We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great peace for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Isles Resort
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Madeira Beach
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We just returned from our week at Holiday isles, and the kids can't wait to go back. We had a one bedroom bungalow and it was great,just what our small family needed. The owners were great and super friendly. Pool was nice, bbq area too, and we loved the turtle pond. When they say they have beach stuff they do, more beach toys and pool toys than the kids could use in a week. Bring your own frying pan if you can, the one in the room was useless,old and teflon gone so no matter what I did eggs stuck. The 'bar' next door is a little loud on the weekends, but nothing we couldn't handle with the AC on. Dryer was broke, so that was inconvenient, but livable. Will be back for sure. Our boys loved it, and next time we will have the fenced bungalow. :)

Room Tip: If you have little kids, try for fenced bungalow, since it has 100% fenced yard. Don't over pack...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JetMecGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIR, General Manager at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

I am glad you and yor family enjoyed the beach and beach toys. Sorry about the dryer it has since been fixed. Note to self change pan in the bungalow. I agree a good pan is an essential item! Hope to see you again soon!

Luke & Cheryl Lawrence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 185 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

We were expecting an old motel with reasonable facilities and were pleasantly surprised by a clean and nice place, the rooms have probably recently being renovated, the paint looked new, ample rooms completely equipped with stove, microwave, a large refrigerator (great item for family stays near the beach). The high point of our stay was the friendliness of the staff, Kim who was in charge when we checked in was kind and helpful, always with a big smile that really set our mood for the relax we were looking for at the beach.
The beach was conveniently located just accross the street. a minor inconvenience was the gulf boulevard is relatively high traffic-speed.
Lots of beach toys for kids and umbrellas available. The bathroom was clean, the only minor issue was the tub looked really used but was well kept. Tables and chairs available at the nice terrace in front of our room made it easy to realx and share a drink enjoying the warm evening breeze. definitely reccommend it for families. The motel accepts pets and were were concerned about stains or odors in the room but have no reason to complain, the rooms were spotless.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oscar-Becerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIR, General Manager at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

We are so glad you emjoyed your stay! You are right Kim always has a smile on her face! We welcome you back!!! Thank you for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

my wife & i stayed at the holiday isle for 2 weeks mid march. just what we were looking for; 50s/60s style florida resort with updates. besides being in a great location, holiday isle is clean clean clean! owners live on site and the pride they have in their resort shows, and they will bend over backwards to accomidate their guests needs. we made reservations for next year while we were there. we are already looking forward to going next year! there is a nice bar & grill right next door to the holiday isle & the food is good & reasonably priced.... speaking of reasonably priced .... so is the holiday isle resort, & pet friendly too, our cat enjoyed sitting in the sun on the balcony. thanks holiday inn.... see you next march. jim & deb miller

Room Tip: we stayed in rm 23 & 34 both were nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIR, General Manager at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thanks Jim and Deb. We enjoyed having you stay with us and are so happy you booked for next year! It is hard to leave our beloved pets at home. You feel better and so do they! Thank you for your kind words. It is much appreciated! Cheryl & Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

It was a lovely place to stay after a long day of shopping, which we did everyday. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The ownwers had a wonderful BBQ on St. Paddys Day for all the vacationers. It was wonderful. Everyone was friendly, the pool was lovely as well. Beach is directly across the street,so very convienient. The hotel was in a great area, close to everything. The weather sucked when we were there but that can only be blamed on mother nature. What ever we needed, all we had to do was ask. The Five Newfoundland Women had a grand time !!!! One of us is returning in 10 days and like Arnold Schwarzenegger said "I'll Be Back"

Room Tip: As far as I could see, they all were great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michele040465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIR, General Manager at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

You ladies were the life of the St Paddys Day party! Luke and I hated to see you go! I now have to go to New Foundland because whatever is in the water I want some! Thank you for being so festive and delightful! Can't wait to see you ALL again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is near many attractions and right across the street from the beach. The staff was extremely helpful with information about attractions and anything we needed at the hotel. Luke and Cheryl were always kind and friendly. They made wonderful suggestions and the assistance made our trip top notch and made this beach trip complete. We will be back!

Room Tip: The cottage had room for the kids and parents!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank educator35763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIR, General Manager at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

We so enjoyed you, your daughter and beautiful granddaughters! We cant wait to see you again in the near future!! I think Winter the dolphin may have been the biggest hit!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a very clean, warm, friendly resort hotel. Very good location. The dogs were welcome and had a good time in the cool AC while we enjoyed the sites of the Gulf Coast.
Luke & Cheryl were very helpful, kind and full of good ideas to help us make the visit more fun. I would definately stay here again and hope to in the next year if not sooner :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CTTravelorNorwalk_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIR, General Manager at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Sorry it took me so long to respond! We enjoyed having you and your doggies here! Please come back again soon!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed there for 2 weeks last month. Very friendly staff and exceptionally comfortable hotel! From check in through check out we were treated incredibly well! Beautiful pool area, barbeque area... and right across the street from the water! It seemed like everything we wanted to do was close to the hotel. We will be return customers many many times! Thank you managers!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon_Gail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIR, General Manager at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

We really enjoyed having you and your wife stay with us through the Holidays! We look forward to seeing you both again! We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Beach
1 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
756 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
436 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. Petersburg - Madeira Beach
2 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Isles Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Isles Resort

Address: 14711 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-2174
Location: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Madeira Beach
Price Range: $118 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Isles Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean Rooms! Pet Friendly! Full Kitchens! Across the street from the beach, Better Rates! New Flat Screen TV's in all rooms! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Isles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isles Hotel Madeira Beach
Holiday Isles Madeira Beach
Holiday Isles Resort Madeira Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing