condo the entire time!!! The condo was beautiful with granite counter tops, a spacious well-equipped kitchen, nice furnishings, a washer and dryer, and a great balcony that over looked the Gulf. The entire complex was very clean and the staff very accommodating and pleasant!!! This complex is located within walking distance of John's Pass and lots of good restaurants. It also has easy beach access right across the street! We hope to return and will definitely be recommending Madeira Bay Resort to our family and friends!! Thanks for providing such a pleasant, relaxing vacation spot!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Di_ed_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Beach
0.0 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
745 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
1.0 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,802 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
430 reviews
1.5 mi away
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
#11 of 48 in Treasure Island
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madeira Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madeira Bay Resort

Address: 13235 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-2632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
Price Range: $122 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Madeira Bay Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern resort directly across the street from the Gulf of Mexico and 2 blocks north of John's Pass Village & Boardwalk. All 1 and 2 bedroom units have complete kitchens, washers & dryers in the unit and picturesque views of the intra-coastal waterway, Marina or the Gulf of Mexico. Free WiFi is available throughout the resort. The 6th floor "Sunset Room" is equipped with a weight machine and elliptical. A heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi are adjacent to the full service marina and restaurant. Oceans West Day Spa located within the resort provides hair, nail & skin care as well as massage. A 2,000 square foot function space is available for rent for private parties, family reunions, wedding receptions and corporate meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Madeira Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madeira Bay Hotel Madeira Beach
Madeira Bay Beach
Madeira Bay Resort Madeira Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing